We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome a must do.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stingray City

Stingray City
Seatons Village | St.Phillip's Parish, Antigua
2685627297
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$172*
and up
Island Safari and Stingray Fantasy Antigua
Ranked #1 of 61 Attractions in Antigua
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas, Outdoors
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Your Stingray City Antigua Snorkel Adventure will be the highlight of your vacation, and an experience that will live with you forever. Our Southern Rays are without doubt The Brightest Rays in the Caribbean, very friendly and gentle. Come and enjoy with us this unique experience of interacting and feeding a Stingray, together with snorkelling amongst magnificent coral reefs and colourful tropical fish.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome a must do.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

3rd time for visiting the beautiful stingrays. But 1st time in Antigua. Booked with Island Routes at resort. (Grand Pineapple). Superb service, excellent value for money and much better than I was expecting. Recommend this100%

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stingraycityanu, Manager at Stingray City, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank your for your kind words and we are glad you had an enjoyable time here with us at Stingray City Antigua. We do hope that you could visit again some day soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    494
    97
    20
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Stingrays Everywhere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We signed up for this excursion on the Jewel of the Seas Royal Caribbean Cruise Ship. They took us over by a couple of shuttle vans and gave us a tour along the way. Then we all got on a couple of motor boats and headed out to the stingray area. The water was very calm and clear so you were able to see them up close. This was an amazing experience and well worth the price. They provided snorkel gear and life vests. Besides stingrays there were other types of fish and even a barracuda was spotted.Bring a water camera for best pictures! Afterwards we came back to the island and had rum punch. You are also able to buy souvenirs and a picture that they took of you holding the stingray.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stingraycityanu, Manager at Stingray City, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Guest

We are glad to know you had a great time swimming with the stingrays.
We would be happy if you can visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Another fantastic visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We visited Stingray City in September 2013, and had a fantastic time. Yet again there were just the 2 of us out with the guys and the weather was great. We had plenty of attention from the stingrays and held and fed them (they didn't appear star struck despite a visit from the 6 X-factor hopefuls who were in Antigua with Nicole Scherzinger!). There were loads of stingrays and plenty of fish to look at when snorkelling, and the stingrays stayed around for the whole time we were in the water. Its one of the best value trips in Antigua, and I would recommend it to anyone. We will be going back again next year as we think it is the most incredible experience and so enjoyable.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stingraycityanu, Manager at Stingray City, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for your kind words. We are happy that you had a wonderful time with us swimming with the stingrays. hoping to see you again very sooon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Once in a life time experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We visited Antigua in September and booked this excursion with days left to go.

By far the best experience.

To be able to feed, hold and swim with them was incredible.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“WOW!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We heard about the stingray trip when looking at the Antigua holiday before we booked. Thought it would be fantastic to do. Easily booked when we got to our resort, trips go about 3 or 4 times a day every day. I can't swim so I was a bit nervous to say the least, I also don't like the look or feel of any fish. When we got there we had a short talk from an obvious expert in stingrays which was very useful. The water was quite shallow (and warm) and the stingrays took no coaxing, they came as soon as the boat docked. I was so nervous but put on a safety jacket and got in. The stingrays float around your legs and the only way I can explain the feel of them is like wet, warm chammios leather. Very soft and smooth. Lovely animals, even got to hold one, they are very gentle. So glad we did it, great experience.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stingray City also viewed

Jolly Harbour, Saint Mary Parish
St. John's, Saint John Parish
 
English Harbour, Saint Paul Parish
St. John's, Saint John Parish
 

Been to Stingray City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stingray City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.