We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rafael and Pablo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   J.E. Irausquin Blvd. #248 | Aruba, Oranjestad, Aruba   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Oranjestad
Paramaribo, Suriname
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rafael and Pablo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We had a great stay and vacation this Easter.
A special thanks goes to Rafael Wever(guest relations & yield manager) and Pablo Hoyos(bell captain).
Good facilitation and very friendly personel.
Keep up the good work(thumbs up).

Greets
Andy

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropicanaGM, General Manager at Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thanks Andy for the review! I’m so glad you had a good time. Rafael is one of our amazing behind the scenes talents. Not everyone interacts with him directly, but he is involved in all visits. Thanks for calling him out. Also, this is the second time this week Pablo has been called out on TripAdvisor – such a deserving man. Thank you for that. I’ve already notified H.R. and forwarded a “bon trabou” message (“good job” in Papiamento) so we can publicly acknowledge the work they do.

I look forward to welcoming you again at the property.

Kind regards,
Brian Stedeford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    229
    96
    39
    41
See reviews for
216
198
26
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tillsonburg, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This was our 4th year in a row staying at the Tropicana and things are improving every year.
The Pizza Bob's opened the day before we left. We received the flat screen tv's while we were there and there are many more improvements being made to the resort every day. The pool is absolutely beautiful. The new sports bar "Busters" is a happening place.
A special thanks to Pablo who is ever helpful in his job with greeting everyone as they arrive and helping with luggage. He is always smiling and asking if you need anything done. He was especially happy the day we left as his son's 16th birthday was that day.
We look forward to returning and seeing Pablo again.
Take care Pablo

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropicanaGM, General Manager at Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dean,

Thank you for the kind words about Pablo. This was the first of two positive comments he received just this week. He is a great employee. I’m lucky to be on his team. Rest assured, he’ll be recognized because of your review.

I’m glad you enjoyed the new restaurant. It has been a homerun so far. I love their BBQ chicken pizza. I’m also glad you got to see some of the new stuff arriving. We have a new shipment coming in almost weekly now and it has really packed a punch in the rooms.

I hope to see you next year.

Be well,
Brian Stedeford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce Township, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed at Tropicana in Feburary of 2013 for a week. As always, our room was very nice and clean. The grounds were beautiful and the staff was especially friendly and helpful. The airlines lost our luggage for 2 days, but we managed. I spent some time in the casino, more than usual, met some great people and had a ball. We took some amazing pictures and can't wait till next year. I will use the outdoor grill next time and looking forward to the new pizza place opening.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropicanaGM, General Manager at Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to comment on your stay. I’m sorry the airline lost your luggage. If you need any assistance locally with compensation for replacement items, let me know and I’ll be happy to help out. I live on property – I could have let you borrow some of my clothes :)

Too bad you missed the opening of Pizza Bob’s. It has been a real hit with the customers. Next time!

Be well,
Brian Stedeford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaska, Minnesota
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This was our second visit to this hotel. We rented a two bedroom unit that has been updated. They are making improvements to the rooms and property. One day I saw an entire row of new mattresses outside the rooms they were updating. There was not construction noise. I like the pools at the property. We did not go to Busters or the casino. We did enjoy Dunkin Donuts and Ben and Jerry's almost daily though! We went to the pool bar one time but the mixed drinks are watered down and the smoothies were pricey. There is a huge new grocery store across the street that has everything you need. Get an insulted cooler bag to take drinks to the beach and out to the pool. This saves big bucks. Our kids were happy with the frozen juice bars we bought instead of getting a smoothie every day. This property is quiet and not over crowded. If you are looking form room to spread out and not drop a ton of dough for a good resort, this is your place.

Room Tip: Ask for an updated tow bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed on Week#9 at the Tropicana Aruba. The Grounds are steadily Improving.They are constructing a Pizza Bob's for the Future.
This local Pizza in Wonderful.
Plus, There is a new Full Service Supermarket close by. They even have ready to go meals for breakfast, lunch or dinner!!
OK, I hear the complaints about the old Furniture but who spends
alot of time in their Rooms?Besides, you need to leave so the Maids will freshen up which they did for us on a regular basis. The new Microwave and Toaster are working fine and you are a five minute walk to the Beach!!
I did want to give a special thanks to Liliana Tromp at Guest Services at the Tropicana Aruba. She was Professional and Timely with all our requests for Dinner Reservations and Directions.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

As owners, we were very happy to see the updating that is going on at the Tropicana. New elevators, family friendly courtyard, flat screen TV's are ariving, New mattresses, and more being done. The current management of the resort is really paying attention to all guests needs. Of course the beach is the best, the staff is more than excellent, and we are very pleased that we are part of the transition happening at the Tropicana. You won't be disappointed when you stay there, and you won't want to leave the beautiful weather.
See you there next year.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

If you need a place to sleep and not break the bank.... This is the place to pick. it's out dated and needs work. i was out most of the day enjoying the beaches so it didn't really bother me. Ramon in the front desk was the best....service was very good. i went fishing and cought a nice fish with my son. Ramon offered to clean it and cut it for me. I was shocked he did it. I offered a tip and he said no way enjoy. if you want a five star than go an pay the price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino

Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd. #248 | Aruba, Oranjestad, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Oranjestad
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Oranjestad
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Oranjestad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bon Bini! Experience a world of limitless adventure and sun-filled days in Aruba. The Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino is just a short stroll to the white sands of Eagle Beach and centrally located in the low-rise district away from the crowds. In addition to lounging around on one of the Top 10 beaches in the world, Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino is near a myriad of entertainment options, numerous attractions, live cultural events and of course, shopping. When you need a break from the action, grab a book (or turn on your tablet) and check out the pool. Don't forget to stop by Bikini's Pool Bar & Grill and we'll serve you up a frosty beverage of your choice. Should you need any assistance making reservations or scheduling activities, our friendly on-site concierge staff will be happy to assist you. We can even create a special package of events tailored to your specific interests. We look forward to welcoming you! Sincerely, Brian Stedeford General Manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropicana Aruba Hotel Oranjestad
Tropicana Aruba Resort And Casino
The Aruban Hotel
Aruban Hotel Oranjestad
Aruba La Cabana
La Cabana Resort Aruba
Aruban Resort Casino
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino Oranjestad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.