We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Divi Aruba All Inclusive to your Saves list
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   J.E. Irausquin Blvd #45 | Druif Beach, Oranjestad, Aruba   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Oranjestad
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Honeymoon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed here for 14 days for our honeymoon in June 2012 - what a place to stay for a honeymoon. The best way to describe this place is paradise. We have never been to the carabian before but were blown away by this place.
The resort is in a very quiet area with a perfect beach & stunning views from our oceanview room - the beach was very quiet and there were always sunbeds available. The pool area is also very well done.
The rooms were no 5* and were quite basic but what we paid for here was the location and the views and peace and tranquility.
The food was very good - a large choice of resturants - not the best I have ever had but plenty of choice. The pizzas which were available all day everyday were great. The windows on aruba resturant was fantastic - those staying in the divi only have to pay a small supplement to go.
The divi is part of a large resort - we visited the tajmarin which was more family based than the divi which seemed to be more for couples and we felt the divi was more up market. A few of the resturants are at the tajmarin though so it is worth visiting. We aslo had a candle lit dinner at the phoenix which was lovely and was part of the honeymoon pacakge.
The drinks and cocktails are fantastic as are the bar staff who were always more than attentive and often bought drinks to our tables without even having to ask.
The entertainment is low key but was what we wanted for our honeymoon.
Some people got to see turtles hatching whilst we were there - unfortunatly we missed this as we were eating dinner inside! The wildwife is here is fantastic.
We had a few trips out to the high rises and downtown - both of which were great but we were so happy to come back to the low rises which was much more peaceful.
I would say that if your wanting 5* accomodation this hotel is probably not for you but if you want stunning views and peace and tranquility with excellent service and choice of things to do this is definatley the place to stay.
We had such a great honeymoon and will never forget it - could not recommend this destination enough to others! We will definately be returning!

Room Tip: Oceanview rooms are great - try to get one near the front of the building is possible as you will ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    613
    619
    211
    91
    62
See reviews for
362
827
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Just returned from 7 nights at the Divi All Inclusive, our first trip there, and had a great time, traveled with another couple. I had read lots of Trip Advisor reviews before we went so knew what to expect.

We had a garden view room in Vista II, second floor, which had a great view of the beach. The room was pretty basic but clean, and the maids almost always had our room cleaned by the time we got back from breakfast.

We thought the food was actually pretty good. We hadn't planned on going to the Palm Grill because I wasn't sure I wanted to cook on vacation, but we ended up going for dinner the night before coming home and were glad we did - had a lot of fun cooking our own food at our table with its built in hibachi.

The staff was very hardworking and mostly very friendly. The beach is gorgeous, just as we expected after reading all the positive reviews, but the ocean was pretty rough for most of the week, although this didn't stop us from bobbing around in the waves.

It was a fun, very relaxing, week, and we'll definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, Vermont
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Just got back from a week at the Divi All Inclusive in Aruba. This was my 3rd trip. Some of the rooms have had recent renovations, others could use an update. However, all rooms are very clean. Restaurant options are fairly decent, but they could use a better grade of meat. The beach and outside entertainment are wonderful. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: 2nd floor and 3rd floor ocean view rooms are very nice, recently renovated. The Beach Front Casita...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravenna, Italy
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Extremely positive experience. The beach is fantastic, the room was simple but clean and confortable, the food was good also at the buffet (and my little son was a regular for 11 am pizza). All beverages were included (Pinot Grigio italiano..). The perfect location for a family vacation. So, why not 5 stars?? Well, the attitude of the maid cleaning our room and of some waiters was not exactly friendly.. just a little stain on this fantastic experience.

Room Tip: If you have kids go for Ocean View at ground floor, they will be able to rush out of the room into t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We just came back from a 10 day stay at the Divi and it was absolutely perfect. Because it was our honeymoon, we were upgraded to a beach view room which was wonderful. The rooms aren't luxury, but they are very nice and, really, who cares when you're in the most wonderful location.
The food at all the restaurants was really great! We didn't know what to expect after reading some of the bad food reviews here, but now we know that those people either had bad luck or are just plain crazy.
The service was great. Everyone is so nice and friendly. We booked a couple of excursions at their registration desk and had no problems.
It was exactly what we wanted - total relaxation without a care in the world, other than which drink we'll order next.
We would go back there in a second if we could!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

My wife and I spent 2 weeks at the Divi with 5 other couples to celebrate one of our friend's 60th birthday. We had a great time and the resort certainly catered well for a larger group.

The resort is quite old but that means it is low rise. It is right on Druif beach, the first decent beach outside Oranjestad and our rooms were 10 yards from the fine white sand. We had 6 ground floor rooms in a row at the Oranjestad end of the resort. The rooms are a little tired and the recent refurbishment to the bathrooms will not be to everyone's liking as they have effectively become wet rooms. The water pressure and temperature could be better, too.

The beach and water were superb and we had them virtually to ourselves. We swam many times everyday in the beautiful clear, blue water which we shared with fish and seabirds. It was wonderful watching pelicans dive bombing fish just yards away from where we swam. The colourful sunsets were amazing most evenings.

We were quite far away from the resort centre but there was a resort beach bar just 200 yards away and this became a second home, not just because we were on all-inclusive, but because they showed all of the Euro 2012 games live. Given the time difference the games kicked off around lunch time or early afternoon. Great to watch England win at any time, but especially with a cold beer in your hand looking out over the blue, blue sea in a blissfully warm 30C.

The food was good and plentiful. The speciality dining in the evening was usually a cut above the buffet style main restaurant. However, they do appear to repeat the menus and the entertainment on a weekly cycle so our second week was a bit repetitive. There are several bars and restaurants across the resort which stretches for about a mile. The inclusive wine, beer and spirits were good quality and you can pay extra in the speciality restaurants if you want a better wine.

As we were at one end of the resort we made good use of the resort shuttle service but service was a bit hit and miss at times.

We had an added bonus of waking one morning to find a turtle had come ashore to lay its eggs just yards from our room. These nests are protected by local volunteers and if you are lucky to be there when they hatch, you can watch them emerge from the sand and struggle into the sea from your patio!

Overall for the price we paid, this holiday would be hard to beat for a group of friends looking to enjoy the sun, sea and sand without spending a fortune.

Room Tip: Caution: some rooms were quite close to the resort storm drains which were flushed each week leaving...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

The Divi divi in Aruba is the most beautiful place on the earth!! LOVE this place!!!! My Hubbs and I are going back in May 2013 to celebrate our 7th anniversary! We got married on the beach at the Divi divi. There is no better way to celebrate our love than going back to where we were married.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a better view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Divi Aruba All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd #45 | Druif Beach, Oranjestad, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oranjestad
#3 Family Hotel in Oranjestad
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Oranjestad
#3 Spa Hotel in Oranjestad
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Oranjestad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Divi Aruba All Inclusive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Divi Aruba All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Aruba All Inclusive Hotel Oranjestad
Aruba All Inclusive Resort
Aruba Divi Divi
Divi Aruba Beach Resort
Divi Aruba All Inclusive Oranjestad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Divi Aruba All Inclusive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.