We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Brazilian food!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Texas De Brazil

Texas De Brazil
J.E. Irausquin Blvd 382 | Palm Beach, Aruba
+297 586 4686 ‎
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 355 restaurants in Aruba
Cuisines: Brazilian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Brazilian food!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Overall Great experience! From the salad bar to the meats, everything was great!! Admittedly- it's hard to mess up Brazilian BBQ but this was one of the better restaurants in Aruba.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    402
    169
    69
    23
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, VA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Da Beef is here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

First, bring your wallet. Remember you are in Aruba. Then loosen your belt. Service was excellent. Food was tasty. Classic brazilian steakhouse....chicken, beef, pork, and lamb.
Reservation is needed during busy season but not at all in late September. Didn't see an elevator so be aware that restaurant is on second floor.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere, nice drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

It was easy to make reservations the day of, we went in August but it seems at most restaurants you don't have to wait long.

They come around and serve you of food off of skewers, it's pretty cool of you haven't been before and if you have it's good quality compared to the other one I have been to.

I would recommend this place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, NJ
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This place has some of the greatest meat anywhere. not only was the meat flavorful it was also juicy as well. The place is a little price but well worth it. The salad bar is amazing but I would not fill up on that considering the meat is the real show. when we went we had the sangria and it was very good; they don't fill the glass up with ice like other places here you get your money's worth with a pitcher. the pitcher is filled with the wine and fruit. We also had dessert even though we were full to the brim. The banana cream pie and the chocolate mousse cake were delicious, and if you want dessert go for theses!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Monadnock
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Consistently Amazing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

One of our favorite all time dining spots. Other than being a bit over priced, the food is delicious and we look forward to having dinner here every year. Everything is fresh and delicious from the salad bar to the meat selections and lets not leave out dessert...but only if you have room.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas De Brazil also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Texas De Brazil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas De Brazil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.