We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dive Here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dive Aruba

Dive Aruba
Williamstraat # 8, Oranjestad, Aruba
011-297-582-7337
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 74 Activities in Oranjestad
Type: Water sports, Adventure
Attraction details
Portland, Maine
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Dive Here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We dove with Clive a couple days while in Aruba and had a great time! We got to enjoy a semi-private dive boat with a few other divers. It was laid back and really nice to see the other side of the island. Whether you are a seasoned diver or a beginner, Clive makes you feel at ease! He is professional, knowledgable and funny- and after diving with others in Aruba, i have to say Dive Aruba is top notch!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    7
    1
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mooresville, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Don't dive with anyone else in Aruba!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Clive is hands down the most experienced and fun dive master in Aruba. We had an absolute blast diving with him. He does have a smaller boat that allows for 6-7 divers only, so don't expect a huge boat with 2-5 dive masters! His son was not available to help the week we dove with him, but he handled our group with care and professionalism. He does allow for a lot of freedom with diving and trusts his divers know what they're doing. We had a full hour dive which was just incredible! We saw beautiful marine life, coral, and a 10-12 foot manta ray! Had a blast and won't dive anywhere else on our return trips. THANKS CLIVE!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very well run dive operation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I dove with Clive at Dive Aruba on Halloween 2012. He runs a good dive trip on a small boat with room for just six divers. I would recommend without any hesitation.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I can't find enough compliments to this company!!! Great personalized attention, equipment in great conditions, safety procedures observed, detailed information regarding the dive sites. If you want person-to-person attention, Clyde is your guy. I made morning and night dives with him. I specially recommend him if you are diving in small groups. The boat has capacity for 6, so, don't expect a big crowd with him. Easy to locate, free parking (if you have car), snacks on board (after dives), ask for the dutch waffles!!! They are amazing!!!!
I'll dive with him again with no hesitation!!!
Keep up the good work clyde!!!!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Simply Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

If you're looking for a commercial trip this isn't for you. I got certified with Clive he was proffessional, safe, and a god damn Yoda of scuba diving. He has 10,000 plus dives. What's better then Yoda ?? His own son Mark assiting him. A Luke Skywalker of diving had over 1100 divies at the age of 21. He is like a fish in water petting eels, an attracting schools of fish like some sort of Aqua Man. If you're are looking for some giant with 20 divers and 9 instructors, go away!! This is a personalized trip with a really friendly feel. 8 is the max and you sit family style right next to each other on clices "amigo". All kidding aside the expierience was incredible and I will be back!! Dive with Clive !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dive Aruba also viewed

 

Been to Dive Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dive Aruba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.