We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Siboney Beach Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Siboney Beach Club to your Saves list
Siboney Beach Club
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Dickenson Bay, St. John's, Antigua   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay with us and save 30%
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in St. John's
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, Scotland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I booked this hotel as I couldn't get into another I knew. Other reviews give the hotel a good rating, and it was very reasonably priced. When I arrived I was very surprised. It's a very clean, well maintained beach hotel with an attached restaurant and bar.
When you consider that the next hotel up the beach is Sandles, and you're on the same beach, yet paying a lot less, then you can't really go wrong! The food in the restaurant (Coconut Grove) in the evening was very good. The rooms are very clean, lots of facilities including a kitchen. Another nice touch in the bathroom is the use of 'real' shampoo, conditioner and shower gel (just like the kind you use at home - not these small horrible freebies you usually get).
I had to keep my room on for an extra 6 hours and this was instantly accomodated. I was charged $50 which I didn't think was too bad considering my alternatives.
All the staff are extremely attentive, the location is superb and I would consider going back (tomorrow!).

Room Tip: Room No 1 is close to the sea, but I quite liked the sound - it wasn't at all loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    74
    13
    11
    5
See reviews for
35
140
21
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I travelled to Antigua as a sole female business traveller and was made so welcome at this hotel. The staff are simply lovely and were so helpful.
The setting is just amazing. My room was yards from the beach and very well appointed.With a full size fridge in the little galley kitchen it was easy to make packed lunches and keep drinks cool. It you are looking for something more authentic than the 'all inclusive chains' on the island this is it. With only 12 rooms the beach and pool areas are never crowded...I often had the pool and gardens to myself. It is next to a lovely beach bar that serves great food. I can't wait to return.

My main tip if visiting Antigua would be to consider a hire car. I used taxis which were very reliable but a little expensive.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor room overlooking the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at this delightful little hotel right on the beach. We were struck immediately by how friendly the staff were and how warm the welcome, from the gardeners to the cleaners to the lovely reception ladies - all were happy and welcoming.
Our room had a little kitchenette which we weren't able to take advantage of because the local shop had closed - but luckily for us the restaurant (Coconut Grove) was fantastic. There was tv in the lounge, and although no aircon in the lounge there was a lovely ceiling fan that kept the room cool. We had a seaview room but to be clear the view was through the bedroom window that didn't open. The balcony looked onto the garden - this was fine though as we spent most of the time on the beach anyway. The beach was kept clean and the sea inviting.
Really comfy beds.

Room Tip: if you book a seaview don't expect a sea balcony - it is what is says only a view. However, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The Siboney is in a quiet relaxed area about 30 minutes away from the airport.
The room itself was quite large and had a living room and bedroom. There was AC only in the bedroom. The window of the sitting room was always open.
There was TV and wifi, but only in the sitting room, not the bedroom.
There is a nice restaurant attached to the property.
The room had a fridge and small kitchen and provided bug spray in the closet. There were little ants running around the floor of the room.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed at Siboney for 11 days and wish we could have stayed longer. Our room was just steps from the water's edge; the staff were so warm and welcoming; the garden/pool area was a great place to relax in the afternoon after a morning of sun; and the awesome Coconut Grove restaurant/bar being downstairs made our experience complete. It was just the sort of small hotel that had all the amenities we were looking for - ocean steps from the room, pool, bar/restaurant, friendly staff.

Our room (felt more like an apartment) was perfect for the two of us traveling with our 15 month old - it had a separate bedroom, living room and kitchenette so that we could make some meals in the room.

Siboney is a real gem!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

A perfect antidote to those who do not want a 5-star, all-inclusive resort. Siboney combines one of the best locations in Antigua (Dickenson Bay) with the comforts of a small, boutique hotel. Rooms are well furnished and the small kitchenette is useful for preparing snacks. The service is excellent and the staff make guests feel very welcome. It has an attached restaurant, Coconut Grove (under different management) which serves very good food right on the beach. Our verdict? Head there, but don't tell everyone about it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clayton Missouri
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed here 25 years ago for our honeymoon. Came back 15 years ago for our anniversary. Thinking about returning next year and am happy to see that it is still a great place. Same owner back then so say hello to Tony for us. We loved the restaurant also, the people from the big resorts down further on Dickenson Bay would come for a bite when they got tired of the all-inclusive food at those places. 25 Years ago there was an excursion ship called the Servabo. It was destroyed by a hurricane but was a blast. I wish someone would bring that back. I can still hear the tree frogs singing at night. What a great place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Siboney Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siboney Beach Club

Address: Dickenson Bay, St. John's, Antigua
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint John Parish > St. John's
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in St. John's
#6 Family Hotel in St. John's
#7 Romantic Hotel in St. John's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Siboney Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An intimate, romantic, all suites hotel set in a fabulous, bird and flower filled, tropical garden, on the sheltered mile long white sand beach of Dickenson Bay. A tranquil hideaway for the discerning, independent, traveler looking for excellence in Caribbean hospitality and 'home away from home' comfort.Palms grow through the roof of the award winning Coconut Grove Restaurant where a ribbon of sand separates the dining tables from the blue Caribbean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Siboney Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siboney Beach Club Hotel St. John`s
Siboney Beach Hotel
Siboney Beach Resort
Siboney Beach Club Antigua/Saint John Parish

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siboney Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.