We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great All the Way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Windows on Aruba Restaurant

Windows on Aruba Restaurant
J E Irausquin Blvd 93, Oranjestad, Aruba
297 523 5017
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 96 restaurants in Oranjestad
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great All the Way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great view, atmosphere, and food. Can't wait to go back! Chateau Briand was delicious. Everyone in our group enjoyed the meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    530
    102
    43
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic service for our rehearsal / family dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We chose Windows for our 15-person family/rehearsal dinner the night before our wedding on the beach. We had no idea they would give us the central rotunda area that was beautifully set for the occasion. The staff immediately greeted us and conveyed how honored they were to be a part of our wedding. The service was spectacular. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming and they made it fun. We chose a 3-course prix fixe menu to make it easy. Armando, the restaurant manager was easy to work with and surprised us with champagne. The wine and cocktails were excellent. Everyone raved about the lobster bisque - which had a great island spice flavor to it. Everyone had a full platter of desserts to choose from. The view of the golf course was great. We thought we were booking a casual dinner but were surprised at how special they made it. We would definitely dine here again. Thank you to the whole team for making it a great evening we will always remember.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Phenomenal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This restaurant is absolutely perfect for a specific occasion. The staff goes above an beyond to make you feel special. From the champagne, to the staff taking pictures for you, to dessert that is just delicious... you will not regret spending the evening at Windows!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Family Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Fantastic food and service. JUst shows what Divi can really do if they tried a how step up from Dive Aruba and money well spent.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“My New "Must-Go" Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

There is now a new “must-go” restaurant that is on my list when I visit Aruba and Windows is it! I was hesitant to go at first because it didn’t get a lot of publicity and I was also bring my children (ages 8 & 9). I really wasn’t sure if it was appropriate for me to bring my kids. However, after dining here, it is an understatement to say I was pleasantly surprised and I am kicking myself that I haven’t gone here in any of my previous visits to Aruba. The food is fantastic and the service is even better. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and my daughter’s birthday. They brought out champagne for my wife and I and brought out ginger ale (in champagne glasses) for my kids to make them feel special as well. The view from the restaurant is breathtaking and I enjoyed every minute staring out onto the golf course, palm trees and water. If you are looking for a classy “special occasion” place, or even just a wonderful meal and service….this is the place to go.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Windows on Aruba Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Windows on Aruba Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Windows on Aruba Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.