We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Airport Lounge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Big Banana 17 61

Big Banana 17 61
VC Bird International Airport | Coolidge, St. John's, Antigua
+1 268-480-6979
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 83 Restaurants in St. John's
Price range: $1 - $15
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Cajun & Creole, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Big Banana's 17° 61° Restaurant at VC Bird International Airport has been catering to a regular flow of holiday makers, business people and locals for over 18 years. The modern smoke-free, air-conditioned restaurant (located on the first floor) provides table service and a superb selection of favorite local and international dishes -including our legendary hot dogs and signature Big Banana Pizzas as well as salads, burgers, subs, chicken, pasta and our delicious daily specials. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner with an excellent offering of your favorite beverages for whatever time of day you stop by! Satellite TV and free WIFI are also available. Once through Immigration and Security, the Big Banana Departure Bar offers an excellent range of sandwiches, hot and cold beverages and our famous pizzas of course. Club 17° 61° Executive Lounge for VIP and Executive Class travellers is available to Priority Pass Members and passengers of participating airlines. It is located on the upper level of the departure lounge.
Rushden, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great Airport Lounge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I visited this lounge on 16th September 2012. The staff were very friendly and attentive. Excellent buffet, full bar facilities, computers and nice and cool with the air conditioning. Free secure wifi and flights personally announced by request. Well one to all the staff and a great calm place to rest before your flight. Located upstairs in the departures area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    29
    9
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
essex UK
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“serves a purpose”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

we use this place when we arrive at the airport before we go in throu departures,the food is quite good, service is ok and its handy, the food is well cooked and the staff friendly

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great for a stopover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We had a long stopover and this place was perfect for killing time. Air con, free wifi, the tv and a wide selection of food and drinks made it a comfortable wait before heading through security. Servers were very friendly. The pizza was great with the smallest size providing 4 reasonable size slices.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“Nothing Special ...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Slow service, not enough tables for a busy airport branch. Plus I couldn't recognize the - overcooked - toppings on the pizzas. I preferred the wholesome airport foods in London Gatwick and Barbados.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cades Bay, Antigua
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Handy spot with good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Located on the upper level inside the old airport. Air conditioned comfort with good selection of food choice. Nice long bar if you prefer not to sit in one of the cubicles.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Banana 17 61 also viewed

St. John's, Saint John Parish
St. John's, Saint John Parish
 
St. John's, Saint John Parish
St. John's, Saint John Parish
 

Been to Big Banana 17 61? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Banana 17 61, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.