We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class experience- highly recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reservoir Range - CLOSED

Reservoir Range
Reservoir Road | Potworks Dam, St. John's, Antigua
+12687261234
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The most activities on the island of Antigua in one place! Enjoy clay pigeon shooting, hand gun shooting, archery, mountain biking, rowing, fishing and history tours based at a beautiful clubhouse set in thirty acres of stunning countryside. Free activities include ping pong, pool, table football and darts. Potworks Dam Reservoir, 230 acres of fresh water, provides the backdrop to this unique activity centre.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“First class experience- highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I am an American and I went with my two sons- visited as one of three attractions during an 8 day stay on the island. All of the tripadvisor reviews were spot on. My sons said it was the highlight of the trip. Facility is brand new and in excellent condition. We have only gone shooting twice before. Equipment was first class. Personal instruction was excellent. The owner and all of the people who work there are knowledgeable, patient and very customer friendly. We felt safe and in excellent hands the entire time. Would highly recommend it for beginners or more experienced shooters and if we go back to Antigua we will definitely return.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    9
    1
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
3 attraction reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic day !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This facility on Antigua is first class and well worth a visit. Very professionally managed by Geremy and his son who were excellent hosts and provided one on one instruction for my son and I on the clay shoots.The site facilities for the range of activities offered could not be bettered and are world class.After the clays there was time for a beer or two which rounded of a perfect morning. We will certainly be back.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua
1 review
“Great xmas party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Had a fantastic day of shooting and shenanigans at reservoir range. From the clays, to the live band and table tennis, our host behind the bar was the true blue 'service with a smile'. Our instructor, Will, was an informative and patient teacher with the skills to match. Great day had by all, and be ready for when we return.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Visit from the Celebrity Summit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I can honestly say there is nothing else quite like this on the island. The quality of the grounds and the professionalism of the staff is so different to the usual lazy attitudes I have experienced with locals. What a wonderful experience. Resevoir Range is a quick trip from the port. This is a must see for all who cruise and are tired of the same old excursions.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
“Visit from Silversea Cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

What a wonderful experience. Resevoir Range is A quick trip from the port. We occasionally visit ranges, this by far is the best, most intricate set-up I have seen at a shooting range. It was a ton of fun.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reservoir Range also viewed

St. John's, Saint John Parish
 
St. John's, Saint John Parish
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reservoir Range, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.