We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant location, wonderful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Siboney Beach Club

Save Saved
You added Siboney Beach Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Siboney Beach Club
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Dickenson Bay, St. John's, Antigua   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 20 hotels in St. John's
Bangkok
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Brilliant location, wonderful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at this delightful little hotel right on the beach. We were struck immediately by how friendly the staff were and how warm the welcome, from the gardeners to the cleaners to the lovely reception ladies - all were happy and welcoming.
Our room had a little kitchenette which we weren't able to take advantage of because the local shop had closed - but luckily for us the restaurant (Coconut Grove) was fantastic. There was tv in the lounge, and although no aircon in the lounge there was a lovely ceiling fan that kept the room cool. We had a seaview room but to be clear the view was through the bedroom window that didn't open. The balcony looked onto the garden - this was fine though as we spent most of the time on the beach anyway. The beach was kept clean and the sea inviting.
Really comfy beds.

Room Tip: if you book a seaview don't expect a sea balcony - it is what is says only a view. However, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    141
    67
    10
    11
    6
See reviews for
32
126
19
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The Siboney is in a quiet relaxed area about 30 minutes away from the airport.
The room itself was quite large and had a living room and bedroom. There was AC only in the bedroom. The window of the sitting room was always open.
There was TV and wifi, but only in the sitting room, not the bedroom.
There is a nice restaurant attached to the property.
The room had a fridge and small kitchen and provided bug spray in the closet. There were little ants running around the floor of the room.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed at Siboney for 11 days and wish we could have stayed longer. Our room was just steps from the water's edge; the staff were so warm and welcoming; the garden/pool area was a great place to relax in the afternoon after a morning of sun; and the awesome Coconut Grove restaurant/bar being downstairs made our experience complete. It was just the sort of small hotel that had all the amenities we were looking for - ocean steps from the room, pool, bar/restaurant, friendly staff.

Our room (felt more like an apartment) was perfect for the two of us traveling with our 15 month old - it had a separate bedroom, living room and kitchenette so that we could make some meals in the room.

Siboney is a real gem!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

A perfect antidote to those who do not want a 5-star, all-inclusive resort. Siboney combines one of the best locations in Antigua (Dickenson Bay) with the comforts of a small, boutique hotel. Rooms are well furnished and the small kitchenette is useful for preparing snacks. The service is excellent and the staff make guests feel very welcome. It has an attached restaurant, Coconut Grove (under different management) which serves very good food right on the beach. Our verdict? Head there, but don't tell everyone about it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clayton Missouri
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed here 25 years ago for our honeymoon. Came back 15 years ago for our anniversary. Thinking about returning next year and am happy to see that it is still a great place. Same owner back then so say hello to Tony for us. We loved the restaurant also, the people from the big resorts down further on Dickenson Bay would come for a bite when they got tired of the all-inclusive food at those places. 25 Years ago there was an excursion ship called the Servabo. It was destroyed by a hurricane but was a blast. I wish someone would bring that back. I can still hear the tree frogs singing at night. What a great place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Great little hotel for someone who doesn`t want to stay in a resort. Friendly staff and an incredible pool area (set in a tropical garden with hammocks and sun loungers) which was very peaceful. The pool has a little fountain and, although not large, is ideal for floating around in. We booked last minute for the weekend, and were very happy with the room which comprised a comfortable (and thankfully air-conditioned) bedroom, decent bathroom, small kitchenette (which could be shut away behind doors, and would be useful during a longer stay, e.g. for breakfast), decent sized living room and a balcony overlooking the gardens. The staff were also very helpful when the battery from our rental car was stolen during the night...

The beach directly in front of the hotel is lovely (if on the small side, but the full expanse of the Dickenson Bay beach is right next door and is very nice), with very calm, clear water, and great sunsets. Food at the restaurant was good, the breakfast was decent, and the view out to sea is an ideal way to start the day. We were given vouchers for some free rum cocktails from the bar which were good.

Overall, a very relaxing place to stay and excellent value for money compared to other places we looked at.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
md
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed at the Siboney hotel Aug 11-16 2012.
The staff is very knowledgable and very friendly. Tony Johnson the owner is a pleasure to talk to. He is at the hotel every day and is very helpful to the guest. The rooms are clean. You walk right onto the beach as soon as come out of the hotel. Coconut Grove and Lemon Peppers are great restaurants. Enjoyed my stay there very much and have recommended Siboney to other parents who's kids are attending school in Antigua.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Siboney Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siboney Beach Club

Address: Dickenson Bay, St. John's, Antigua
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint John Parish > St. John's
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in St. John's
#8 Romantic Hotel in St. John's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Siboney Beach Club 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An intimate, romantic, all suites hotel set in a fabulous, bird and flower filled, tropical garden, on the sheltered mile long white sand beach of Dickenson Bay. A tranquil hideaway for the discerning, independent, traveler looking for excellence in Caribbean hospitality and 'home away from home' comfort.Palms grow through the roof of the award winning Coconut Grove Restaurant where a ribbon of sand separates the dining tables from the blue Caribbean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Siboney Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siboney Beach Club Hotel St. John`s
Siboney Beach Hotel
Siboney Beach Resort
Siboney Beach Club Antigua/Saint John Parish

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siboney Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.