We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St James Club Villa 423, Mamora Bay, Antigua

Saved Save
You added St James Club Villa 423, Mamora Bay, Antigua to your Saves list.
Antigua
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
holidayro...
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Exceeded even our highest expectations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

After trawling through various sites I finally picked this villa and from the beginning Joanne at Stanley Estate Agents was so helpful and did not mind my barrage of emails! The villa itself is brilliantly located on the resort as it is at the very edge away from the restaurants and so the beach in front of us was pretty much deserted the whole time. The villa is beautifully decorated and well equipped. We were visiting in low season so the resort was only 1/3 full which suited us fine. The resort itself is lovely, although the food is a little hit and miss (could be down to the time of the year!) The only thing you might want to consider is that if you want to explore Antigua then apart from English Harbour which is 10 minutes drive away, everything else is around 45 minute drive away as the roads are not in brilliant condition. We hired a car through Joanne & glad we had - once we had finally worked out the roads, we were able to enjoy exploring the different areas. Again if you are thinking of visiting in September then it is important to know that over 50% of beach bars/restaurants or other resorts are closed. We loved it as everywhere we visited was quiet and lots of secluded beaches to enjoy, although the villa is so fab we really had to force ourselves to leave it to go exploring!!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The villa & pool and closeness to the beach!
Liked least: We did not quite realise how far the resort was from other places
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2013
Hi Tracy and Andy, I am delighted that you had a wonderful time at Villa 423, it certainly was an interesting week for you to be here what with the filming of the "X Factor UK" taking place in the Resort :-)

I do so hope you both come and visit us again in the future!! Take care and best wishes.

Joanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
London
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Caterham
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2013
Thanks Claire, I am delighted that your stay at Villa 423 was highly enjoyable! looking forward to seeing you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Donna D
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful experience!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This was truly an amazing place to stay. Everything that you could possibly need in order to feel you were "at home on holiday" had been thought of, and to a very high standard. The views from the villa were stunning, picture postcard material! There were plenty of activities if you wanted to be active or if you wanted the serenity of an uncrowded beach then it was right there in front of you. The restaurants were very good, serving wonderful food. Don't miss out on booking this fantastic villa for a holiday, it really is quite remarkable.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything!!!
Liked least: Going home!!!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Wimbledon
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$580
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Manager
Stanleys Estate Agents
Speaks English
Listed since : Oct 2011
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 10 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing