We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Waters Antigua

Save Saved
You added Blue Waters Antigua to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Blue Waters Antigua
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Soldier's Bay, St. John's, Antigua   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 20 hotels in St. John's
MK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Home from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

After 6 nights in Barbados we returned to Blue Waters to meet our family, we had another fantastic time. The staff once again were great and welcomed us with open arms saying welcome home. The hotel and gardens were the best we have seen it. Couldn't fault anything, we will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTeam, Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your positive review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Blue Waters, and were pleased with our hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards,

The Blue Waters Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    819
    188
    61
    36
    16
See reviews for
214
599
23
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Beautiful location with stunning views, such friendly staff. An overall amazing resort! Lots of activities such as canoeing and wind surfing available should you wish to do soemthing alternative to sunbathing!
Amazing restaurants as well and bars available everywhere. Staff are so welcoming and really great attribute ot the resort.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTeam, Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your positive review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and had fun with the water sports activities on offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards,

The Blue Waters Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely amazing hotel, food was excellent but the staff were exceptional, especially Margaret :-) we are planing on going back next February for our anniversary, if you want a relaxing no fuss holiday this is the place for you.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTeam, Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your positive review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and were pleased with our hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back again for your anniversary!

Kind regards,

The Blue Waters Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Wonderful hotel,brilliant location .This trip was for our honeymoon.We were given a a complimentary champagne breakfast when the staff were advised.The food was wonderful,a nice selection each day,always plenty to eat.We were on the all inclusive so all drinks were free as long as you order it by the glass.Cocktails brought to you by the pool by very cheerful staff.The hotel was not particularly busy so we were able to talk and get to know other guests and also some of the staff.Definitely well worth the cost.Will go back again when we can.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTeam, Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your positive review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your honeymoon with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards,

The Blue Waters Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham NJ
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I agree that the word "Paradise" is so commonly used and trite, however I found myself saying it out loud when I began my first day at Blue Waters. Our trip was in May 2013, and if I were able to, I would like to return every May and add on a trip in November (as recommended by newly made friends/friendly frequent vacationers at Blue Waters). The grounds are stunning and extremely well kept. The staff is extraordinary: the front desk, concierge, managers, servers in all dining rooms, bartenders, pool servers, groundskeepers, room service and maid service were hardworking, pleasant, dedicated and just fun to be with. If you need what I needed, i.e. a quiet, relaxing vacation with beautiful surroundings including secluded beach, clear blue waters to swim, pools for cooling off, flowering walkways, serene spa and three fantastic meals a day you will be more than happy after vacationing at Blue Waters in Antigua. I really enjoyed the photos on your website from other Blue Waters visitors. Thank you.

Room Tip: I loved the 2nd floor beach front which also looks over the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTeam, Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your positive review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Blue Waters, and were pleased with the hotel's level of hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards,

The Blue Waters Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We celebrated our 20th Wedding Anniversary on a 14 day holiday in the Cove Suites. Before going, we read many internet postings & can confirm that all the positive notes were correct. From start to finish, nothing was too much trouble. The genuine friendship of the staff was impressive, creating a family feel, with us being family members.

All Departments were most helpful and devoted to producing the best & most memorable holiday. From Andy & his Management Team; Gwen, Karen, & Adrienne in the Concierge Team; Nian in Outing Consultancy; & Staff too numerous to mention in All Departments of the Hotel; the dedication was total. The staff really enjoy their work!

The facilities, catering & service were first class. Views were great, and all pools, beaches, gardens/grounds (19 acres), and buildings were well maintained. The Cove Suites were spacious and well provided, with inviting infinity pools.

Antigua provides interesting tours on land, sea & air, and the people of Antigua are welcoming and friendly.

A relaxing & truly wonderful experience! We certainly hope that we may return one day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTeam, Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your positive review. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your 20th Wedding Anniversary at Blue Waters.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards,

The Blue Waters Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from one of the most relaxing and enjoyable holidays we have ever had. The staff were amazing, friendly and so helpful. The hotel was very quiet but it was almost as if you were holidaying with a family in their home.
The all inclusive was exactly as it said all inclusive every drink (if you had it by the glass), meals and entertainment was covered in the price. There wasn't anything close to the hotel for you to walk to as an alternative, but we didn't need it.
Amazing my only problem was I couldn't pick out an employee as outstanding as they all were. Thank You Blue Waters.

Room Tip: The Cove rooms are suppose to be exclusive but they are a little way from the restaurants and bar. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTeam, Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your positive review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Blue Waters, and were happy with your all inclusive option.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

The Blue Waters Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Blue Waters Antigua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Waters Antigua

Also Known As:
Blue Waters Antigua Hotel
Blue Waters Antigua Hotel St. John`s
Blue Waters St Johns
Hotel Blue Waters
Blue Waters Hotel Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua Saint John Parish
Address: Soldier's Bay, St. John's, Antigua
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint John Parish > St. John's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St. John's
#2 On the Beach Hotel in St. John's
#3 Business Hotel in St. John's
#3 Luxury Hotel in St. John's
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. John's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Waters Antigua 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the North West Corner of Antigua where crystal clear waters lap onto secluded white sand beaches, Blue Waters Resort offers an island paradise. From your personal welcome, complete with cooled scented towel and rum punch, you will realise you are our valued guest. Featuring small secluded beach coves, seven freshwater pools and 17 acres of lush tropical gardens, Blue Waters provides the ideal setting for relaxing days by the pool or on the beach, cocktail in hand, or for reading a good book in the shade of the swaying palm trees. Having gently evolved and constantly improved over 50 years we offer a range of luxuriously appointed rooms to meet the needs of our guests, from hillside rooms in a garden setting to beachside rooms with renowned spectacular ocean views. For the more active guest we offer complimentary watersports, tennis and a newly refurbished gym. Our recently opened Elemis Spa and Hair Salon with its stunning ocean views provides a perfect setting for a pampering treatment or as part of a wedding package. Finish the day off dining at one of our 3 restaurants, each with a different ambience to suit your mood. Our staff is ready and waiting to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Splendia, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Venere, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Blue Waters Antigua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Waters Antigua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.