We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh from the sea” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Robinson's Wharf

Robinson's Wharf
20 Hendricks Hill Road, Southport, Southport Island, ME 04576
207-633-3830
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Southport
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fresh from the sea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Great Lobster Club Sandwich!!! Be sure to order the beer-battered onion rings too. And top it off with homemade hot Maine blueberry pie with a dip of homemade vanilla ice cream. They had to roll out us out!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    84
    26
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wiscasset, Maine
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Fun, fresh seafood!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We had an enjoyable meal there. Real nice views and quiet location. Just a good time ..... a little pricey.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Visited TWICE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

We stopped by this place (October 2010) because it was out of town a bit and closer to our hotel. The price is right and my husband LOVED the lobster quesadilla. I would suggest venturing out of the town to visit this place for sure.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Easton, MA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Had a great time. Waiter friendly and attentive, food wonderful.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, Maine
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“This cozy restaurant with spectacular views offers some of the best and freshest food and eating experiences in Maine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Every meal we have eaten at this gem of a restaurant has been delicious, but the seafood Alfredo I had in December was outstanding! It was chuck full of Maine shrimp and scallops in a perfect cream sauce on angel hair pasta and served by the friendly and very efficient staff. Chef Jason offers specials every day as well as the regular menu which has a great selection and is always cooked to perfection! The seafood comes right off the boats outside the restaurant. Another treat is the organic hamburgers from a local farm which are also one of my favorites! You have not experienced the best of Maine unless you have eaten at Robinson's Wharf! Get there early as you will encounter a restaurant full of happy locals as well as visitors enjoying the ambience and terrific food and drink selection!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Robinson's Wharf also viewed

Southport, Southport Island
Southport, Southport Island
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Robinson's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Robinson's Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.