We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“shocking” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sunset Village Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sunset Village Apartments to your Saves list
Sunset Village Apartments
471 Parlementerler Yolu Sokak 4, Altinkum 09270, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Altinkum
Paisley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“shocking”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

stayed there from the 10 of june til the 24th 2013,,our COOKER. TOASTER & FRIDGE were giving us shocks,asked to be checked,they said they were fine but they continued to give us shocks,it was the same in 3 other appartments,had to cook on a friends cooker & toaster,,we had to ask to get towels & bedding changed as the wernt being changed when they were meant to be,the floor was never washed,we had to ask maids to do it,they done it with an old mop that was by its sell by date to say the least,my sister got air con but it was blowing hot air,she complained,they didnt fix it,the gave her 2 old knackerd fans,i stayed there in 2010 & i couldnt fault the place,the place could do with a bit of tlc to bring it back up to standard now,,the grounds & the pool are spotless as is the bar,,

Room Tip: corner rooms are bigger,, one on either side of the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    47
    25
    8
    11
See reviews for
118
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We have just returned from 2 weeks at sunset village. The apartments are very big, plenty of room in the with two bedrooms, kitchen diner/sitting room and a huge bathroom. The exterior is excellent and the poll was clean and maintained every day. My only moans were there were quite a few sunbeds broken and no mattresses so were hard to stay on all day, the bedroom mattress(double) was very uncomfortable i could feel the springs through the cover and resorted to putting 2 woolen blankets below the sheet, also the pillows were like sleeping on rocks no give in them whatsoever! I feel the cleanliness of the apartments could imrpove there was all dust in the bottoms of the wardrobes, and behind the headboard!! The kitchen fittings could do with a good scrub as they also were very dusty.
On a positive note the staff were very friendly and helpful always had a laugh and a chat with and couldnt have been more helpful to us. the location was good as it was only 10 minutes to the beach, 2 minutes to the mini supermarket, and only 20 minutes to the town centre, the local bus is fab only 2 lira to go into town!
All in all our two families enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

You see pictures in brochures and sometimes the place u book never quite lives up to it.... this place actually does! From the 4am arrival welcome committee to the wave off at departure.... can't recommend this place Highly enough. ..
The rooms.. all two bedroom apartments.. to be fair could do with a lick of paint but to be honest... how long are you actually in them??? Basic cooking facilities, clean linen.. working shower... what more do you want? All rooms have a pool view and what a smashing little pool too .... ok... not Olympic sized but I wasnt after a medal whilst I was there... just somewhere to cool off and laze around....all very clean stocked up well with sunbeds and inflatables for the kids...
what makes or breaks a holiday can be the people.... the staff at Sunset are some of the friendliest people I've come across...Sercan the manageress along with Brian and Joe the two bar men cum Porters and waiters.... very good wirh the kids and a whizzes at pool!!!
Also with it being a relatively small complex you get to know your fellow pool dwellers quite quickly... mostly scots and Essex mix when we were there.... amusing accent differential! !!! ! Did have a bit of the old towelmania for sun beds but not half as acerbic as it can get in some resorts!!!
Very well located... ten minutes from the local beach ( tho it did hit 44o when we were there and ten minutes is a looong way in that heat !)....2 supermarkets and some nice bars..try the sky bar who will then take u to whereever you may want to spend the rest of your evening...dolphin Square is a must for a drink and a spot of Haggling for those"designer" bits to bring home... to a word of warning the constant Hassling from the vendors and waiters can grate after a while... as does the assumption that every one comes from London or talks like we inhabit TOWIE! !!!
Try the turkish Bath.... its the most fun this middle aged woman had had with foam in many a year! But it's a good kick start to your tanning!
We also went to dalyan.... good day out but a 4 hour drive from Altinkum so be prepared! Your meant to come out the mud Bath ten years younger..i went in twice then demanded a refund! ....but seriously an enjoyable if long and hot day !
Back to the sunset... bar facilities your average kinda bar stuff... snack menu... drinks and food reasonably priced.... non stop mtv music to to be fair not blasting out and despite several reviews on here song about the noise of your bar side? We never experienced any.....
We paid for air con and a fan for our room...35tl and 7tl respectively for the week and we needed it....
all in all a lovely place to stay... am happily considering a return next year.
If you want 5 star luxury then go to the palm wings resort... if you want a happy clean family oriented base for your holiday then I can greatly recommend the sunset village.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed here for a week 3rd to 11th June had a ball the girls age 14 and 15 loved it!!! Brian and Joe the bar staff are brilliant!! The pool is spotless and cleaned every night...
The place and rooms could probs do with a wee facelift to bring it up to date..
Going to defo go back next year :-)....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portsmouth
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

just returned from our stay at sunshine village.staff were very friendly especially the manergeress she was lovely.very clean large apts.pool cleaned every day.ideal for familys.apts could do with a bit of TLC.bit tired looking.allin all a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We arrived very early in the morning, the young lad on duty carried our bags and gave us water. He was very pleasant. Our apartment was very spacious and very clean. It was basic but had a toaster and kettle. There are no tv's (which I really thought was good) The pool is lovely and clean and we saw the man clean it every day. Surjan the manager was lovely and nothing was too much trouble for her or her staff. The snacks are very nice and not expensive. We were very lucky as the other holiday makers were very nice and friendly. Sunset Village feels very safe and it was quiet of a nighttime. The beach is only a 10 min walk and it was very sandy and not deep, so seems very safe for children. Overall I really enjoyed this place and would definately return.

Room Tip: We had room 201 which as you look at the picture is the left middle apartment. Although you do not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Just come back from staying at sunset village. The first day we landed it was raining so we was hoping the hotel would make up for it. When we arrived we got a nice arrival by the lady who works here. Our apartment was massive and lovely, we had 2 bedrooms, one with double bed and one with 2 single beds, a bathroom, living area and a kitchen area with sink, fridge and hob. The apartment was clean and nice. The resort was only just opening for the season so everything was being delivered. The lady who works here could not do enough for you, anything you want she would help you. The location is good, about 10/15 min walk or 5mins on the dolmush into dolphin square, if you are going for a meal some resturaunts offer a pick up service. Overall it was a good stay and I would Concider coming back during season!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunset Village Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Village Apartments

Address: 471 Parlementerler Yolu Sokak 4, Altinkum 09270, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Altinkum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Altinkum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Sunset Village Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Village Apartments Altinkum
Sunset Village Apartments Hotel Altinkum

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunset Village Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.