We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first time to aruba...definitely going back to the Divi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Divi Aruba All Inclusive to your Saves list
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   J.E. Irausquin Blvd #45 | Druif Beach, Oranjestad, Aruba   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Oranjestad
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“first time to aruba...definitely going back to the Divi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed at the Divi Aruba All Inclusive for my first trip to Aruba. The staff were outstanding, extremely helpful and friendly. The beach was magnificent and relaxing (just look at some of the pics already posted on TripAdvisor and you'll now what I mean). The resort was clean and well maintained. When we were leaving, they were just starting to renovate/update some of the suites, so I am looking forward to seeing what was done on my next trip. The food was good...was surprised how good the quality of the continental breakfasts and lunches were! Lots of places to eat depending on your taste...but would strongly recommend the Red Parrot...the corvinata fish was to die for!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    610
    617
    209
    91
    62
See reviews for
361
821
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Islip, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

My kids and I spent this Thanksgiving in Aruba. All the rooms at the Divi Tamarijn all inclusive are on the beach. The ocean was steps from our back patio. Food was very good, wasn't expecting much from an all inclusive but was pleasantly surprised! Staff was amazing. We will be returning for another vacation soon.

Room Tip: The Divi Tamarijn is more family oriented. If you want a more upscale hotel try the Divi Divi, but t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

it was our 1st time to Aruba stayed a week at Divi Aruba All Inclusive. we did the garden view, I was kind of worried at first but it was beautiful the room was clean and nice. The people are so friendly and the staff take care of any problems fast. the receptionist Zulayka helped us plan most of our time on the island she was great, not sure the vacation would have be the same without her. The food was really good with lots of choices. the other thing really enjoyed was the use of the water sports. We are already planning our return trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Always a good time at the Divi. Family fun in the sun. The food is good and the hotel is clean. The beach in aruba is great and the weather is perfect, No rain. My kids love to go on the banana boat and relax in the pool.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed here for 14 days for our honeymoon in June 2012 - what a place to stay for a honeymoon. The best way to describe this place is paradise. We have never been to the carabian before but were blown away by this place.
The resort is in a very quiet area with a perfect beach & stunning views from our oceanview room - the beach was very quiet and there were always sunbeds available. The pool area is also very well done.
The rooms were no 5* and were quite basic but what we paid for here was the location and the views and peace and tranquility.
The food was very good - a large choice of resturants - not the best I have ever had but plenty of choice. The pizzas which were available all day everyday were great. The windows on aruba resturant was fantastic - those staying in the divi only have to pay a small supplement to go.
The divi is part of a large resort - we visited the tajmarin which was more family based than the divi which seemed to be more for couples and we felt the divi was more up market. A few of the resturants are at the tajmarin though so it is worth visiting. We aslo had a candle lit dinner at the phoenix which was lovely and was part of the honeymoon pacakge.
The drinks and cocktails are fantastic as are the bar staff who were always more than attentive and often bought drinks to our tables without even having to ask.
The entertainment is low key but was what we wanted for our honeymoon.
Some people got to see turtles hatching whilst we were there - unfortunatly we missed this as we were eating dinner inside! The wildwife is here is fantastic.
We had a few trips out to the high rises and downtown - both of which were great but we were so happy to come back to the low rises which was much more peaceful.
I would say that if your wanting 5* accomodation this hotel is probably not for you but if you want stunning views and peace and tranquility with excellent service and choice of things to do this is definatley the place to stay.
We had such a great honeymoon and will never forget it - could not recommend this destination enough to others! We will definately be returning!

Room Tip: Oceanview rooms are great - try to get one near the front of the building is possible as you will ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Just returned from 7 nights at the Divi All Inclusive, our first trip there, and had a great time, traveled with another couple. I had read lots of Trip Advisor reviews before we went so knew what to expect.

We had a garden view room in Vista II, second floor, which had a great view of the beach. The room was pretty basic but clean, and the maids almost always had our room cleaned by the time we got back from breakfast.

We thought the food was actually pretty good. We hadn't planned on going to the Palm Grill because I wasn't sure I wanted to cook on vacation, but we ended up going for dinner the night before coming home and were glad we did - had a lot of fun cooking our own food at our table with its built in hibachi.

The staff was very hardworking and mostly very friendly. The beach is gorgeous, just as we expected after reading all the positive reviews, but the ocean was pretty rough for most of the week, although this didn't stop us from bobbing around in the waves.

It was a fun, very relaxing, week, and we'll definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, Vermont
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Just got back from a week at the Divi All Inclusive in Aruba. This was my 3rd trip. Some of the rooms have had recent renovations, others could use an update. However, all rooms are very clean. Restaurant options are fairly decent, but they could use a better grade of meat. The beach and outside entertainment are wonderful. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: 2nd floor and 3rd floor ocean view rooms are very nice, recently renovated. The Beach Front Casita...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Divi Aruba All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd #45 | Druif Beach, Oranjestad, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Oranjestad
#3 Family Hotel in Oranjestad
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oranjestad
#3 Spa Hotel in Oranjestad
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Oranjestad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Divi Aruba All Inclusive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Divi Aruba All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Aruba All Inclusive Hotel Oranjestad
Aruba All Inclusive Resort
Aruba Divi Divi
Divi Aruba Beach Resort
Divi Aruba All Inclusive Oranjestad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Divi Aruba All Inclusive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.