We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return Trip--Excellent once again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   L G Smith Boulevard 82, Oranjestad, Aruba   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 45% Off
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Oranjestad
Kincardine
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Return Trip--Excellent once again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Second time at resort--excellent once again.....all inclusive is the only way to go if available for your package...Ate all dinners at LG Steak House as we enjoy being served and menu has large variety --- staff are also excellent, always wanting to help you out. Stayed at the Adults only Marina tower.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    997
    965
    336
    143
    95
See reviews for
423
1,282
60
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (531)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The hotel was really nice. We stayed on the Suites side, but were able to walk across the street for the Marina amenities daily (work out facility and certain shops). Both sides had a lot to offer and I am glad we stayed. Happy hour from 4:30-6 is a lot of fun.. don't miss it, whethere you are on the suites side at the pool or over at the marina side at Blue.

The Island is FANTASTIC! So beautiful!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I was told that the Renaissance Aruba Suites was the "family" side of the Renaissance Aruba Resort, but we wanted a suite, and were very happy there! We did notice a few children, but not a lot of screaming/crying/running, etc. that would make you sorry you picked that place, you know? This resort has a private Island, to make up for the small man-made beach at the Suites itself, you get on a boat, the trip takes about 15 minutes, there are watersports, a Spa, and Bar & Grille on the Island. The Suite side of the resort, which is across the street from the Hotel itself only has 1 restaurant, the Captain's Corner, which is typical Hotel dining, good food & service, just not spectacular. However the position of this hotel on the "Main Drag" in Oranjestad, means you are footsteps away from over a dozen restaurants, 2 casinos, a movie theater and a whole lot of shopping! The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, the Wi-Fi worked well & we loved being able to walk out of our sliding glass door onto our first floor patio, which leads to the pool with a Swim-up bar, of course! Our suite included a bedroom & bathroom, a small kitchen area, with 2 mini-fridges, a 3 burner cook-top, a microwave & coffee pot, and basic utensils & pots as well as plates & service for 4, the living room had a table for 4 & a fold-out couch, which we did not need to try. In the lobby, you will find a "Navigator" their version of a concierge, as well as a "Depalm Tour" advisor & Hertz Rent-A-Car on site. I'm really not sure what else we could have asked for, it was a Great Vacation!

Room Tip: Choose the Ocean Suites, not the regular Hotel if you can afford the difference, it's worth it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Visited Aruba and stayed at the Renaissance in early August and had a wonderful time. The staff was very friendly and attentive when asked which is quite normal in the Caribbean so no complaint there. The restaurants on site are adequate if you don't want to travel out in town, but definitely not worth the price you will pay. There is a service charge on any and everything you order so be aware as these charges can add up quickly if not watched closely. The private beaches are awesome and so is the boat ride to the private island. Nothing like having a drink while watching dancing flamingos. All in all its a great place to stay in a great location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

November 2012, Our first impression of the room was quite horrifying. As soon as we opened the door we sensed an unclean smell. The room was very tiny and the view through the window was the glass elevator in the court yard. The bath tub was stained.had a rusted out drain and looked very dirty. We then were offered to move to the Ocean suites Resort for an additional $60.00
plus taxes per day. It was the best decision under the circumstances we could make. The spacious suite was very clean, had a balcony and ocean view. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurants was tasty but the steak house had a limited menu for the "all inclusive" option. Never the less, we enjoyed the food and the service immensely.

Room Tip: Book into the Ocean Suites Resort instead of Marina Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwell, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

November 2012. Nice Hotel. Friendly Staff. But the staff will not volunteer anything. You have to ask. This is s non-smoking resort (yeah right). Smoking is allowed in: the pools (yes people with cigars in the pool), the pool bars, the private beaches, the restaurant at the beach, the swim up bars and casino. No smoking only in the halls and the rooms. So this is a partially non-smoking resort. Be aware of the all inclusive menu swap. The steakhouse has a special menu for the all inclusive which is much more limited than the full menu. Watch out for the 15% "Service Charge" added to everything you order. I asked if this was a gratuity. The staff is very evasive and says tips are at your discretion. The general feeling is that this 15% is a tip but the staff will not tell you this and hope you will tip additionally. The private beach on the private island is great. Very relaxing and very safe. Adult side and family side. Both are equally enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winona, Mn.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We had a terrible experience here. We requested to stay at the family friendly hotel and they did not hono this request even though there was obvious vacancy. The private island was the best part but the shuttle boat drivers were lazy uand not dependable. The hutel was terrible. We were there one week. Only one elevator the whole time. The room across from us ha room service and the tray with garbage sat outside the door for 3 days. The starbucks and stores on ground floor were nice. The "mall" by the family friendly had very few restraunts or stores open and hours were not reliable, This was totally not up to Marriot standards.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino

Address: L G Smith Boulevard 82, Oranjestad, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Oranjestad
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oranjestad
#1 Spa Hotel in Oranjestad
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Oranjestad
#2 Family Hotel in Oranjestad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 559
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The wonder of Renaissance Aruba isn’t just white sandy beaches, or crystal blue waters. The chance to discover something wonderful is all over the island, and we can show you the way. Our location in Oranjestad’s vibrant downtown gives you endless opportunities to indulge your inner shopaholic, get the thrill of a hand of poker in our two casinos, or take in Aruban culture from the beating heart of Aruba’s capital city. For an escape within an escape take a water taxi to Renaissance Island, Aruba’s only private beaches. Its pristine, secluded shores offer peace and solitude simply not found anywhere else in the world.We offer two hotels each with their own unique experience, but still allow you to enjoy the amenities of both. The Renaissance Marina Hotel was especially designed to be an intimate couples escape, and features a water launch to Renaissance Island from inside the hotel itself. Renaissance Ocean Suites is perfect for families so the littlest ones can discover the wonders of paradise for themselves. No matter where you go with Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino we will be your guide to finding everything this happy island has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Marriott, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Aruba Resort And Casino
Renaissance Aruba Hotel Oranjestad
Renaissance Hotel Aruba
Renaissance Oranjestad
Oranjestad Renaissance
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino Oranjestad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.