We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Robin Hood in the Tropics” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Reservoir Range

Reservoir Range
Reservoir Road | Saint Philip's, St. John's, Antigua
12684602529
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 56 things to do in St. John's
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The most activities on the island of Antigua in one place! Enjoy, PAINTBALL, CLAYS PIGEON, HAND GUNS SHOOTING(SOON),AIR GUNS, ARCHERY, MOUNTAIN BIKING RENTAL. Enjoy the beautiful clubhouse set in 44 acres of stunning countryside. Free activities include Ping Pong, Air Hockey, Table Football and Darts. Potworks Dam , the best and unique outdoor activity centre.
St. John's, Antigua
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Robin Hood in the Tropics”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Great afternoon, did some archery and my friends did some clay pigeon shooting. Friendly staff and an excellent facility. Worth a visit if you like shooting things!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank janet r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Antiguan hospitality at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Really wanted to do something fun. I was with my wife not her idea of fun ( shooting guns) with alittle convincing for me and some from Jermy (thank you) she we had a blast Jill had never shot a gun and as far as me just buckets in the field when I was a kid. our instructor Marvin was great with helping us and I think that he was perfect dealing with us too ( amitures ) he really made it fun and he's a dam good instructor. I hit 12 out of 25 Jill hit 5 out of 25. Had some drinks at the bar after and what a great setting. Jermy took for a tour of the place. He was waiting for the hand gun range to be approved so I couldn't try that next year I will. And by then who knows what els will be there. Thank you for great time see again soon as I can get back.

Helpful?
Thank Sm7742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
“Ride in an open Land Rover, tour the island, drink rum. What's not to love?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

We did the rum tour. It's was a lot of fun. They picked us up from our hotel in the "rum rover" and had rum punch for us. From there we went to a farm and saw and ate sugar cane right out of the field, then drove to an old plantation where they made rum in the 1700s. After that it was back to the range for more rum drinking/tasting/hanging out, and they had us back to our hotel by supper. If your looking for a history lesson this is not your tour but if you want to see the island and look at cool local stuff with local guides it's for you. Last about 2.5hrs total.

Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“365 Beaches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Was great and fun ,great clean fun,would do again from Cruise Ship or staying at local Hotels,nice to be able to have fun and see the great outdoors ! When with Rocketman guys was fun !!! Thanks guys !!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A great break from beaches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stopped in Antigua on a cruise and we wanted to do something different. The range is a great option. It can be a little pricy but Marvin was a great instructor. It was our first time shooting and he was very patient and soon we were hitting 4 out of 5 clays at each station. They have different stations so it doesn't get boring. You can also buy extra shells. Overall, a Great break from beautiful beaches

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank byungk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reservoir Range also viewed

 
St. John's, Saint John Parish
St. John's, Saint John Parish
 

Been to Reservoir Range? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing