We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will not visit again” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Harvester Cwmbran

Harvester Cwmbran
Glyndwr Road | Torfaen, NP44 1QS, Cwmbran, Wales
01633 489 880
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 63 Restaurants in Cwmbran
Price range: $5 - $23
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: At Harvester Cwmbran in Torfaen food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.If you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Torfaen, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Pontnewydd, Croesyceiliog and Llanyravon, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
pontypool
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“will not visit again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

everything we had was pretty much burnt or overcooked
we will never go again. we have been to pontypool harvester many times and enjoyed it but in my view i think they need to sack the cook / chef in cwmbran

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    33
    23
    20
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

staff not vey friendly,waited to long to be served.food almost cold when it arrived much better in the pontypool harvester.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, same menu and food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Friendly staff, the food was well cooked and hot on arrival and the obligatory free salad which to be honest could have been tidier as it had bits of spilled items around the area.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“'Never Again'”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

We had food which was just okay. We had 2 full racks of ribs which were too small for a full rack and looked more like a half rack of ribs. We had a burger, there was more bun than burger and wasn't the best tasting. The sausage and mash was okay. We also ordered dough balls which were unedibal I tried to complain but the waitress just laughed at me as if it was a joke. My friend was drinking water and when he asked for another glass the waitress said she was 'too busy'. When it came to paying the bill, my friend payed in cash and wasn't given his chance, we weren't planning on leaving a tip because we did no enjoy our visit one bit. All in all not a very good experience and do not plan on going back any time soon.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful place shame about the wait”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Such a beautiful looking restaurant even for a harvester, everything is set up lovely, stunning art on the walls however the wait on food was appalling, their were 2 of us and we waited over 45mins for our food when the restaurant in my opinion wasn't even that busy, shameful.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harvester Cwmbran also viewed

 

Been to Harvester Cwmbran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harvester Cwmbran, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.