We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop thinking... Book this!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Catamaran Sailing Antigua

Catamaran Sailing Antigua
Jolly Harbour Marina | P.O. Box 237, Jolly Harbour, Antigua, St. John's 0000, Antigua
+1 268-786-1311
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Catamaran Sailing Antigua offers you an unforgettable day on our beautiful luxury sailing yacht. We offer very "Private & Exclusive" luxury sailing charters for you & your loved one or for the whole family! Wayne & Lara are your crew aboard "Cool Cat" She is a gorgeous 48 foot catamaran. There is PLENTY deck space for you to enjoy your private yacht for the day. We offer you the most delicious lunch cooked on a BBQ at the back of the boat. Our service is discreet and of high quality. We strive to make this a very special day out for you. Our yacht will anchor for lunch where you can swim, snorkel the beautiful reefs or just sit back and relax. If you like to avoid the crowds and enjoy some "style", this is the one for you!!
NJ
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stop thinking... Book this!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Wayne and Laura exceeding all of my expectations. As we boarded, everyone was requested to leave their footwear in a wicker basket -- to help ensure the decks stayed clean and no one slipped... This level of detail carried throughout the cruise. All the details were covered -- a variety of snacks in a basket, local beers, wine and soda in the cooler, noodles and life jackets for 'floating' once anchored; Wayne and Laura covered it all!!

Lunch was freshly prepared and grilled onboard, while we frolicked.. and it was incredible.. Several even requested recipes for the fabulous rice. A few opted for the 'upgrade' for lobster -- well worth it.. They were HUGE!!

In terms of planning/coordination, it was super easy to plan. If you're considering this as a cruise excursion, GO FOR IT!!. They are very, very accommodating. We opted to start a bit early and end early, to ensure plenty of to get back to port (think cab problems, accidents on little island roads that cause traffic, etc.).

Next time on the island, I'll be back aboard...

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    434
    17
    4
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Perfect start to our honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

We booked a sunset cruise with Wayne and Laura to provide us with another special memory of our first few days on the island. The boat was amazing and Wayne and Laura couldn't of been more helpful.
The boat is beautiful and well maintained, the rum punch and fruit platter went down a treat as we sailed in to the sunset.
It was a beautiful evening and we have some amazing photographs to look back on.

Thank you so much. We will see you again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good time on the Cool Cat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We cruised Antigua with Cool Cat 11/7. We had an errant taxi driver, and Wayne and Lara were great about waiting for us to arrive. The sail up the coast of Antigua is beautiful, such an unspoiled island. Wayne and Lara were friendly, and answered all of our questions, offering helpful opinions. When we stopped to snorkel near a reef, I feel Wayne could have been more helpful in fitting us with snorkel gear, eg., didn't offer fins, so we thought they were not available. Made swimming to the reef much more challenging than it should have been.

Some of our group had "issues" with the restrooms, but I will leave it to them to elaborate.

The lunch on board was delish... we opted for the lobster and it was the best of our Caribbean experience. Wine flowed freely, nice touch.

The second promised snorkel spot did not really materialize; just 10 minutes for a dip. Could have spent less time waiting for lunch and maybe more time to be in the water.

All in all, a very nice trip memory, worth the cost. With just a bit more pampering, would have been outstanding.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kankakee, Illinois
1 review
“Best tour in Antigua”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was the best trip I took my whole cruise. I plan on book with them again next I have a cruise day in Antigua. The food was great I loved the lobster it was worth the extra money. Thanks for the great day.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
1 review
“Memorable Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We had a group of ten that went sailing and it was one of our highlights of our trip to Antigua. It was very relaxing along with some great snorkeling and the lunch was fantastic! If we ever return to Antigua.... it will be a must do again activity.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Catamaran Sailing Antigua also viewed

 
St. John's, Saint John Parish
 

Been to Catamaran Sailing Antigua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Catamaran Sailing Antigua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.