We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price for the best services,nice stuff ,good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marverde Plus Club

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Guvercinlik
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Marverde Plus Club
Save
You added Marverde Plus Club to your Saves list
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Meselik Koyu Guvercinlik | Kuyucak, Guvercinlik, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Guvercinlik
Bucharest
1 review
“Good price for the best services,nice stuff ,good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2009

I decided to write a review after I saw what was write from other people. I was with my friends for 10 days and the resort is a real 4* not 5* , everything was perfect . The cleanliness is amazing- every day , the rooms are very nice , with balcon . The pools and the food is very good. The beach is good. The hotel itself is immaculate and very clean with all the modern amenities you could ask for. The terrace restaurants is where we mainly ate every morning, lunch and dinner.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    5
    8
    7
    14
See reviews for
27
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bulgaria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2009

5 stars hotels Marverde and Isis at Bodrum. Awfully dirty, mould in bath and mould smelt at all hotel. Awfully service and behaviour to the customers. The personal stolen my dark glasses /expensive Ray Ban/. The sea - dirty green like swamp. Fully with Russian groups. This 2 hotels is not even 2 stars!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2009

i went here with three of my friends just looking to get a good tan and have a good time. The main problem are the lecherous male bar staff!!!perhaps it was because we were the only group of young girls in our 20's at the hotel, but the attention that we got every single night was completely unwanted!!We understand that they have to be friendly, but we couldnt even have a drink in the bar or sunbathe on the beach without them always coming over and not leaving or constantly making filthy comments. we even stopped sunbathing at the beach because of this and moved to one of the pools as it had a female serving drinks!on one evening we had had a good evening drinking in the bar so decided to check out the extremely small on site night club...big mistake.the same male day staff work on the night bar and at one point when i went to the toilet, one of the male bar staff followed me into the toilets and tried to kiss me me!!!!this was appalling and i didnt even get an apology from anyone for the duration of the holiday!!do not go there as a lone female, or parents, do not let younger daughers go alone!!
we were told the hotel was 5*, but really it is probably 3 or perhaps 4*. on arrival they tried to put us in a room for only two people, even though there were 4 of us.we sent the porter to find us a new room...and he didnt even return!however when we were allocated a new room, it was of very good standard and kept clean every day. This could not be said for the toilets by the pools, they were always filthy everyday and we refused to use them, making the trip to our room everyday.
As for the food,it was good, there is good choice and the food is fresh every day.
The hotel is away from any attractions. they did run a bus on a daily basis into town and on excursions which took about 20 minutes. All of the night time entertainment is aimed at families.There is the very small nightclub on site,but lets just say more of the hotel staff go there than actual guests!!
I would recommend this hotel for families (children are always kept entertained) or people who just want a quiet break to get a tan! Do not expect 5*star, but the hotel is of a good standard.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2008

Stayed at MPC in mid October in one of the small number of timeshares that that are located in in a separate block on the same site. Good selection of onsite recreational facilities. Reasonably priced meal plan is available at a discount rate for timeshare occupants.

Resort very quiet due to end of season slow down. After two days, all other regular guests left and were replaced by a mass of French tour agents on a "fam" trip. Then half way through our booked week, the whole place shut down until next year!! We were not amused. After a complaint to RCI, we were later given a replacement week for a later date. Obviously a breakdown in communications somewhere regarding our booking.

Food was quite reasonable but they had a significant wasp problem around the food serving area which needs attention. Resort also has very poor onsite drainage system. This is not a problem unless there is a significant rain storm - in which case flooding of the main dining area and beach bar occurs with considerable disruption and much feverish staff activity.

Staff generally friendly and the lady on the front desk, one of the few with really good English language skills, was particularly nice. Russians and Germans seem to be the dominant nationalities.. but maybe the French will arrive in force next year.

The location is quite remote and no off site shopping or other local amenities of any kind within a reasonable walking distance. Single onsite shop quite basic with no food except ice cream bars. Expensive taxis usually parked near front door. Best value is affordable mini-bus service which makes scheduled trips to/from Bodrum (about 25 mins each way) around six times per day.

  • Liked — Onsite sports and recreation facilities
  • Disliked — Remoteness from Bodrum and profusion of wasps in the food service area
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2008

