We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect honeymoon stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   L G Smith Boulevard 82, Oranjestad, Aruba   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 30% in Aruba
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
Taunton, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect honeymoon stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This hotel is awesome! The rooms wet up to date and clean. Also staff was amazing , especially Elizabeth at the blue pool, I have never seen an employee so happy with her job and that does such a phenomenal job making people feel comfortable an at home. She truly made us want for nothing she always was running around grabbing drinks people but never forgot us. Definitely a great employee and deserves some great feedback!! The food was great here as well! Only downfall was after for days the restaurants became repetitious so adding more all inclusive restaurants would be cool. Also if there was more music at the pool area itself during the day it would have been nice. But as a whole we would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing honeymoon!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,166
    1,049
    365
    150
    98
See reviews for
479
1,432
69
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (628)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed in the Ocean Suites section of the Renaissance back in 2012. We were travelling as a family with a 9 year old. The suite was perfect for our needs - very well equipped with a separate bedroom for us! The property is very nice with both a pool and beach section and there are lots of amenities. Breakfast was great but take warning that if you have a bird phobia you may find eating outside an interesting experience... The highlight of our stay was the Renaissance private island that is accessed via their own ferry service. Idyllic - just what we wanted from our first Caribbean stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in May 2013, in short the hotel is very nice but the service is either excellent or really bad. We stayed on an all inclusive basis and we were really glad we did as the resort is very expensive (we are Brits and I'm comparing the prices to European resorts) for example the cost of two spirits and mixers is over $30. The all inclusive package is excellent and is like nothing I have ever experienced before, upon check in you are given a list of participating bars and restaurants within the resort rather than just eating in the same place every day which is often the case in most european all inclusive hotels. We felt this gave us the freedom to try different venues and the food was truly excellent in every venue however the service was not. The service in the venues was either very good or very poor especially the steak and chop house. The variety of drinks on the all inclusive package is excellent and is in the main includes a large selection of premium brands. The rooms (Marina Suites) are nice, well maintained and cleaned daily, two TVs, small kitchen, large bathrooms and well stocked products and towels. The good points are, nice pool area, lovely private beach and the jewel in the crown is the private island owned by the hotel and free to use for guests, all inclusive guests can also use their package on the private island for both food and drink. The bad points are the hotel is very close to he airport and constant low flying aircraft during the day. As long as you can cope with this the hotel is a little piece of heaven!

Room Tip: I would personally book as sea view as the view is stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Just got back from 5 nights at the Marina hotel. Would definitely return. Not to big, Not to small. Perfect size. Updated. Their private island is WONDEFUL except for the mosquitos. They are incredible. They need to allow the trade winds to sweep them out by unblocking the air flow with trees and fences. Bring OFF with 25% deet. The beach service is slow at both the island and the Ocean hotel. Some of the staff were excellent some were OK. Cesar the bellman was excellent. Very helpful. Asked every time he saw us how we were doing. Great location in the city. The city is building a trolley that will travel throughout the town which will be great when it's finished. One of the top trips we've taken. I gave it a 4 but it is really a 4 and a half (mosquitos).

Room Tip: Get a front view of the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Fl
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This hotel is overdue for a complete refurbish job. I did not find any Bed Bugs as mentioned by others reviewers on my room, however the mattress was horrible and really old. The bathroom was clean, but the bathtub was stained with rust. The A/C was adequate. The Aquarium restaurant on site offers buffet breakfast/Lunch/Dinner. The food is OK not great, but there were flies around the buffet. There is a Starbucks on the first level of the hotel which is very convenient; if your breakfast is not included (mine was not). The staff is very helpful and friendly. There is a boat shuttle to a private island (free); it is a short 10-15 min ride to a private beach and some relaxation with the airport noise on the background. The hotel is right across the Cruise port, and next to a high end shopping center it is not located on the main “Tourist” "High Rise area. Lousy internet (Free at the lobby only), try to use the Starbucks for free.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

A great location, right in the middle of town with lots of things to do, shops, restaurants and much more. As for the hotel the main building has many rooms under repairs/remodeling. The beach front building is more for families and the main building is more for singles and couples. Services is average, while I found a few good staff. The two buildings are in badly need to repairs/remodeling. Rooms size are good, but again new furniture would be good.

Room Tip: If you are a couple or single, the main building is much better, for a family the beach front is bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

After reviewing weekly on different reviews about hotel I was scared, I saw everything from bed bugs, no maid service to unfriendly workers. Well ALL OF WHICH WAS NOT TRUE!! Everyone who worked there was very helpful and pleasant. My son and I were celebrating our birthdays and we had a great time. It wasn't crowded, plenty of lounge chairs by the pool and beach. The private island was beautiful. Do expect to see a lot of iguanas. Mainly couples and friends. But kid friendly.the rooms were a good size, nice view of marina and ocean. Had all inclusive food was good steakhouse was great and Juana in Atlantis was soooo nice "miss you". In conversion she found out it was my birthday and she had chef make me a cake and everyone sung happy birthday, how nice was that ! Very clean, everywhere, everyone spoke in passing. Would definitely return. Oh Fatima at the pool bar the best! Miss you !! So friendly, thanks for the signature drink lol hope to see you all soon. Our first time there weather is the best, will be back soon thank you!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino

Address: L G Smith Boulevard 82, Oranjestad, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Oranjestad
#1 Spa Hotel in Oranjestad
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oranjestad
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Oranjestad
#1 Family Hotel in Oranjestad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 559
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The wonder of Renaissance Aruba isn’t just white sandy beaches, or crystal blue waters. The chance to discover something wonderful is all over the island, and we can show you the way. Our location in Oranjestad’s vibrant downtown gives you endless opportunities to indulge your inner shopaholic, get the thrill of a hand of poker in our two casinos, or take in Aruban culture from the beating heart of Aruba’s capital city. For an escape within an escape take a water taxi to Renaissance Island, Aruba’s only private beaches. Its pristine, secluded shores offer peace and solitude simply not found anywhere else in the world.We offer two hotels each with their own unique experience, but still allow you to enjoy the amenities of both. The Renaissance Marina Hotel was especially designed to be an intimate couples escape, and features a water launch to Renaissance Island from inside the hotel itself. Renaissance Ocean Suites is perfect for families so the littlest ones can discover the wonders of paradise for themselves. No matter where you go with Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino we will be your guide to finding everything this happy island has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Aruba Resort And Casino
Renaissance Aruba Hotel Oranjestad
Renaissance Hotel Aruba
Renaissance Oranjestad
Oranjestad Renaissance
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino Oranjestad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.