We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cruise and Chill Sailing,Antigua W.I.

Cruise and Chill Sailing,Antigua W.I.
Jolly Harbour, St. John's 00000, Antigua
+1 268-726-1325
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Individual Day Sailing Charters and Sunset Cruises on the beautiful west coast of Antigua.Sailing , swimming, snorkeling, beach combing or just relaxing on "Camelot" our 44 ft. Wellington Cutter. Fine Foods,open premium Bar. Your boat , captain and crew for the day.... Unser Kaptain Christian spricht auch Deutsch.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Lovely day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Christian was a lovely skipper..knows his stuff and the cruise was exactly that...chilled and relaxed. He also has a great insight to the island and is happy to pass on information which only locals can know. Food was excellent. Thank you!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
jolly harbour
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Relax & Forget”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Our second experience with Cruise and Chill was unforgettable. A nice evening out to just sail and forget life's troubles. Captain Christian, once again an excellent host. The crew was very accommodating and pleasant to talk to. Take out advice.This is a must for families and couples.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Day Out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Many thanks to Capt Christian & his crew for a brilliant & memorable day.
Sorry it's taken so long to get round to writing this, but if ever we come back we'll be back.
The only fault is that tripadvisor doesn't let me show that this was an adult family outing, not teens!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A fabulous view of Antigua from a wonderful sailing yacht”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Despite the weather - yes it actually rained, this was a most splendid experience. The Cap; Christian and the crew; Emma, made us feel wonderfully relaxed and welcome. They managed to pitch their level of knowledge and service perfectly -not too intrusive, not too distant.

Once we left Jolly Harbour we could turn left or right (possibly not the correct nautical terminology) and sail along the coast of this verdant and impressively hilly island. We moored up , swam to a practically deserted beach, swam back for a plentiful lunch on board, took a couple of goes at rescuing a 'hat overboard' and completely relaxed.

I would thoroughly recommend this experience.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jolly harbour
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“"best way to cruise in Antigua"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

great cruise on camelot there is no better way to see Antigua,the captain is very knowledgeable
and accomodating and an excellent sailing vessel to boot,the atmosphere on board camelot is
fantastic and the food is to die for, we had the best cruising experience and will definitely be back.Its a very perfect cruise to a very perfect island.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cruise and Chill Sailing,Antigua W.I. also viewed

 
St. John's, Saint John Parish
 

Been to Cruise and Chill Sailing,Antigua W.I.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cruise and Chill Sailing,Antigua W.I., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.