We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further- Cuisinart Anguilla is the Best Resort in Caribbean!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CuisinArt Golf Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added CuisinArt Golf Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
CuisinArt Golf Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Rendezvous Bay | PO Box 2000, Anguilla   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 27 hotels in Anguilla
ontario canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Look no further- Cuisinart Anguilla is the Best Resort in Caribbean!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

This resort has it all. We stayed 10 days in St. Maarten and 5 days in Anguilla. There is no comparison. Cuisinart Anguilla should be your only choice and go to resort. We will be back! My wife and daughter (11yrs) truly enjoyed this resort. The beach at Rendezvous Bay is breathtaking- softest white sand- quiet and private- great for long walks and the views of St. Maarten are spectacular. Ocean is spectacular with calming winds through the day. We have never seen or stayed in a beachfront suite like this! All the beachfront villas boast amazing views. Incredibly clean and new- bright and big! Flat screen tv's- huge bathrooms- great beds and walk in closets just a few of the amazing amenities and accommodations. Wonderfully big terrace and amazing views. The infinity pool is massive and fountains run almost 100 yards down to the beach. The food was outstanding at each of the 5 restaurants on the property. The restaurant at the golf club "Italia" is a must- chef Massimo's lobster ravioli and seafood risotto and fresh made gelato are spectacular. Their hydroponic garden on the grounds produces the freshest foods used in all the restaurants. You can taste the difference! The spa is incredible and one of the largest in the Caribbean!!! The people are the true asset at this resort, by far the nicest in the Caribbean. They make you feel so appreciated and valued as a guest. The service is consistently outstanding all through the resort. It's a great spot for a romantic getaway or a fun filled family vacation. The golf is very affordable on the Greg Norman designed course running the coast line. The club house boasts amazing views of the sea and island. This is truly the best resort in the Caribbean that we've stayed in. Everything about this resort is incredible. Ferry to St. Maarten is less than 20 min cab drive away.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    476
    110
    34
    20
    11
See reviews for
88
312
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rhinebeck, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

We spent a spa day here with a group of 19. Spa treatments were outstanding. When not getting spa treatments we hung around enjoying the pools and having a great lunch. It was a wonderfully pampered experience that all still talk about.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We always go there for lunch every time we come to Anguilla ! We were a bit disappointed that they did bit have the BBQ lunch anymore due to change of chef , but the food is still very good, we don't stay there as we have a condo, they always let us use the beach chairs which is nice! They should anyway, but cap juluca did not allow us last time so we left so their lost ha ha

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, CT
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We returned for our 2nd visit 4 yrs after the first one, and after trying several other places on the island in between. Service is extremely attentive and yet not bothersome. Grounds are lush and beautiful as well very clean. Rooms are without a single flaw in design, cleanliness and comfort. Maid service is perfect with wonderful turn down service from folding our clothes to lining up all our shoes.
The food has improved tremendously in last 4 yrs (especially in Le Bistro Santorini where the food transformed from so- so to scrumptous particularly when it comes to meat dishes. We strongly recommend bacon/egg appetizer as well as the short ribs for main course).
The beach is not as romantic or idyllic as Meads Bay but still Anguilla, with beautiful sand and clear water. Great choice on this beautiful island

Room Tip: we liked the jr suites on the ground floor. It is wonderful to walk out on the beach- so convenient...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Our latest trip [#5] here uncovered a bit of slip in this otherwise fantastic resort.
These are:
1] breakfast buffet was eliminated and serving to make up for it lacking: eg "menus not yet printed" so we did not know what the whole on offer was. Orders are sometimes mishandled, late or forgotten. Maybe a $$$ saver but less visitor friendly.

2] beach chaise lounges are so 'used' they have become hammocks. Awful for back sufferers and we along with others at the beach had to ask for cushions from pool lounge chairs. Attendants agreed they "need replacing"

3] mattress way too soft, euro style. We know euros love sink-into mattresses but they kill our backs; happy to get to a real bed at home after tossing for a week

We love this resort, so our critique is only in the hopes some upgrades will be made [soon]. We want to return and intend to but will have to move on if change does not occur

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

By our count this is the 6th consecutive year we have visited this Caribbean masterpiece. The staff which is the heartbeat of this resort welcomes returning guests like family to a holiday meal. The service is incredible and the beach memorable. The concierge team led by Ena and Stacey will create a wonderful itinerary from start to finish. The restaurant staff is magical from the lovely Lauren and Jasmine to the ever smiling Derick. Kizell's concoctions will leave you fully sated. The beach is perfect, the water clean and very swim able . And on and on. We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the east side of the property (villas 7-10) as they are further away from the restau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

After one awful night in St. Martin then I arrive to this, it was like going from hell to heaven. This is a great island which has been so far barely developed (hopefully they learned from the mistakes of their neighbors) This Hotel is what 5 star should look like, excellent service since you arrive until you live. Super clean rooms, excellent location, modern combined with the caribbean touch (not like the Viceroy that feels like a Orlando Hotel), great food, and amazing views. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to have a great time in Anguilla. I've stayed pretty much in all hotels in this island and for me this is the best one, the price is worth it.

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong with any room, unless they have some without view to the ocean (w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to CuisinArt Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CuisinArt Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Rendezvous Bay | PO Box 2000, Anguilla
Location: Caribbean > Anguilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Anguilla
#3 Spa Hotel in Anguilla
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Anguilla
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Anguilla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — CuisinArt Golf Resort & Spa 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CuisinArt Golf Resort & Spa is an unmatched oasis of luxury set on the sparkling blue waters and sugar white sands of Rendezvous Bay, and boasts gleaming white architecture and captivating views from each spacious accommodation. Indulge at the Venus Spa, tee off at The CuisinArt Golf Club (Anguilla’s only 18-hole Greg Norman-designed course), and dine at extraordinary restaurants including the all new Tokyo Bay and Italia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Amex, BookingOdigeoWL, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your CuisinArt Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cuisinart Resort And Spa
Cuisinart Resort Anguilla
Cuisinart Hotel Anguilla
Cuisinart Anguilla
CuisinArt Golf Resort & Spa Anguilla, Caribbean

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CuisinArt Golf Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.