We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kingswear Park Club

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kingswear
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kingswear Park Club
Save
You added Kingswear Park Club to your Saves list
Redoubt Hill, Kingswear, Dartmouth TQ6 0DA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Easter break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

wonderful views across the dart to Dartmouth.
Clean,spacious and well equipped apartments .
Friendly and helpful staff.
The park building is on top the hill in Kingswear, you need to reasonably fit, or own a car to get to and from Kingswear itself. Access to Dartmouth is by reasonably price ferries. Torquay and Brixham are nearby providing a good selection of restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

These apartments offer car parks and other facilities such as tennis court and pool. Best of all it offers GREAT views of the inlet at Kingswear--- in my view one of the best I've seen in England.

The apartments are very tidy and roomy--- everything is in its place---- its just a GREAT pleasure to be in a HOME, not a hotel where the hosts have thought out everything for your holiday needs, even a dishwasher.

Finally the host is friendly and left a gift and card on arrival--- and the instructions and way to get round so clear. It was a very memorable stay, quite wondrous, and the whole kingswear and surrounding area magical--- I felt truly transported back in time. For me a kiwi , i felt here was real England with little bars and thatched cottages. If it rained I would have this nice accommodation to relax in, as it was, it was fine nearly the whole time through Christmas!

Room Tip: Turner had a great view- i think they all do though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We've been coming here for 30 years so we've come with children if all ages. Crazy golf, great views, bat watching, star gazing, boules, swimming, tennis, little park etc. none of it ever too busy as there are only about 12 apartments.

Room Tip: Time share apartments which can be rented. Not a hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary C, General Manager at Kingswear Park Club, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again next year. Gary, Ellie and the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We were invited to stay with my brother and sister in law in their timeshare apartment, Hawkins, at the end of May, we had stayed with them during the same week last year. Sadly, my sister in law, who comes from Devon, was unable to come along as she was unwell. We really didn't think we would enjoy the break so much without them there and we did miss them and worry about my sister in law, however, we had a super time. The apartment has wonderful views, particularly from the huge sun lounge which just "makes" the stay, also, the apartment is as clean as any fussy person could wish for....and I am very fussy, quiet and altogether produces a very relaxing holiday. The main bedroom is large and has a very interesting shape, the bed was very comfy, last year we had the twin room, which had use of the shower room, the main bedroom had it's own en-suite bathroom, these facilities are both reasonably new, the one question mark over the Hawkins is the kitchen is far from the published photograph of a kitchen in another apartment, it looks like a very old poor quality kitchen, it does have an oven and hob, but I didn't bother to use them, it has a very clean cheap small fridge and a new looking Beko full sized dishwasher, which worked well, it also had a microwave, which again we didn't use and a 4 slice toaster, an old filter coffee maker and a newish kettle. The kitchen was very clean, but the table and chairs were in 1970's orange pine, they would look so much better in white or if they had been pale, but then it doesn't really matter as again they were nice and clean. All in all the kitchen was fine for what required, we went out for meals every day and only had breakfast in the apartment. On the subject of eating out, you have to be very fit to walk to and from anywhere as the building is at the very top of the village of Kingswear and I could not face walking back up there, as my husband is happy to only have a weak shandy or just one small glass of wine with his meal, we took the car! The grounds were kept In tip-top condition and the decoration was immaculate, they must have the paint brushes out weekly, in fact they were painting the porch when we left! The weather was mixed, but, on the whole good, the country lanes were covered in wild flowers which made the area look so pretty, far better than most gardeners could achieve. There are lots of places to visit and things to do in the area, it is fun travelling by ferry to Dartmouth, there are beautiful beaches just a short drive away, Totnes shops are lovely, the only chain stores seem to be WHSmith and Boots. I could write pages on what there is to do, nobody could fail to enjoy a stay in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary C, General Manager at Kingswear Park Club, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again soon. We are currently in the middle of a 3 year plan to refurbish all of our kitchens, with four being completed this year. so this is an area that will be improved in the near future.
Many thanks
Gary,Ellie and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from our holiday at Kingswear Park. The Gilbert apartment was lovely. The kitchen diner had fantastic views of the river Dart and garden.

If you want a quiet week, there are only 11 apartments, just doing your own thing, this is the place to chill out.

We visited at the end of March, weather was mixed, but we did so much in the local area. Dartmouth is lovely. We would definitely like to go back.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary C, General Manager at Kingswear Park Club, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again soon
Gary, Elinor and the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albertville, France
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

One of the best holiday weeks ever. The apartments are exceptionally comfortable, the pool, sauna and jacuzzi are spotless and the staff could not have been more helpful. The walk down into Kingsweir might be hard but it is worth every step there and back and the views over Dartmouth and the river Dart are amazing. We will be back! Thanks Gary and Ellie for this magical week.

Room Tip: All the apartments are delightful and have amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary C, General Manager at Kingswear Park Club, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We hope to see you again soon.
Gary, Elinor and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We have recently returned from our timeshare apartment at Kingswear Park Club, the family has been going each year for the passed 20+ years and we have always had a great time and never ever get tired of the beautiful scenery of Dartmouth. The apartment is always very clean and has everything you could want for your stay. The staff are very helpful, hard working and friendly. The facilities are very clean and the kids can't wait to use the pool as soon as we arrive.
There is always plenty to see and do around the area so even though our weather was not great this year we still had plenty to keep us occupied.

Room Tip: All apartments are very good but Edgecombe apartment has a beautiful view over Dartmouth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary C, Manager at Kingswear Park Club, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. we look forward to seeing you again. Gary, Ellie and the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kingswear Park Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingswear Park Club

Address: Redoubt Hill, Kingswear, Dartmouth TQ6 0DA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmouth > Kingswear
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Kingswear
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in five beautiful acres of sheltered gardens in the heart of the South Devon farmlands, Kingswear Park offers the perfect secluded escape all year round from busy city life. Yet if you choose, all the restaurants and entertainments of Torbay, Exeter and Plymouth are just a short drive away.Originally built in the 1880's for a wealthy West Country family, Kingswear Park Club's sunny hilltop po ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kingswear Park Club Dartmouth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kingswear Park Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.