We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic snapper” 4 of 5 stars
Review of E's Oven

E's Oven
| South Hill, Anguilla
498-8258
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 110 restaurants in Anguilla
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Huntersville, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic snapper”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Excellent snapper! Tender, flakey and great flavor. Food overall was excellent. Good local food. Not as costly as most restaurants on anguilla. Friendly staff.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    48
    26
    12
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Lunch this time of our visit in Anguilla”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We dined at E's Oven couple years ago but this time we tried the lunch menu, the fish sandwich was delicious, service was excellent, we love local restaurants.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knowlton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very good local fare”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We went to dinner here a few days ago on quite short notice. Food was good but not great. The soup was great and was worth going back for. We would go back to E's Oven as we feel it was just an off night. We have heard a lot of positive comments about their food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“I wanted to go twice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We had the famous half chicken, which totally lives up to the hype. Fall off the bone tender. Slap-your-grandma-good gravy. Well seasoned, not too salty. Loved the roasted veggies and mashed potatoes on the side.

The rum punch was potent and on the sweet side. The chef sent out small bites before dinner, which were divine (and unexpected). Dessert was amazing - I tried to distract my husband so I could have my half plus his.

Service was good, prices are right. We spent $60 for two beers, one rum punch, two half chickens with sides, one dessert. My only regret is that we didn't get a chance to eat there again that week.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Spectacular!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We have been coming to the island for years and after experiencing almost every restaurant on the island, we have found that the best restaurants are the ones that are very local and really give you the Anguilla experience and food. The ones if you are looking for this are, E's, Smokey's, Ocean Echo, Lucy's

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed E's Oven also viewed

Anguilla, Caribbean
Anguilla, Caribbean
 
Anguilla, Caribbean
Anguilla, Caribbean
 

Been to E's Oven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage E's Oven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.