We booked the hotel last minute, but have to say it was quite expensive. We weren't expecting four star, even though we were led to believe it should be. Upon arrival at 4 am our room was not ready, there were 3 of us myself, my husband and our young son. We were tired and wanted to sleep. We stated we were not prepared to wait for a room as it was obvious we would be waiting until checkout at lunchtime. From reading previous people's experiences on Trip Advisor this seemed to be par for the course. We were split up and I had to sleep at one end of the hotel while my husband and son were taken elsewhere. We had paid extra for a large family room so were rather miffed. Next day we asked for the room we had booked and were told it was not available, we were only there for a week so didn't want to be separated for the next night too. We were offered a family room in a very noisy location and were told it would only be for 1 night then we would have our proper room. We did this and asked for a letter for the travel company so we could reclaim the excess we had paid for 2 nights, but they refused to do this. In fact 4 families who checked in that night had no rooms!
Food is basic but acceptable. There is a manic rush when the restaurant opens, just wait an hour and life is much simpler. Our main criticism was that during the day the whole restaurant area swarms with wasps. The preserves put out for breakfast were full of dead wasps and there were probably about 200 or more flying around the food area. Because the restaurant has all the doors open they also fly around the restaurant, and outside is completely hopeless. The evening is fine because they have all disappeared by then.
The sailing was brilliant, this really saved the holiday. The fresh water pool was so dirty that we couldn't see the bottom, but it was cleaned on the 2nd day and we could see it had steps! The sea is quite dirty, raw sewage could be seen, plastic bags etc. The water slides are only available between 10 am and 11 am and 14.00 and 15.00. Fortunately this didn't matter to us as we sailed most of the time. The water sports staff are so nice, laid back but careful and excellent instructors. All staff at the hotel are helpful, they speak limited English but you can get by!
The hotel is very isolated, it is a bit of a trek to Bodrum but worth the effort. Taxis are very expensive, and being so far out there is no competition for fares. I wouldn't travel with Goldtrail again because they have no rep there so trips out are impossible to book unless you go to Bodrum and take your chances.
Lots of noisy Russians in the hotel who stay up all night and put their towels on the sunchairs for their wives to come down to at about 11 am.
If you just want a laid back holiday, and don't get stressed out too easily you will have a good time! Learn a few basic Turkish words and life becomes much better, give a few tips and it gets better still.

  • Liked — Bathrooms were good, rooms were a good size, lots of wardrobe space.
  • Disliked — Could not see TV from the Bed, Fridge did not work, balcony was minute, curtains do not fit the windows we had to put a towel over the rail! Sheets do not fit the bed so you end up rolled up in it.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2008

Our stay was an absolute disappointment. The sea is not clear due to the fish farms off shore. Hotel is not cleaned regularly and there are big staind on the carpets. On our first day, we wanted to get beach towels and were told that at 11 am, still no towels were available because they did not come back from laundry. During breakfast, the bees are all over the table and our kids were really scared. At dinner time, mosquitoes take over.
At the buffet, we always had to wait for something missing, such as teaspoons or milk for coffee. Clientele is English, Russian, French and Turkish. All the Turkish guests we talked to were complaining about something and noone was happy.
Despite the fact that we wanted two rooms next to each other, the room they gave to my wife and I the first night were on the other side of the hotel from our kids and interestingly, our room did not have a telephone. Therefore we could not communicate with our kids at night when needed.
The childrens' pool had no water circulation and first thing in the morning, the water was covered with oil from the day before. It was dirty and definitely risky to put our little child in the pool.

I do not recommend this place to anyone as a Turkish person, I am embarrassed that this place is still doing business. There are hundreds of much much better places to go in Turkey than wasting your money here.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2008

well here goes i have nothing good to say about this hotel. i booked this lastminute and being a 5* hotel i was expecting something nice. It was the first time me and my then girlfriend had been away and i wanted to make it special for her.
After we arrived the hotel looked run down and in need of repair just outside our room the floor tiles were cracked the passage ways were dark and lacked colour. if your near the end where the spa is there is a strong smell of sulphur (rotten eggs).
well after a few uneventful days the waiters, barmen only want to talk to the girls my girlfriend and i were getting very uncomftable with the looks she was getting. so i made a comment to the manager and was told friend we are just being friendly.
well everytime my girlfriend would go to the bar the barman would keep pestering for her to come back with out me or for her number. now my girlfriend tried the go away approach but they just dont stop.
so we said ok there being friendly humor them.
WRONG MOVE they would not stop after thatcome to my room i love you.
Well we met a few brits over there and they pretty much said the same. one couple were there with the children and there 16yo daughter and my girlfriend got quite pally. This is didnt mind coz i thought they would look out for each other.
near the end of the holiday the girls wanted to go to the disco i was tired from swimming and the boating so let my girlfriend on on. She was in the hotel confines and she was with another girl.
Well they got drunk by the waiters keep pouring them drinks very strong ones and well you can work out what happened next. yes the two of them on the beach with two waiters and one of the entertainment team. Oh Oscar you know who you are.
The next day my girlfriend didnt know where to go what to do.
the 3 guys had basicly raped these two girls. we went to the manager again but he didnt want to know. and this is the part the made me more annoyed then anything else. You english cant hold your drink you drink to much get in trouble and blame us.
I dont think this was a first time this happened. We cam back the next day but the damage was done because we didnt report it propley over there we cant do much. So the only thing i can do is Warn you what its like and if you got daughters, girlfriends, wifes dont let them out of your site.

  • Liked — leaving the hotel
  • Disliked — the staff and the manager
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marverde Plus Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marverde Plus Club

Address: Meselik Koyu Guvercinlik | Kuyucak, Guvercinlik, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Guvercinlik
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Guvercinlik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marverde Plus Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Also Known As:
Marverde Plus Club Hotel Bodrum
Marverde Plus Hotel
Marverde Plus Bodrum

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marverde Plus Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.