We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantisic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Big Banana Pizza

Big Banana Pizza
Redcliffe Quay | P. O. Box 665, St. John's, Antigua
+1 268-480-6985
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 84 Restaurants in St. John's
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: Caribbean, Pizza, International, Chicken Wings
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: 'Pizzas', as it is affectionately known by locals has established itself over the last 30 years as a legendary Antiguan casual dining rendezvous and hot spot. It is rightly recognized for serving some of the best pizzas in the Caribbean and is renowned for it's great food featuring international favorites and locals specialities. The fun atmosphere and historic setting attracts both locals and visitors and over the years an impressive list of celebrities too. Located in downtown St. John's in the old rum warehouse at Redcliffe Quay, a visit to Big Banana Pizzas in Paradise is a must for visitors to Antigua. Open Monday to Saturday from 11.00 Am until late. Eat in, takeaway, delivery.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantisic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We went there on a very rainy day but we were well look after.
the food didnot take too long to come .
and when it came it was one of the best pizza i have ever had so please try.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigBananaMgt, Manager at Big Banana Pizza, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thanks Andrea -great to hear you loved your pizza and enjoyed your visit to Pizzas in Paradise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    37
    12
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Antigua
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good food, Bad service!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

The food was great but had to wait too long for a waiter to take the order and we had to wait over an hour to get some food! I was hungry & angry!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigBananaMgt, Manager at Big Banana Pizza, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
We're sorry your meal took so long to arrive Romane007 but thanks for the compliments on the food. We believe you'll see a speedier service next time you visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominica
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Too Expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

The food is good especially the pizza and the sandwich but it is too expensive. Variety is another thing. I would like to see more local dishes and juices on the menu. But all in all the food is good.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigBananaMgt, Manager at Big Banana Pizza, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thanks for the compliments on the food and we hope you'll be able to try some of our daily local lunch specials and fresh juices next time you visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Berwick, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Quick smoothie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Dropped in had two lovely fresh smoothies and felt replenished! The food looked nice but didn't try, maybe next time!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigBananaMgt, Consultant/Acting COO at Big Banana Pizza, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you Andrew. Glad you enjoyed the smoothies and we hope you'll come back and dine with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good for a casual get together with friends!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I came here with a large group of friends from school (about 14 of us), and Big Banana was very accommodating with us. The pizza here is good to share with a large group of people (be sure to try all of the different types!). Like others have mentioned, the service can be a little bit on the slower side so plan to spend more than an hour at this place. We always ended up with leftovers after leaving this place! Overall, a decent place to eat if you have the time to eat here.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigBananaMgt, Consultant/Acting COO at Big Banana Pizza, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thanks for the feedback Tu N. We love to hear you and your friends enjoyed your visit -and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Banana Pizza also viewed

St. John's, Saint John Parish
St. John's, Saint John Parish
 
St. John's, Saint John Parish
 

Been to Big Banana Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Banana Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.