We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Valley Bistro

Valley Bistro
Government Corner, The Valley, Anguilla
+1 264-498-5100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 45 Restaurants in The Valley
Price range: $6 - $24
Cuisines: French, Pizza, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Description: 8Am-11pm - Monday thru Friday 9am-3pm - Saturday & Sunday Live Music Friday night, Saturday & Sunday Fine French Food & Hip West Indian Vibe Oooooh La La Mon'
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

A mixture of French and American. Very good pizza and excellent prices, new management has done wonders, looking forward to trying them again in April 2014.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    20
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Regina Beach, Canada
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Very nice staff and great drinks and snacks.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stopped for a quick drink and snack during a downpour. The owner and young lady working the counter were very friendly and were kind enough to call us a taxi when we were finished and it was still raining..

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Delicious and fairly priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Given how pricey Anguilla has become, a delicious but affordable lunch out can be a challenge. Not only are the pizzas and salads here delicious, you can peruse gift offerings in the Zazaa Gallery next to the kitchen while they prepare your meal, or check out the art of Caribbean Impressionist Sir Roland Richardson in the gallery next door. Try THAT anywhere else on the island! Yummy food, art and retail, all in one place .....can't beat it!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“changed chef but it's still excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

stopped at valley bistro for lunch on way to beach, we love this place, food is always good and the wine is very reasonable, $28 for a bottle of white. Friends had chicken roti, tuna salad, quiche, and I had fish & chip, they were all yummie, I happened to ask Ashley if the chef is still the same as last time we were at valley bistro, apparently the chef has been changed, but the quality of the food is still excellent, Ashley is our waitress and she was excellent, fun and friendly, happy face! Love to be in Anguilla, everyone is happy fun and friendly! We probably will go back to valley bistro again on this trip as we have another two friends coming for a week visiting us.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua and Barbuda
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Valley Bistro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

I have had three excellent meals at thr Valley Bistro and I can oly give it yhr highest recommendation. I have had breakfast, lunch and dinner and all three were fantastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valley Bistro also viewed

The Valley, Anguilla
West End Village, Anguilla
 
Sandy Ground, Anguilla
West End Village, Anguilla
 

Been to Valley Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Valley Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.