We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keith L Relaxing and Welcoming” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Pineapple Beach Antigua

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Pineapple Beach Antigua to your Saves list
Grand Pineapple Beach Antigua
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   PO Box 2000 | Long Bay, St. John's 33442, Antigua   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in St. John's
Immingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Keith L Relaxing and Welcoming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Returned from our trip on 01/02/13 had a great 2 weeks at gp everyone so friendly and very welcoming, they are slowly working very hard to update the properties, but everywhere was very clean, had a slight problem with the aircon but they tried to repair it within minutes but needed parts, to my suprise they upgraded us right away, for any inconvenience caused,all the staff smiled every second of the day, and the management walked around asking if we could think of anything that would make our stay any better,an extended thanks must go to the staff Kerry, amd the animation team, Franklin and Tony and their bar staff, who worked endlessly to make sure you have the time of your lives, this is a resort we will visit again very soon

Room Tip: We had room 732 which has a few steps to get to but a wonderful view from the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeticiaA17, Manager at Grand Pineapple Beach Antigua, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review of Grand Pineapple Antigua. I'm so happy to hear that our staff was able to make your vacation so enjoyable. We always want to ensure that our guests are comfortable and entertained during their entire stay. I will be sure to share your review with our General Manager and staff. We hope to see you again.

Have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,004
    1,047
    364
    146
    108
See reviews for
536
1,424
17
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (940)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Essex, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I was here in January with my Husband and friends who were celebrating their Honeymoon
We were in rooms 934 and 935 - the highest Ocean View rooms with the best views

Room was clean and comfortable - everything we needed was supplied, and thank you to Kathleen for maintaining it so well

Food we though was of a good standard - pleanty of choices everyday, and the drinks were also excellent.
The beach is gorgeous - and go and see Marvin for any trips oor drives into town you may need
Marys Outhouse is a great touch -
Over all we had a fab, chilled and relaxing week at GPB - good holiday for the price

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeticiaA17, Manager at Grand Pineapple Beach Antigua, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of Grand Pineapple Antigua. We always want to ensure that our guests have a relaxing and satisfying stay with us and we are glad to know that you had such a wonderful time visiting our resort.

We hope that you return in near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turnford
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We came here for the first time in January 2013 & had a very relaxing week. Admittedly it is not 5 star but the location is great. The resort is situated on Long Bay which really lives up to it's name providing a very long strip of soft white sand & beautiful clear blue water. We stayed in a garden view room which was a little tired but on the plus side just a few steps from the beach. We only had one double bed which was a little cramped so it is worth checking what you have been allocated before you travel. The staff are very pleasant & friendly & the food is reasonable although might be a bit repetitive if you stay for 2 weeks. We did an island tour & also went to Shirley Heights to see the sunset but unfortunately it was cloudy that evening. We arranged both through 'Marvellous' Marvin rather than the hotel. He can be found on the beach most mornings & gives a very personal service. Daniel was our driver on our island tour & we would thorughly recommend him. He loves his island & is very knowledgeable. We love Antigua & will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms have an ok view but are not very accessible with 72 steps to climb
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeticiaA17, Manager at Grand Pineapple Beach Antigua, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of Grand Pineapple Antigua. We always want to ensure that our guests have a relaxing and satisfying stay with us and I'm glad you had such a wonderful time visiting our resort. We hope to see you again in a near future.

We hope that you return in near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

A fantastic place we went on family holiday age from 40+ down to my little boy age 2. Hotel is lovely and clean our room 501 was amazing and the best view. We read bad reviews on the birds in dining area ignore them, yeah there are a few but nothing bad. The staff were always smiling being there just two days all the staff new or sons name they love children. Our favourite bar staff were raheem, ocean and indiana. Such smiley friendly guys couldn't do enough. Mary's out house is a must the best ribs ever with an amazing view. The beach was the highlight of the holiday we have been all over the Caribbean and this one by far beats them all :) the whites sand and the blue sea perfect.we will definitely be going back.amazing value for money. The people that moan need to get a grip its not a 5 star but could not fault anything.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeticiaA17, Manager at Grand Pineapple Beach Antigua, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your great and kind review of Grand Pineapple Antigua. We are very happy to hear that you had a fantastic holiday with your family and that our staff was able to make your vacation so enjoyable. We are glad to know that the beach was a highlight in your holiday, is one of a kind! It was a pleasure having all of you as our guests. We hope to see you again in a near future.

Have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We came here for the first time in 2012, loved it so much that we booked again during that vacation, for 2013. We are in the resort now and do not want to leave, may try hiding! Have already booked for 2014. Just two improvement ideas.
1. Aqua bar should serve blended drinks.
2. Always had difficulty getting coffee in the restaurant promptly
The beach front rooms are well worth the money.

