We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Seahorse Deluxe Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Seahorse Deluxe Hotel to your Saves list
Seahorse Deluxe Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Altinkum Mahallesi, 217 sokak, No: 1 | Gevrek Mevkii, Altinkum 09270, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 30 Hotels in Altinkum
1 review
“Do not stay”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed at this hotel. The room we stayed in was nothing like the pictures shown. It was a room at the back of the hotel that had a small kitchen and two beds. The loo had constant problems, the staff were rude and Pervy! We had an argument with the manager as he charged me 60turkish liras for a cake for my friends birthday. We stayed for 2 weeks and within our whole stay out room was only cleaned once! Even after asking them they did not bother to clean it. Our towels were also never changed and we had to go to the lengths of stealing them from the laundry room. Do not go here please. Honestly it was the worst experience ever, the only positive aspect was the private beach a 10minute walk away. Everything you see apart from the pool is not how it actually looks. HOTEL SHOULD BE CLOSED!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    1
    2
    20
See reviews for
4
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

My husband took our 2 sons to this dump at the beginning of August they had so many problems there's to many to list. He arrived on Monday early evening and at that point there was only one other English family staying there who were also trying to get moved. My husband complained so much to the manager about EVERYTHING (who was of no help and totally rude and racist) that by Tuesday evening the manager kicked my husband and 2 kids out of the hotel and phoned the police on them when he returned to collect their luggage. He found another hotel on the beach which was a lot better. This holiday was booked through TELETEXT and during this really bad time were about as helpful as a hole in the head. PLEASE take this warning if it wasn't for an English couple who my husband met out there who helped him find the new hotel and put them up for the night my husband and kids would have been on the streets. YOU MIGHT NOT BE SO LUCKY!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

If you want to do nothing at all on your holiday come here. There is no entertainment, not even music playing. The shop has also closed down. You are not surrounded by beautiful country side, or near beautiful beaches as advertised. Staff cannot speak English. Manager is very rude, and not helpful at all.

Book anywhere but here

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We are here at this moment and are trying to get a transfer, there are not words to describe how bad it is. Save your money and stay at home. There is no entertainment. All inclusive is very poor as are the standards of the rooms, the fat manager is a disgrace, I showed the young man on reception the teletext sales write up and he shook his head in disbelief, he didn't realise he works in such a high standard hotel.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This is not a good hotel.
The rooms are small and cleaned every third day after asking reception, this was not pleasant.
Had to asked for everything, towels, loo roll, fridge didn't work.
AC and WiFi extra charge.
Staff was not as helpful or nice as they could be. But looking at the situation, realistically, they were probably under a lot of stress.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surbiton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Despite the negative reviews, myself and my partner were fortunate to have a lovely stay at the Seahorse deluxe hotel.

The hotel is exactly how it looks in the photos - lovely. The staff were extremely friendly to us and very helpful. Our room was the highlight, we had a gorgeous apartment which they upgraded us too as soon as we arrived, we were treated really well. The rooms were clean.

The location is beautiful and rural with the busier Altinkum strip near by. The hotels location was great, we visited two different beaches both as beautiful as each other. We had the option of a either a quiet evening or an evening to visit bars and restaurant's.

I thought the hotel and service was brilliant and would recommend this hotel.

We also spent a lot of time falling asleep on those peaceful hammocks!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Worst hotel ever stayed in and I'm not a complainer. Want to worn others.

The promo room was under a stair well so no head room or room either side of the bed to get out.

You could have breakfast in bed tho as the beds a few cm away from the kettle, fridge and hob ha ha.

Pay £290 for the room for the week so wasn't a cheapo.

The curtains didn't fit lenght or width wide. And as our room was opposite the kids gravel park, we felt like pedo's show are wears and tears.

No sink or bath plug.

The staff speak no english.

Book another part of Turkey!

Room Tip: Don't book the promo room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seahorse Deluxe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seahorse Deluxe Hotel

Address: Altinkum Mahallesi, 217 sokak, No: 1 | Gevrek Mevkii, Altinkum 09270, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Altinkum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 30 Hotels in Altinkum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seahorse Deluxe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Seahorse Deluxe Boutique Hotel & Residences" is based on the Aegean Coast of Turkey where the crystal clear blue Aegean Sea meets the sun and green, nature with its golden beaches and beautiful surroundings including picturesque mountain scenery, where you feel like in Heaven and it’s waiting for you to make your holiday unforgettable with its restaurants, bars, lots of daily activities and night life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Seahorse Deluxe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seahorse Deluxe Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.