We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ja Ja Bistro & Cafe Bar

Ja Ja Bistro & Cafe Bar
Altinkum Mahallesi 76 Sokak No: 4/B | Goc Mevkii, Altinkum 09270, Turkey
0 543 825 2756
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 52 Restaurants in Altinkum
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $35
Cuisines: French, English, Bistro, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: It is a family and couples friendly establishment set on the 2nd beach of Altinkum which is often chosen for special parties, i.e. birthdays,weddings, and anniversaries.This Summer it has expanded to include a bar garden for those wanting to chill out with a cold drink and watch the world go by.This is an non smoking restaurant with outside and inside tables opened in 2009 and serves Turkish foods plus delicious Steak and fresh Fish Dishes alongside it's International and Children's menus.It serves every Sunday from 1pm to late it's famous Sunday Carvery with all the trimmings. Free Wii with lots a games, Dart's, Full Size pool table, Wifi and big screen TV with all the UK channels including sky sports is also available.The Restaurant can be extremely busy between the hours of 7pm and 10 pm so booking is advisable to avoid disappointment with a 10% discount of food bill for booking in advance.Won a certificate of excellence from Tripadvisor June 2013.
manchester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Delicious food, we went as a party of 6 and it was all cooked and presented beautifully. Very reasonably priced

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    29
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“J hargreaves”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Top class restaurant.serving great freshly cooked food with the best friendly staff.
The way the food is prepared and presented would be very hard to beat.
Try the fish and chips the best ever.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ulas k, Sahibi at Ja Ja Bistro & Cafe Bar, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
thank u very much for vısıtıng us we hope to see u agaın
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“a night out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We stopped in an all inclusive hotel but decided on a night out and opted for Ja Ja's they were very friendly staff, good with the small children, couldn't do enough for us and the food presentation was excellent although some of it was very spicy, but what wasn't spicy was nice.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ulas k, Sahibi at Ja Ja Bistro & Cafe Bar, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
thank u very much for vısıtıg us we hope to see u agaın
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwent, south wales
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food, lovely people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

This is a fab friendly restaurant with excellent food, great value for money and good sized portions, very attentive staff, free car service. Great place to chill. Extensive menu and fresh fish dishes.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“THE BEST!!!! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I was in Altinkum for 6 weeks and no matter how many restaurants I went to just kept finding myself going back 2 this same place. It is amazing here the food is the BEST what ever you fancy and the staff are the nicest people you will ever meet. I really recommend going to see for yourself but trust me you will find yourself not wanting 2 leave :) Xx

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ulas k, Sahibi at Ja Ja Bistro & Cafe Bar, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
thank u very much for your comment ıt wıll be so nıc to see u ın our place agaın takex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ja Ja Bistro & Cafe Bar also viewed

Altinkum, Aydin Province
Altinkum, Aydin Province
 
 

Been to Ja Ja Bistro & Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ja Ja Bistro & Cafe Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.