Room Tip: Go for a beach front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeticiaA17, Manager at Grand Pineapple Beach Antigua, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
We are so thrilled to hear that you had such a great vacation with us. It's great that we were able to meet your expectations the second time around and making this holiday a happy one again. We really appreciate your feedback. I will assure to pass it to our managers. We are going to be waiting you!

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This review is a bit late as we stayed at the resort in August 2012 but I felt I had to let people know what we thought of our stay here.

My husband and I stayed here for 2 weeks with our two sons who were 4 and 8 at the time. The resort is very safe for children and all the staff are very friendly and always have time for the kids. The beach is pure paradise, white soft sand and crystal clear blue water. We very often took some bread from the buffet in the morning to feed the fish at the far end of the beach close to the reef. This was something even my 4 year old could do because the water was so calm and shallow.

The food was very good and they even had a kids menu on the set menu nights. Marys outhouse is definately worth a visit. It is a bit of a hike in the heat but you will not be disappointed. We all agreed that we have never tasted chicken and ribs like it. My 8 year old still talks about the ribs now.

The watersport activities were very good. My husband learned to sail a hobbiecat which the boys loved to go sailing on.

We spent 2 weeks at this resort and normally when we are on holiday, my husband would be ready to leave after 10 days but this place was different. We really did not want to leave.

The resort is quite small but this only adds to its charm.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeticiaA17, Manager at Grand Pineapple Beach Antigua, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review of Grand Pineapple Antigua. I'm glad that we were able to provide excitement for everyone in your family. Our beach is one of a kind and I'm happy you enjoyed it so much. We want all our guests to have the experience of being in paradise and I am delighted to hear that we were able to create that experience for you. We hope to see you all again.

Have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Just returned from a 12 day break here which was so relaxing and the staff played a big part in this. They were so friendly, very helpful and worked very hard at times to make sure everyone was enjoying themselves, if ever there was a slight problem, it was dealt with straightaway. We had a problem with our air conditioning unit on a few days, it kept leaking water but the maintenance guys would come straightaway to fix it so we were never left waiting! The beach was beautiful, plenty of watersports or snorkelling to be done, we stayed in an ocean view room and every morning sat on the balcony watching the sun rise. The pelicans diving in the sea for the fish was great to watch too!...The room was very spacious and had everything you needed and the housekeepers did a great job in keeping them clean and refreshed with towels. The food was always good in the main restaurant and at Mary's outhouse (BBQ food), we went to the Pineapple Grill 3 times and were only dissapointed once there, but dont want to dwell on that as the staff do work hard! The bar had a variety of drinks, especially cocktails, we tried every one of them! There was entertainment most nights and dancing but you could just sit and chill with your drink in the open bar area next to the beach. You have everything you need on this resort but its good to get out and about and see the rest of the island , Shirley Heights is a must on Sunday nights...All in all, this was a fantastic holiday and we,ve made some new friends here and we'll definitely be back at some point as we really can't fault it!!

Room Tip: Lots of steps to walk up to the Ocean View rooms and the Beach front rooms are very close to the sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeticiaA17, Manager at Grand Pineapple Beach Antigua, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for your great review of Grand Pineapple Antigua. I'm glad you had such an amazing vacation with us. I'll be sure to send this post to our staff. It's very encouraging when guests post about how excellent our service was and how they enjoyed our comfortable, friendly environment. We always want to meet the expectations of all our guests and I'm happy we were able to accomplish that goal during your stay. We hope to see you again in a near future.

Have a nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Pineapple Beach Antigua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Pineapple Beach Antigua

Address: PO Box 2000 | Long Bay, St. John's 33442, Antigua
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint John Parish > St. John's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in St. John's
#5 On the Beach Hotel in St. John's
#5 Top resorts Hotel in St. John's
#6 Romantic Hotel in St. John's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Pineapple Beach Antigua 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•Situated on Long Bay – the best secluded white sand beach on the north-eastern coast in Antigua•Thirty minutes away from the V.C. Bird International Airport and from St. John’s, Antigua’s capital city•An all-inclusive resort that caters to everyone…singles, couples, families and groups•Houses 180 deluxe rooms with bright and colorful buildings and perfectly manicured gardens •Interactive and family oriented…where warm and friendly staff refers to guests by name ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Grand Pineapple Beach Antigua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Pineapple Beach Antigua Hotel St. John`s
Grand Pineapple Beach Hotel
Grand Pineapple Antigua
Grand Pineapple Beach Club
Pineapple Beach Antigua
Grand Pineapple Beach Antigua Saint John Parish

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Pineapple Beach Antigua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.