We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“#1 Antigua” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Catherines Cafe Plage

Catherines Cafe Plage
Pigeon Point Beach, English Harbour, Antigua
0012684605050
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: French, Dessert, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Entertaining clients, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Ottawa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“#1 Antigua”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Recently returned from Antigua and visited many restaurants during our 2 week visit
Catherine's is in a new building well appointed and on the beach
Great feel to the restaurant a busy spot with a warm bustle
We would rate it as our #1 dining experience in Antigua
Great food and service
The owners were in a different location prior to this opening
You have the option of arriving via auto or boat We arrived via boat as we were out with friends from the island

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    41
    10
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“New Catherine's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

The new site is brilliant, not quite on the beach like the old one but atmosphere, menu, food, staff are as good if not better. We were lucky enough to go to the opening and again with many friends for lunch. Both occasions, marvellous.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheddar
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

The new position and building are superb, the food great and the owners and staff wonderful. What more could you want in a restaurant???

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“the new Catherines site”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

the new Catherines is even better than the last location they had.Still fantastic food and service and the beach location is wonderful.
lobster risotto with their famous "Blue" wine is the best meal I have had in my 10 years of visiting Antigua, cannot wait to return!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Have been in Antigua a week and have been here three times for lunch. It's impressive that on each occasion the menu has changed. Our absolute favourite is the lobster risotto. Also the lobster salad was SO fresh but was not on the menu today. The wines are great and we love the Aix, available in various sizes. The passion fruit creme brûlée was to die for. Great atmosphere and it's definitely THE place to come to.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Catherines Cafe Plage also viewed

Saint Mary's, Antigua
Saint George, Saint George Parish
 
English Harbour, Saint Paul Parish
 

Been to Catherines Cafe Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Catherines Cafe Plage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.