We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea front villa in Nonsuch Bay; own beach & docks

View over Nonsuch Bay towards Green Island
View over Nonsuch Bay towards Green Island
View over Nonsuch Bay towards Green Island
Pool with boathouse in background
Seaside dining
Dining in the garden
Dining for ten people on the Garden side of the house
Antigua
|
Rental Home – 
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jo L
Seattle
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful, Lovely Villa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent the month of July 2013 at this beautiful villa during a business trip to Antigua. The home is lovely - perfect place to relax after a day working or on our days off. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay including the pool and the beach! There is nothing lacking in the villa - great fully stocked kitchen, nice bathrooms (including the fabulous outdoor shower which is the only one we used), comfortable living areas and bedrooms. The grounds are lovely and there is a lot of outdoor living space.

The housekeeper was a delight and really went out of her way to make us feel at home. She met us as the airport in a taxi to take us grocery shopping and then to the villa where she gave us a tour and explained everything. We really appreciated this effort on the part of both the owners and the housekeeper. She came Monday through Friday to clean, do laundry, and on the days we were home, she cooked our breakfast which was a treat!

The villa is somewhat isolated - which we liked - so a car is definitely needed and it is a little bit of a drive to town, English Harbor, the airport.... The owners helped arrange a rental car for us. The rental company delivered the small four-wheel drive (recommended) vehicle to the villa on the day we arrived which was great.

There are two resorts nearby - one of which was open and the other closed since we were there during the off-season. The only downside for us was that we don't cook and other than the nearby resort there weren't any places to eat that didn't require a relatively long drive. But for most people this wouldn't be a deterrent! Nor should it be!

We highly recommend this villa to anyone who wants a home-away-from-home while on vacation.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location (see comments)
Liked least: Location (see comments)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2013
Great to hear our guests had such an enjoyable time. A chef can easily be arranged to cook evening meals; bear this in mind for next time. Also, the housekeeper can prepare lunch for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Essex
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 for a stay in April 2010
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Hoorn
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 for a stay in July 2008
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Norwich
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 for a stay in March 2012
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Hertfordshire
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 for a stay in December 2011
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 10, 2013
Justin will be happy to know that since he and his family stayed there, a new concrete road into the property has been constructed. So that bit a "downside" has now been dealt with!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$1,000
/ Night
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
Owner
Sophia Jensen
Speaks English
Listed since : May 2013
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 8 days ago
$10,000 Peace of Mind Guarantee
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing