We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what was needed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Divi Aruba All Inclusive to your Saves list
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   J.E. Irausquin Blvd #45 | Druif Beach, Oranjestad, Aruba   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Oranjestad
Barnstable, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Exactly what was needed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed at the Divi with my family (wife and in laws) and it was one of the best vacations I have had. The Divi All Inclusive was a great resort that was definitely worth the money. March was a great time to visit as it was not too crowded and the Divi was not overwhelmed with spring breakers. The weather was perfect and the Divi is located on the best beach in Aruba. It has an amazing stretch of beach that is not overcrowded like the high rises down the street. The staff were friendly and the other guests created a home like atmosphere as many of them knew each other and the hotel staff because they were repeat customers. The rooms are fine but don't be mistaken, the Divi is not a high end resort. It is a very comfortable down to earth hotel with an amazing beach and fantastic views. If you are not looking for a pretentious hotel and you appreciate simpler things than the Divi is a great choice.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    610
    617
    209
    91
    62
See reviews for
361
821
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
danvers,ma.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

this was my 10 year in a row coming here.its not getting any better. to many people from the time share units and people not evan staying at the resort using the property. i know the beach is public put the chairs and palapas should be for guest only. also i was asked on my way back to my room if i wanted to buy some drugs. this resort should relies that the island is having a big surge in drugs. also a differant group of people staying at this resort.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We were deciding between Divi Aruba All Inclusive and Bucuti and it was a tough decision but in the end Bucuti was just too expensive and didn't include food/drinks. Divi offered a free honeymoon upgrade to an ocean front room as well as some other complimentary items. Overall, Divi provided a stress-free honeymoon stay and while the food could have been better, i think it was pretty standard for all-inclusive places.

We got off to a bad start....We arrived after only a few hours sleep the night before and were hoping for a quick check-in, drop bags off in the room and pass out on the beach. We told the woman that we did not have the marriage certificate (long story) but had plenty of pictures to document our marriage. She said that they could only accept the certificate and there was no other option. The entire time she was checking us in she made no effort at smiling and we just got the feeling that we were troubling her by simply checking in and not having our marriage certificate. Because we had the reservation for the free upgraded room for our honeymoon (ocean front), she gave it to us but said we would have to pay the upgrade fee if we didn't produce the cerfiticate by the time we checked out. The second to last day, we found out from another receptionist that we could provided a copy of one our wedding invitations instead of the marriage certificate. Sure enough, we had one with us and gave it to her. In turn, she gave us the honeymoon "package" which included a bottle of champagne, two Divi champagne flutes, two Divi t-shirts, and a free romantic candle-lit dinner on the beach. We are thankful we finally got the "honeymoon" treatment, but are quite upset at the initial receptionist who told us incorrect information. Further, because it was a Saturday, we could not receive the candle-lit dinner on the beach because the restaurant was closed on Saturdays. Who closes a restaurant on a Saturday??? So, needless to say, we were pretty upset that we missed out on that thanks to the receptionist who checked us in.

Pros:
-Amazing white sand Beach and crystal clear water
-Sunsets from our ocean front balcony (Room 521) were amazing
-all inclusive food/drinks were very convenient for our honeymoon
-free snorkel gear/fins
-beautiful/comfortable lounge chairs around the pool and very close to two bars
-better food at the reservation-required restaurants (stick to those for dinner if you want the best value)

Cons:
-internet and wi-fi fees are very high
-fee to use room security box ($2/day)
-flies around the fruit/salad section of buffet
-very poor fruit/salad/vegetable offerings
-receptionist didn't tell us we could have provided a wedding invitation instead of the marriage certificate to receive the "honeymoon package"
-somewhat outdated rooms/bathrooms
-we felt like the majority of the people staying there were retirement age or older

Room Tip: Room 521 had an amazing balcony view of the ocean and sunset. the one next to it had an even better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walker Valley, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Everyone that worked at the Divi was polite, helpful, and friendly. Most made you feel like you were a guest at a friend's home, some were beyond exceptional. So much so that it was not uncommon for guests and the hotel staff to call each other by name. When we went to the bar it was like stepping into Curtis' home. In the restaurant David sang while he waited tables and did his job at breakfast and our dinner waiter, Teddy, was Ineffable. After the first evening he remembered our drinks and our preferences. He gabbed with us enough to make us comfortable, but not so much that we couldn't eat. When my husband told him that he was a firefigher who collected patches, Teddy stopped at the firehouse in Aruba to get him one and he connected us with another guest who was also a firefighter. We talked with Teddy about local events and expressed our disappointment that we couldn't find any information in the local papers. After we left we received news articles from Teddy regarding those events. Teddy treated us like we were old friends. We loved him!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revere, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We've been going to the Divi Aruba for a number of years now and it is never disappointing. We love it because pretty much everyone knows who you are. You are not a just a number. The bartenders are very friendly and always remember what drink you had before and have it ready for you for the next one. Randolph is the best! The food is great. There is always a huge variety and the staff will put something together for you personally if you wanted something different.. The beach is the best in Aruba. Never crowded. You do have to get up early to get a palapa, though. That isn't a problem for us because we get up early anyway and see the sunrise and watch the cruise ships come in which is a beautiful sight. Rooms are a good size. We've stayed in the Vista 1 and 2 buildings. They are always nice and clean. Kudos to the maids. People are very friendly in Aruba compared to some of the other islands we have visited. We are planning on going again next year and can't wait!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We had the most relaxed holiday ever. The beach is beautiful and the weather is perfect.
Not one day of rain, a cooling breeze from the sea and not humid, best climate in the Caribbean .

The hotel and staff were great, the restaurants were fine, though I wouldn't bother with the grill as you get too hot and have to cook your own food. Our favourite was the parrot and the Italian.

One evening during a stroll we participated in assisting some turtles to hatch and make their way the the sea a truly memorable moment.

We tried the windows restaurant at the golf club and that was a waste of money, the maitre d was beyond rude and ignored us while he chatted on the phone. The waiter continually pestered us .

Go now before they build the new cruise terminal as that may spoil the extremely relaxed atmosphere of the resort.

We felt safe the whole time and were able to stroll where ever we wanted, not something you get at some islands in the Caribbean .

Palm beach up the coast is more built up so if you are looking for somewhere lively that is the place to go.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selbyville, Delaware
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We have enjoyed staying at the Divi for 13 times. We love it. It has everything that you need for a relaxing vacation. The staff is wonderful. The food is great. Everyone makes you feel like you are part of the family. Each year we return we see more and more improvements. We dont know what else they can do. It truly is amazing. We have been lucky enough to stay there 2 times for New Years. The fireworks display they put on is amazing. We were there New Years after 9-11 and were blown away at midnight as the staff sang God Bless America. that says it all. We are looking forward to going back again and again

Room Tip: as for a room with an ocean view and a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Divi Aruba All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd #45 | Druif Beach, Oranjestad, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Oranjestad
#3 Spa Hotel in Oranjestad
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Oranjestad
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oranjestad
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Oranjestad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Divi Aruba All Inclusive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Divi Aruba All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Aruba All Inclusive Hotel Oranjestad
Aruba All Inclusive Resort
Aruba Divi Divi
Divi Aruba Beach Resort
Divi Aruba All Inclusive Oranjestad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Divi Aruba All Inclusive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.