We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish I could have stayed longer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lloyd's Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in The Valley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lloyd's Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Lloyd's Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
P.O. Box 52 | Crocus Bay, The Valley, Anguilla   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Complimentary Night
Ranked #1 of 2 The Valley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
117 hotel reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Wish I could have stayed longer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I just spend a night here, as it was much easier and cheaper to fly from Anguilla to St Kitts instead of St Maarten at that time. Didn't have a reservation but they had a nice room for me. Very friendly people, very clean and very good breakfast at affordable rates. Ok, it is not on the beach, but it's nice to be staying in a more typical town on Anguilla isn't it? Next time definately will consider this place again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    24
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
28
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

we spent 7 nights at Lloyd's at the end of february. The guest house is very cozy and extremely clean . Rooms are equipped with tv , fan and A/C.
Staff is very friendly,polite and helpfull.
You will need a car to explore the island, but don't worry , no matter about it, because Lloyd's will directly provide you with their own cars.
breakfast is good with fresh fruit, French toast, eggs, pancakes, tea , coffe and juices and is served every morning at a " social table", which allows you to meet the others guests of the B&B,and then exchanging with them opinions , experiences and advices .
prices are affordable and reasonable.
I' sure you will love Lloyd's guest house!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

The very friendly staff at Lloyd's made our stay special and the breakfast was a treat every day. The rooms are clean and comfortable and provided us with a perfect and affordable base to travel to all parts of this beautiful island. The central location is ideal to get to the best beaches on the island as well as shopping and restaurants nearby. Much helpful information was exchanged every morning at the breakfast table and especially the advice and direction from the great staff was very much appreciated. The reservation for our holiday at Lloyd's was made easy by a very helpfull office staff making our stay at Lloyd's trouble free and very enjoyable. If we get the chance to get back to Anguilla we will definately stay at Lloyd's again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Door Co, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We've just returned from our 4th visit to Anguilla and 3rd stay at Lloyd's B&B and it truly holds a special place in our hearts. Lloyd's is centrally located on the hill above Crocus Bay in a more residential neighborhood, a short walk or drive down a steep hill to where you'll find a lovely beach and wonderful, casual restaurant (Da'Vida Bay Side Bar & Grill) for lunch with beach chairs & kayak rentals; as well as a nice, upscale restaurant (Da'Vida Restaurant) for a special dinner by the sea. There's a great little art gallery (Savannah Gallery) around the corner on Coronation Ave. to explore, as well as small grocery within walking distance. Lloyd's has small, but cozy and well-appointed rooms ---each with own en suite bathroom & different Caribbean influenced decor -- accessible with an old-school skeleton key.

Lloyd's is a real gem in that the staff and owners Vida & David truly strive to make your stay relaxing, enjoyable and offer true Anguillian hospitality in every way. Made to order breakfasts are nicely presented and delicious. Merline is always interested in what beach or adventures you may explore each day as she serves the morning meal, at your leisure whenever you arise. Breakfast here is a time to connect and meet other guests, both short-term and long-term travelers to Lloyd's. We have met many interesting people at the Lloyd's breakfast table, a mix of young & more-seasoned travelers, which makes the start to the day quite memorable, as well as helpful when sharing Anguilla info on what to see, do or more importantly, where to eat. Lloyd's also has a communal roof top deck that is a quiet, nice place to bring up a nightcap to see the Anguillan night sky. They can provide beach towels, travel cooler, phone for local dinner reservations, & arrange for car rental -- Merline and Hosepha are always so helpful.

Only draw-back: no, it's not ON the beach, but within a 3 min. walk down to Crocus Bay beach. Having a rental car will ensure you can explore the other fabulous beaches of Anguilla, a must-do.

The common-area breakfast tables and living room space are great places to sit & feel the trade winds while you read a book or chat with other travelers...and Lloyd's has WiFi now, so you can be plugged in to your smartphone or ipad if need be. You know you've found a special place when you leave and hug the staff with a "farewell" until next time. We can't help but feel we have a lovely, safe and calm home base in Anguilla when staying at Lloyd's & are glad to share the "Lloyd's secret" with others.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Köln
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Nice little B&B with small, but cozy rooms and good aircon. The staff is a bit stiff sometimes, but it may be the British heritage, it is okay. The Guest House is located in the middle of the island, you need a rental car. But you can get to all the beaches from here in a short time and a good grocery store is nearby. Breakfast is nice, you share it with all the other guests in the community room, which has a nice atmosphere. We would definitely come back. Anguilla is superb.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The photo of the exterior does not do justice to the establishment. This is not a boarding house! It has beautifully decorated rooms with en-suite bathroom, A/C (not I needed it) and own TV. Its great for a working trip. You get to meet your fellow guests at breakfast and its central location is perfect. The 5 min walk down to the beach and Da Vida restaurant is also very handy. Through Lloyds I also organized my car rental. Great Caribbean hospitality! Will be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I stayed one week at Lloyds, and loved it. There was someone interesting to talk to at breakfast. The staff has been there forever and is super nice. Rooms are clean, classic and welcoming. Very good internet, great breezes, so I didn't need the AC the entire time. Also a 5 minute walk to the beach! There are many porches, and a rooftop patio where you can enjoy views of the beach.

The negative would be that there is no lunch or dinner served, but there are places in walking distance, or they'll help you get a rental car.

Was just a good, safe, CALM AND QUIET space to be in Anguilla!

Room Tip: I was in the very back, all the way, so there as a good cross breeze. I believe different rooms hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lloyd's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lloyd's Bed & Breakfast

Address: P.O. Box 52 | Crocus Bay, The Valley, Anguilla
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Anguilla > The Valley
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in The Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come home to LLoyd’s Bed and Breakfast where traditional charm and Caribbean elegance define a truly memorable vacation. We understand hospitality because we have been perfecting it for almost 50 years!Perched on Crocus Hill in the Lower Historic Valley, Lloyd’s B & B opens up to panoramic views of sun-drenched Anguilla while offering insights into vibrant village life. Venture out in the crisp coolness of morning to witness the day’s haul at Crocus Bay; or in the golden aura of the evening, stroll alongside wine-drenched placid waters that commemorate the closing act of another wonderful day. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lloyd`s Guest House Hotel The Valley
Lloyd's Bed & Breakfast Anguilla/The Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lloyd's Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.