We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mum Fault” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Romeos

Romeos
Sea front, Altinkum, Turkey
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 52 Restaurants in Altinkum
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Mum Fault”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

our mums always there. we went and i must say didnt disapoint. the food was great and the staff very attentive

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    9
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Neath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Romeos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Myself and my girlfriend were all inclusive in Altinkum but we ate out twice in the week we were there, the first time being Romeos. We had an authentic Turkish dish of chicken and lamb cooked in a clay pot. The staff were very welcoming and dressed us up in Turkish atire and played music as the food came out. Taste wise the food was very good, the restaurant is clean and the prices are reasonable. We were very happy with our over all experience

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Excellent Restauarant, food, atmoshere, friendly staff & transport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We went to this restaurant in August 2012 on the recomendation of friends. It was somewhere we had never been before although we have been coming here for over 6 years we tend to eat at the restaurants at the other side of the main beach road (Pinocchios, Topkapi, Cafe Del Mar etc).
We contacted by phone and they came to pick us all up in a very nice people carrier, although we live at the other end of Didim,8 of us in total.
Romeo and his staff were very welcoming and friendly. The music they played was first class too. The food was excellent all round with no complaints. The Testi kebabs are well recommended and when finished you can return and collect your souvenir testi kebab pot which they will paint with your name on it or whatever details you wish. They even came out with the fancy hats, which they make the people wear who buy the Testi Kebab (followed by a dance and the knocking off the top of the kebab pot).
It was a really great night and we will definitely return in a few weeks time when we next visit Altinkum.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scarborough
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

romeo speaks excellent English - is a great entreprenuer! he knows his job is to make you welcome and serve great food and he does just that .As an ex hotelier I appreciate the job he does and he does it well - so try him !

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhôs-on-Sea, null, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Romeos Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Ate here on 2 occasions during the two weeks in Didim abd found the food and service excellent. Staff were very friendly.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romeos also viewed

Altinkum, Aydin Province
 
Altinkum, Aydin Province
 

Been to Romeos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Romeos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.