We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Beach Spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Divi Aruba All Inclusive to your Saves list
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   J.E. Irausquin Blvd #45 | Druif Beach, Oranjestad, Aruba   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Beach Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

My husband and I just returned from a 5 day stay at the Divi resort. Overall, the resort was above average. In comparison to an all inclusive Dreams we have stayed at in the past, this was less superior.

We had a beachfront room, which was amazing because we could open our door and walk 100 feet onto the beach. The rooms were ok, and certainly could use some updating. As everyone has mentioned, you typically don't spend a lot of time in the room so we didn't really mind.

The food was mediocre. We had a horrible dinner at Paparazzi, but the dinner at Ginger was more an improvement. The pizzas at the beach bars were decent as well. If you are there, spend the money and dine at Windows on Aruba at the Golf Resort. Extraordinary food and a great view of a sunset!

The absolute best part of staying at Divi was the beach. We had decided to travel up north near all the high rise hotels during the day, and the beaches were absolutely packed! Tons of boats and tons of people surrounded the beaches. At Divi, we had the luxury of waking up at 7:30 and still being able to find a palapa to use for the day. I have stayed at resorts where you have to wake up at 5am to stake out a beach chair. Although there were people on the beach, Divi's was nowhere near as crowded and the water was much more relaxed and clearer.

If I were to return to Aruba, there appears to be more action up north but the beaches at Divi are nowhere near comparable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    671
    678
    233
    100
    67
See reviews for
418
891
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

My wife and I went to the Divi All Inclusive and found the location to be superb, right on the beach which is absolutly fantastic as is the ocean, picture postcard views of the sunset. Breathtaking.
The a la carte restaurants The Red Parrott, Ginger, Papperazzi are all very Friendly and serve excellent food although we had to book two days in advance to get a table, and if you didn't book early about 8am then unlikly to get a time that you want.
The only poor thing about the holiday was a large majority of the staff in the hotel seemed very surly and unfriendly, from the receptionist to the shop assistant and even one of the concierge staff found it hard to smile!! The bar staff just pointed at you to get your order and many times didn't even say a word when giving you your order... strange to say the least. The only friendly staff we found were in the a la carte restaurants, they were great, as was the food. One of the best things about this hotel that made the holiday great was the other holiday guests, a mixture of Dutch, American and British. A Fabulous crowd of people, If it wasn't for them the rude staff would've ruined our holiday... this is the only carribean destination we've been to where the staff have been like this. We have been to Bahamas, Antigua and Barbados and would return to any of those places tomorrow, but Aruba.... I,m not so sure, maybe another hotel purely because of the staff at The Divi.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

we loved divi all incllusive
would highly recomend this resort and cant wait to return here parrot restaurant is the best by far
filet steaks was the best this was my best holiday ever please visit aruba very soon

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Just returned from Aruba and am already planning to go back. I had some reservations about staying at the Divi All Inclusive as a result of some of the reviews. Boy were they wrong! We stayed in one of the oceanside casitas that were literally 6 feet away from the beach. It was great being able to wake up and step out right into the white sand. We are not big drinkers but the few drinks I did have were very good and the staff at the bars were very friendly and accommodating. The buffets were good, not great but very satisfying. One of the bartenders told us there is a new chef coming and I cannot wait to see how much the food improves. The only complaint about the restaurants is that you need to make reservations at least a day in advance for the non buffet ones. I would highly recommend calling a day or two before you arrive to secure your spot. Any complaints I read about the state of the rooms were a little extreme. For a resort that is so close to the beach, where you will simply sleep and shower, I don't understand why some people expect 5 star luxury. Compared to the high rise hotels, the Divi offers you relaxation without the crowded feeling. The pool area is beautiful and the lounge chairs are the most comfortable I have ever seen/slept on =).

We made the mistake of booking a half day trip to DePalm Island and were so highly disappointed by the crowd and lack of beach area that we left early and headed right back to the resort... breathing a sigh of relief as we got back. There was nothing at the DePalm that the Divi couldn't beat hands down.

If you are looking for a party scene, this might not be the place for you. If you want a place that is family friendly and will let you forget the troubles of every day life, do yourself a favor and go to the Divi.

Room Tip: Ask for an oceanside casita.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

My future husband and I first visited the Tamarijn in May 2009, and returned to the Divi for our wedding in April 2012, bringing 40 of our friends and family. The resort is an excellent value compared to the larger chain hotels, and has a relaxing, laid-back atmosphere. The staff was always very accommodating and friendly. All of our guests loved the experience.

