We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon vacation in paradise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Divi Aruba All Inclusive to your Saves list
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   J.E. Irausquin Blvd #45 | Druif Beach, Oranjestad, Aruba   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Oranjestad
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Honeymoon vacation in paradise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed at Divi All Inclusive and booked the honeymoon package. The location was amazing and couldn't have been better. The weather was perfect. The food & service was ok and better at our resort than anywhere else we went on the island. We will be coming back in the future! It would be a great place to vacation with the family!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    640
    641
    220
    94
    67
See reviews for
382
852
19
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We were lucky enough to attend a family wedding held in this hotel. We got to know the rest of the wedding party which consisted of our American relatives and their friends, in the days leading up to the wedding and enjoyed a trip on the pirate ship as well as chilling on the best beach you could wish for - soft pale sand stretching around the bay and gently shelving into the sea with pelicans diving for food each morning and evening.

The hotel is in the low rise hotel area and we chose a beachside room which was huge with two Queen size beds and a patio area outside just yards from the beach. We looked out onto a small garden and the beach was at a angle to the side.

The wedding took place on the beach just before sunset and was beautiful. We then went to one of the high rise hotels which is also part of the Divi hotel group, for the celebration and enjoyed a wedding breakfast and dancing during the evening.

The Divi All Inclusive is a five minute walk from the adjoining Divi Tamarind and guests can dine in either hotel. In the Tamarind hotel theItalian restaurant food was superb and The Palm grill gives you the opportunity to cook your own steak or fish on a heated area in the centre of each table. The Red Parrot restaurant in the Divi All Inclusive serves Mediterranean food and we enjoyed both visits. All the specialist restaurants were well worth visiting with excellent service, ambiance and food although the main buffet restaurant served a really good selection of hot and cold meals.

There is a local bus that stops on the road outside the hotel and it is a 10 to 15 minute trip into Orangestad. The bus also goes to the north of the island and down to the south of the island, however, although the trip was pleasant, we returned to Orangestad where there are local shops and stalls as well as premier luxury shops. The streets were in disarray as new tram rails are being laid to get cruise passengers from the port to the town.

The hotel has a fantastic pool area with large cream canvas gazebos the size of a double bed and hammocks dotted around.

The holiday was fantastic and the wedding fabulous. There were minor problems with small maintenance issues such as a couple of broken tiles which should have been repaired without waiting for the renovation of some of the rooms which was taking place on a small scale.

All in all, we absolutely loved it.

Room Tip: The extra cost in booking a beachside room was well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed at the Divi Aruba All Inclusive for my first trip to Aruba. The staff were outstanding, extremely helpful and friendly. The beach was magnificent and relaxing (just look at some of the pics already posted on TripAdvisor and you'll now what I mean). The resort was clean and well maintained. When we were leaving, they were just starting to renovate/update some of the suites, so I am looking forward to seeing what was done on my next trip. The food was good...was surprised how good the quality of the continental breakfasts and lunches were! Lots of places to eat depending on your taste...but would strongly recommend the Red Parrot...the corvinata fish was to die for!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Islip, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

My kids and I spent this Thanksgiving in Aruba. All the rooms at the Divi Tamarijn all inclusive are on the beach. The ocean was steps from our back patio. Food was very good, wasn't expecting much from an all inclusive but was pleasantly surprised! Staff was amazing. We will be returning for another vacation soon.

Room Tip: The Divi Tamarijn is more family oriented. If you want a more upscale hotel try the Divi Divi, but t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

it was our 1st time to Aruba stayed a week at Divi Aruba All Inclusive. we did the garden view, I was kind of worried at first but it was beautiful the room was clean and nice. The people are so friendly and the staff take care of any problems fast. the receptionist Zulayka helped us plan most of our time on the island she was great, not sure the vacation would have be the same without her. The food was really good with lots of choices. the other thing really enjoyed was the use of the water sports. We are already planning our return trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Always a good time at the Divi. Family fun in the sun. The food is good and the hotel is clean. The beach in aruba is great and the weather is perfect, No rain. My kids love to go on the banana boat and relax in the pool.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed here for 14 days for our honeymoon in June 2012 - what a place to stay for a honeymoon. The best way to describe this place is paradise. We have never been to the carabian before but were blown away by this place.
The resort is in a very quiet area with a perfect beach & stunning views from our oceanview room - the beach was very quiet and there were always sunbeds available. The pool area is also very well done.
The rooms were no 5* and were quite basic but what we paid for here was the location and the views and peace and tranquility.
The food was very good - a large choice of resturants - not the best I have ever had but plenty of choice. The pizzas which were available all day everyday were great. The windows on aruba resturant was fantastic - those staying in the divi only have to pay a small supplement to go.
The divi is part of a large resort - we visited the tajmarin which was more family based than the divi which seemed to be more for couples and we felt the divi was more up market. A few of the resturants are at the tajmarin though so it is worth visiting. We aslo had a candle lit dinner at the phoenix which was lovely and was part of the honeymoon pacakge.
The drinks and cocktails are fantastic as are the bar staff who were always more than attentive and often bought drinks to our tables without even having to ask.
The entertainment is low key but was what we wanted for our honeymoon.
Some people got to see turtles hatching whilst we were there - unfortunatly we missed this as we were eating dinner inside! The wildwife is here is fantastic.
We had a few trips out to the high rises and downtown - both of which were great but we were so happy to come back to the low rises which was much more peaceful.
I would say that if your wanting 5* accomodation this hotel is probably not for you but if you want stunning views and peace and tranquility with excellent service and choice of things to do this is definatley the place to stay.
We had such a great honeymoon and will never forget it - could not recommend this destination enough to others! We will definately be returning!

Room Tip: Oceanview rooms are great - try to get one near the front of the building is possible as you will ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Divi Aruba All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd #45 | Druif Beach, Oranjestad, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Oranjestad
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oranjestad
#3 Spa Hotel in Oranjestad
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Oranjestad
#5 Family Hotel in Oranjestad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Divi Aruba All Inclusive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Divi Aruba All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Aruba All Inclusive Hotel Oranjestad
Aruba All Inclusive Resort
Aruba Divi Divi
Divi Aruba Beach Resort
Divi Aruba All Inclusive Oranjestad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Divi Aruba All Inclusive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.