We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The meat.....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Gaucho Argentine Grill

El Gaucho Argentine Grill
Wilhelminastraat 80, Oranjestad, Aruba
+297 582 3677
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 167 Restaurants in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $27 - $49
Cuisines: Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: El Gaucho, is a typical Argentine Steakhouse, famous for serving succulent Steaks grilled the Argentinian way. The decor, ambiance and music is rustic and Argentinian in every way. Leather art on the walls, wooden pillars and barrels,cow hide decor and more. The Restaurant is divided in 7 dinning rooms, each decorated to honor a region of Argentina:Mendoza the wine region, the famous Caminito Way, the Pampas fields.The menu is extensive with many choices of beef, poultry and seafood. The sides are included in the price and so are the fresh garlic bread and the 3 home made sauces to acompany your dinner.With over 38 years, serving the best and the biggest steaks, El Gaucho is the oldest established Restaurant on the Island.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The meat.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This place was huge. Make reservations. The food....outstanding! The steak.... no words can truly describe how delicious it was. My group had the ribeye or filet. This was some of the best steak I have ever eaten! I can't wait to go back again! Any other steak from now on will be compared to this place. LOVE!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,704 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,028
    377
    192
    66
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Been coming here for 20 years”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Always our first dinner when we go to aruba. We end up eating here at least one more time before the week is up. The meat is top notch and always cooked perfect. The side sauces are also great. Order a good bottle of wine you are set.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Ohio
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great skirt steak...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Our family loves to return to El Gaucho for their awesome skirt steak. They say it is the best they have had anywhere. I myself do not eat steak so I usually try the salmon or a salad. Their salmon is very tasty. The salads are very nice. They offer you a choice of three sides with every meal so obviously you get plenty of food for your money.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilderland, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My wife and I went there. There steak is out of this world. Prices were good, waiter were awesome. Read the tip, however, not all the tip goes to the waiters. I think only 5% which is added on the bottom of the bill.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“2nd time not the Charm”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was my second trip to El Gaucho. "previous was two years ago"

While my first visit two years ago was exceptional. This time around the Service and Steak were average. leaving it questionable as to weather this will remain on the list of must not miss events on Aruba?

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Gaucho Argentine Grill also viewed

 

Been to El Gaucho Argentine Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Gaucho Argentine Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.