Yes, the rooms and furniture are older, but they are clean, the beds are comfortable, and the rooms are right on the beach with gorgeous views. Plus, you'll likely not be spending a lot of time in your room anyway. The maid service was thorough and thoughtful, too. The day after our wedding, the maid brought in a small sand pail to make a vase for my bouquet, which I had left laying on a chair. Very sweet!

The resort itself is clean, well-landscaped, and was not overly crowded in the Spring. We enjoyed the buffet food and loved the Red Parrot, Paparazzi, and Ginger restaurants, though you must make reservations a day or two in advance. And make your reservations first thing in the morning... prime dinner time spots go fast. There are plenty of bars to choose from. You won't find top-shelf liquor, but the bartenders will make anything you want and the service is quick. Be sure to tip well at the beginning of your trip, and they will remember you. And try the Balashi, Aruban beer!

Overall, this is not a 5-star resort. It may not necessarily be the place for the aristocratic or someone seeking a thrilling nightlife. However, Aruba is known as "One Happy Island", and the Divi/Tamarijn embodies the island’s friendly, laid-back attitude. It is the perfect place to relax comfortably, let the staff take care of you, and not worry about carrying cash. I absolutely recommend it to someone who simply wants to enjoy an enormous white sand beach, numerous beach chairs, calm turquoise water, and cocktails anytime you want. :)

Room Tip: Most buildings are only two stories; the ground floor rooms have patios that walk out to the beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Resort was turned out to be a very nice place to stay. Front desk was very helpful. We had reservations to be in the Oceanfront Lanai rooms, but when we arrived we were told that building was being renovated. We ended up staying on the ocean side of the main building overlooking the pool area and the ocean. This turned out to be a good place because the Lanai building is a hike from the main area of the resort. Room was clean. Everything was in working order. Nice short walk to food and drink. Beach was only a couple steps away. Nightly entertainment was good. There is something about hearing Christmas carols at night when its 80 degrees at night. The resort grounds were very clean. Food and drink was plentiful. We ate at all the restaurants at both the Divi and the Tam. Selections were good. We didn't find anything we didn't like. I think we enjoyed the outdoor pizza ovens the best. The shuttle service between the 2 resorts is a nice touch. Its a nice 10 minute walk along the beach between the 2 if you prefer. The beach is groomed during the week. Its huge and clean. As with all resorts, get up early to get the prime huts. Pool area has plenty of space and chairs. Wasn't too busy when we were there. They have really nice pergolas to catch some shade in. The resort is a very nice place to stay.
We chose the DIVI because we had friends that were staying at the Tamarijn. We stayed at the Riu on our last trip. To compare, the Riu looks newer and fancier, but doesn't offer much else than that. We went shopping up in the high rise section and decided to walked down to the Riu. After being at the Divi for a couple nights, it was noticeably quieter at the Riu. The resort looked deserted at 8pm! I assume this is because the high rise shopping areas are really busy at night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

First of all we booked the oceanfront room a year in advance through the Divi website. Which is the most expensive room. Upon check in we were informed that that whole bukiding in closed for under construction. No one called us or emailed us to inform us about it. As I said it was booked through there site not a travel agent. They should of notified us. Once we got to our room it was a joke. The furniture is so badly beat up. The tiled floors are broken, stained and disgusting. The fan is so rusted it's about to fall. The bathrooms disgusting. I have stayed in better hotels for $80.00 bucks a night. Here we are paying $390.00 a night. So we went down to office told them about the room and demanded to be moved to a nicer room. Our new room was about 40% better. They had newer bathrooms but the the tiled floor was still gross and stained. The furniture
still cheap and flimsy. The food is so gross it caused 3 people in our group to be sick for a few days. This is only all inclusive till 1:00 am then everthing shuts down. Nightly entertainment is only till 11:00pm, then your bored. No music, no dancing... The buffet closes at 7:00 then if you want to snack your only choice is pizza and melted ice cream in a cup.... There desserts at dinner time are a joke. There 2 inches long in a paper cupcake. Gross!! Even red parrot sucked!
The only good thing this hotel has is a great beach.... That's all. Most people who work here are rude. Except a few we meet Mario, Juan and Janet very nice! Curtis who works the sandpiper bar has no personality and is so rude.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Divi Aruba All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd #45 | Druif Beach, Oranjestad, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Oranjestad
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oranjestad
#3 Spa Hotel in Oranjestad
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Family Hotel in Oranjestad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Divi Aruba All Inclusive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Divi Aruba All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Aruba All Inclusive Hotel Oranjestad
Aruba All Inclusive Resort
Aruba Divi Divi
Divi Aruba Beach Resort
Divi Aruba All Inclusive Oranjestad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Divi Aruba All Inclusive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.