We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gordon's Best of Paradise in Antigua” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Explore Antigua with Gordan

Explore Antigua with Gordan
St. John's, Antigua
1 268 785 3021
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Gordon's Best of Paradise in Antigua”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

We just got back from Caribbean on Enchantment, Dec 5-19, and had a terrific time. In Antigua we did a land and beach tour with Gordon and it was one of the best excursions we have done in Antigua.
Gordon has a web site, you can google him. He personally does the tour and has exceptional knowledge of the island, including the history. We were a group of 17 and had a terrific time. Consider Gordon's Best of Paradise Tour in Antigua to be HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    2
    2
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Abilene, TX
Top Contributor
244 reviews 244 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Nice Island - Fair Tour”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

We did a private tour. Gordon had Valentine guide our tour, this was pre-arranged and fine with us. We have done several island tours, and this was okay. We like quiet places without many tourists, which was somewhat difficult to find. The beer ran out at 1:30pm with no offer to supply more, which is a big negative. We had to pay an entrance fee at the museum, which was not expensive, but not usual for the tours we have been on. We have been to Antigua about a dozen times. This was an average tour - not a terrible one. Our last stop was a quiet beach with very few people, nobody was there when we left. That would have been a better way to spend the day.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“The Antigua Rainforest Canopy Tour and Adventure Course was FANTASTIC!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

Did the Tour & Rope Adventure Course off of the Carnival Freedom. Very well organized, staff was courteous & FUN, and the Rope Adventure Course was really challenging - totally worth doing!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

I thought to mention how pleased were were with the services provided by Gordon. BTW our tour w/ him was in May, 2008 but the date counter above doesn't go back that far. He met us at the dock as promised wearing his trademark straw hat. Our 1st stop was the local market where we selected fruits for our trip which he paid for. He also had a selection of local pop, beer and H2O in his van which was clean and comfortable. He delivered what he promised and more, was very flexible and oh so friendly. I would not hesitate to use his services again.

Visited October 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great day !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

We booked the Best of Paradise Island tour with Gordon and it was one of the best days of our cruise.
He met us promptly at 9.30 and took us on an unforgettable tour of Antigua stopping on the way to buy everybody buttered buns with cheese. They were gorgeous!!
He is a very friendly host and gave us lots of information along the way. We stopped at all the regular tourist attractions, Shirley Heights, Interpretation centre, Nelsons Dockyard (where he bought us more food , delicious hot patties) and then up to Devils Bridge. After this we visited Long Bay Beach to paddle, drink or just chill.
He taught us the song he had written, In the Moonlight, and we all sang it whilst driving alond LOL!!!
He also gave us a general knowledge quiz!
It was a marvellous day Gordon, Thank you very very much.

Visited April 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Explore Antigua with Gordan also viewed

St. John's, Saint John Parish
St. John's, Saint John Parish
 
St. John's, Saint John Parish
St. John's, Saint John Parish
 

Been to Explore Antigua with Gordan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Explore Antigua with Gordan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.