We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hidden paradise! very relaxing :)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Valentino Resort and Spa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lipa City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Valentino Resort and Spa
Save
You added Valentino Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Barangay Pinagtung-ulan, Lipa City, Luzon, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lipa City
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“hidden paradise! very relaxing :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

we stayed here for a night celebrating our anniversary and we really had fun! the resort has 3 stunning swimming pools. i love their infinity pool! :) and hanging bridge as well. the staffs are great! specially at the restaurant. they are so helpful.food are so delicious & clean. the service as well is superb!!:) thanks guys! we will come back for sure as soon as we come back to philippines next summer ! :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    5
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
3
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I have been to this place several times but the most recent trip the standards have fallen a lot. We had a suite and the decor is faded and bathrooms in need of care and attention. Its in a quite nice locations with stunning mountain views and 2 good swimming pools. Reading the reviews many Flipinos find it acceptable but i certainly didn't. The big problem is the housekeeping and general maintenance. There were ants everywhere including the bed

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Must say, we made the right choice as my wife and i were debating whether to go to Canyon Cove or Valentino Resort. We ended up in Valentino Resort, very good ambience, awesome staff (especially at the pool), semi private as there weren't alot of people. Good value for your money

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

My husband and I went to Valentino Resort and Spa for our wedding anniversary celebration. It is a quick 2hr drive from Manila so it is really accessible. The staff are nice and courteous. They have their own golf cart that the guests can ride on to get to the rooms. We got the 1 bedroom villa which cost less than 5k pesos. They also have cheaper rooms that are also nice and is more accessible to the pool area but it can only accomodate 2 pax. The villas can accomodate more guests but it is much more distant to the pool though it offers more privacy plus you can park your car right in front of the villa which is more convenient if you got lots of stuff to unload. The villa is simple and it has a really nice view of the mountain (I think it's Mount Maculot). The only thing I could complain is that the beds are small (2 single bed which is not ideal if you are on a honeymoon) and the bathroom is really basic (the hot water shower is hard to figure out how to use) plus the drainage is not that good that water tends to stuck when you're taking a shower. Anyway, the pools are nice especially the jacuzzi. They also have cabanas near the pool where you can relax. They also have a restaurant where you can dine. The meals are relatively cheap though the taste is not that exceptional. You may also order the food and have them deliver in your room. The place is very relaxing especially at night where you can only hear the sound of crickets. The staff are always smiling and I appreciate that they value your privacy but at the same time attentive to your needs. We did not have the chance to try their spa because they are already fully booked when we inquired but the ambiance is nice. The breakfast which is included in the package are just the usual filipino breakfast meal.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011 via mobile

A few hours away from Manila with a very reasonable rate. This is our second time to stay at Valentino resort and spa.

I love the space, the spa, and the pools to choose from ( around 5 of them 2 of which are for the kids).

I just hope they can maintain the place because it's a nice place to stay. Villas needs updates And the casitas by the pool.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Valentino Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valentino Resort and Spa

Address: Barangay Pinagtung-ulan, Lipa City, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Batangas Province > Lipa City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lipa City
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Valentino Hotel Lipa City
Valentino Resort And Spa Lipa City, Batangas, Philippines

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Valentino Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.