We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Catherines Cafe Plage

Catherines Cafe Plage
Pigeon Point Beach, English Harbour, Antigua
0012684605050
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: French, Dessert, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Doing business, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
East Windsor, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wow!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

So it may have been that we were on our last night, but honestly I think it was the best meal we had during our stay! Lobster risotto, yum! Only downside was the extremely long wait for our check at the end of our meal while they experienced a rush. Certainly not enough to keep us from returning though!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    42
    10
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Exceptional!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Have just returned home from having a delightful Sunday lunch at Catherine's. a truly memorable meal.
Starter of Prawns with a stunning Mango dip..Mains Lamb Shank....delicious. Pud was a Choc Volcano....amazing... Washed down with a bottle or two of Rosé. Stunning location.. Overlooking the Super Yachts in English Harbour what more can a girl ask for....
It lives up to its reputation. We will be back!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“delightful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The couple that run this restaurant are absolutely charming and cant do enough for you.The staff are great fun and inter react in a hilarious fashion.The food is always delicious we go every time we go to Antigua.Last time we were there it was a little girls birthday and the proprietores played Happy Birthday by Stevie Wonder and the whole resraurant joined in,even Simon and Jasmine Le Bon who were on the next table! Not many people can say they were sung to by the main man from Duran Duran. This restaurant is a must if you go to Antigua and it hjas the added bonus of being right on the water front so you can watch the beautiful boats come and go .

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
English harbour
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The best in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Very French great position an asset to antigua . Everything is fresh . charming fun waitresses . Consistent better than anything I have been to in Barbados

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Water Side lunches/dining at Catherines on Antigua”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We visited Catherine's many times during our stay- for the stunning waterfront location on English Harbour, the best lobster risotto we've ever tasted (all the food we tried was superb), an excellent french rose and the warmest of welcomes from Catherine, Guillaume and the girls. It is exceptional in every way- a must if you are on Antigua.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Catherines Cafe Plage also viewed

Saint Mary's, Antigua
Saint George, Saint George Parish
 
Falmouth, Saint Paul Parish
 

Been to Catherines Cafe Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Catherines Cafe Plage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.