We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Trip!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino

Save Saved
You added Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   L G Smith Boulevard 82, Oranjestad, Aruba   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% off Leisure Rate
Ranked #2 of 9 hotels in Oranjestad
Sudbury, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Trip!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My husband and ! just got back from an 11 night stay and had a fabulous time. We stayed in the Marina Hotel and the only reason I'm giving the property a four, is that the room was a little out-dated and the bathroom needed refurbishing. That being said, the bed was comfortable, the room was clean, although a bit small, and we had a nice view of the marina. In fact, we were pleasantly surprised by the room.
We enjoyed having the options of using the pool at the Marina Hotel, the Ocean Suites, and the absolutely stunning private island.
We enjoyed the choice of restaurants and the very friendly, courteous staff.
In my opinion, this is a great place to stay for the value and plan to return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the atrium and are a little higher for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,205 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    846
    850
    290
    133
    86
See reviews for
354
1104
48
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

My boyfriend and I went here in March of 2012. Needed a break from the cold winter in Toronto.
We read the reviews about this hotel which were very positive. We were not disappointed! It was amazing. The hotel is close to the airport, downtown on top of a shopping centre (expensive stores but fun to look around), has a casino, it's own private island to go swimming...the list goes on.
WE loved going to the beach everyday, either the private island or the beach in front of the hotel. You were waited on for lunch and drinks which I thought was awesome. The food was delicious and we totally got our money's worth doing the all inclusive. I highly recommend it!

our room was nice, bed was comfortable. Not fancy but who cares, we are there for the sun, beer, food and beach.

This was a unique hotel because they separate the adults only hotel and the family hotel. Our hotel, adults only, does not have it's own beach but the family one does and of course there is always the private island. I thought this would bother me but it didn't.

The beach and ocean are beautiful and the weather was amazing.
I'm looking forward to going back, except this time we will bring our baby :)

Room Tip: Try to get a room that faces the outside of the hotel, some rooms face the inside of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaughn
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I loved the fact that there was a private island. There were 2 pools 1 beach and 2 parts of a private island (adult exclusive and familly freindly), tons of drinks to choose from about 4 restaurants and some pretty nice rooms and an awsome location (2 steps away from most of the restaurants) .
I'd like to thank Andrey at L.G. Smith's steak and chop house for his great service

Room Tip: 1st or 2nd floor are the best beacauseyou don't have to wait for the elevator 2 minutes you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We've been going to this resort for the past three years! We stay at the Marina tower and LOVE it!! The service is great and the hotel is very clean! Rooms could use a little updating though.
The bartenders ( Raffie and Ally) are awesome. They seem to have remembered us. We do and would highly recommend this place to anyone and everyone. Private island is great!
See you next year!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and myself went for a trip here in January of this year. The staff was very friendly and were always smiling and making us feel at home. It also appeared that they were almost overstuffed during much of our stay which was great because for how busy some of the restaurants got they handled the capacity just nicely.

We had the All Inclusive option which was terrific.. We got to eat at all of the restaurants at the resort and it was an easy swipe of our card at the end of each meal to have the tab covered.

My only complaint about this resort is that the only beer they include with the All Inclusive is Balashi and Balashi Chill. These are both local beers brewed in Aruba which I enjoyed the taste of however I found that it was contributing to me having indigestion most days. It is an option to purchase Coors Light among other beers at this resort, I just feel they should be included with the AI. Any other drink you can imagine is on the menu!

The island is AMAZING. It's a place everyone should get the chance to see!

There's so much this resort has to offer in terms of food variety, drinks and plenty of scenery to walk around and explore. This was a big thing for us as we wanted more than to just sit around every day on the beach. We just simply had a great time :)

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a few days before moving on to the Marriott Aruba Surf Club and then the Ocean Club. The main parts of the hotel, bar, pool area etc., are lovely however the rooms are looking a little tired now. But we were only there a few days so not a problem. The main reason to stay at this hotel must be the boat ride across to the Renaissance Island. There are two sides, one of them adult only, with iguanas and pelicans just mingling with the crowd. It's so relaxing here and there's a bar and restaurant so you can spend all day there. Would I recommend it, definitely.....

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stayed 7 nights at Ocean suites. Family winter break.
This hotel allows All-Inclusive option. Restaurants and cocktail bars are all across the property and on the island. Personal is friendly and very helpful. Rooms are clean. This hotel is close to everything you want to see in Aruba.Walking distance from the seaport, shopping, sending postcards. Good quality of drinking water and food.
Special thanks to Grace, Wagner and Andrey from L.G. Steakhouse- for making this stay fun , easy and interesting for kids.

Room Tip: Ocean suites are roomier than Marina tower. Also Marina tower can be noisy above the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino

Address: L G Smith Boulevard 82, Oranjestad, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Oranjestad
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Oranjestad
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oranjestad
#2 Spa Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Family Hotel in Oranjestad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The wonder of Renaissance Aruba isn’t just white sandy beaches, or crystal blue waters. The chance to discover something wonderful is all over the island, and we can show you the way. Our location in Oranjestad’s vibrant downtown gives you endless opportunities to indulge your inner shopaholic, get the thrill of a hand of poker in our two casinos, or take in Aruban culture from the beating heart of Aruba’s capital city. For an escape within an escape take a water taxi to Renaissance Island, Aruba’s only private beaches. Its pristine, secluded shores offer peace and solitude simply not found anywhere else in the world.We offer two hotels each with their own unique experience, but still allow you to enjoy the amenities of both. The Renaissance Marina Hotel was especially designed to be an intimate couples escape, and features a water launch to Renaissance Island from inside the hotel itself. Renaissance Ocean Suites is perfect for families so the littlest ones can discover the wonders of paradise for themselves. No matter where you go with Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino we will be your guide to finding everything this happy island has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Expedia, BookIt.com, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Aruba Resort And Casino
Renaissance Aruba Hotel Oranjestad
Renaissance Hotel Aruba
Renaissance Oranjestad
Oranjestad Renaissance
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino Oranjestad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.