We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit salty for my taste” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Texas De Brazil

Texas De Brazil
J.E. Irausquin Blvd 382 | Palm Beach, Aruba
+297 586 4686 ‎
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 355 restaurants in Aruba
Cuisines: Brazilian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Brooklyn, NY
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“A bit salty for my taste”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I dont think you can go wrong with all you can eat meat. If you are new to this, it is very simple. Red means no more, and Green means keep the food coming. We skipped the salad bar to save room for the meat selection. The chicken was good, but either the steak or pork (I forget) was a bit salty. There is a special if you go before a certain time, not sure if they still have that.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    403
    169
    69
    23
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Monroe
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Deeee-lish!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Was there Oct 2012. Beautiful decor, relaxing intimate ambience. AND the food was FANTABULOUS!! Wait staff was attentive. Can't say anything negative.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This was our first experience with a brazilian steakhouse and aside from other comments, we had no issues with the food, staff...we enjoyed it! We had reservations and were seated immediately and greeted quickly by a manager who explained how the restaurant works as far as letting the waiters/gouchos know that you are ready for your main course. He even asked how I like my steak cooked! My wife and I couldn't get enough of the salad bar which had so many options for those who like meat, vegetables and seafood. Don't eat too much or you wont have room for the skewered meats. My wife doesn't eat red meat, so she opted for the chicken and immense salad bar and she raved! I enjoyed the filet, flank steak and the meat was perfect. Terrific! Make this a stop while in Aruba. I don't think you will be disappointed. We will be visiting the one closest to us in Richmond!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Not as good as usual”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Usually a fan, but the meats were just okay and for the money, I would go to one of many better restaurants in the area! Perhaps just an off night.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The worst Resturant on the strip.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We will never go back to this resturant. The Meat they served was dry and chewy. How they can serve steak so tough , That it actually broke my husbands tooth. They didn't care one bit!!!! The Mgr. on duty said to us on the way out you should have asked for me. I promise you we did Your waiter laughed at us. We will never be back!!!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas De Brazil also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Texas De Brazil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas De Brazil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.