We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bali Khama ultimate destination @ Tanjung Benoa, Bali” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Bali Khama Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Bali Khama Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
The Bali Khama Beach Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Lodge   |   Jl Pratama 100X, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Bali Khama ultimate destination @ Tanjung Benoa, Bali”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

we enjoyed a lot @ Bali Khama. nice ambience and pleasant atmosphere during July.
Service is superb and location is also good at affordable pricing. tress along the private beach gives Bali Khama extra mileage over other property nearby. you can soak in sun also can enjoy the shades at the same place along beach.
water sports centre is just a stone throw distance from our rooms. you can hear the sea roaring during high tide from your rooms.
overall it was a nice experience at bali Khama.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    104
    30
    13
    5
See reviews for
30
156
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We had a great time! We spent our honey moon in the romantic villa at the bali Khama .It was absolutely amazing.large room with large bathroom,and a private swimming pool. The food is great their,we enjoyed every bit of it! Nice staff and great hospitality.We will definitely come back to Bali Khama one day.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koh Samui
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 9 nights and I must say that we had a brilliant customer service. Wayan and the rest of the waiters have been exceptionally good and friendly to us, but there are little things that this hotel needs improving and the reasons I wouldn't give it a five star is the food.
We had breakfast included in the booking and we were not happy at all, there wasn't even the basics of breakfast i.e choice of cheese or fresh vegetables, no mushrooms or baked beans, every morning we had to ask for sliced cucumber and tomato because there wasn't any in the buffet. The fruit wasn't fresh at all, nor was the bread or the pastry. The breakfast chefs seemed new and inexperienced coz when you ask for well done eggs, they bring you rare ones, they probably didn't understand English. The juice had some white bits in and when we asked for another one, there were white bits again so we had to order freshly squeezed juice every morning, which wasn't that bad:). This hotel definitely need to do something about the food or the chefs. Also, for lunch we ordered pizza once and that wasn't fresh either, it had some weird taste and it was expensive. But on the positive note, once you leave the hotel and walk down the street, you will find so much choice of different type of restaurants with welcoming and very friendly people for such a cheaper price. Also, the hotel provides free shuttle bus to bali collection where you'll find so many restaurants with quality food. The hotel is very clean, the garden and the swimming pool is looked after all day, the beach is not so clean because of the boats and the other water sports activities provided in the area that makes it dangerous to swim (if you are with children) and makes the water dirty, but you've got the swimming pool
as alternative. The wifi reception is very good where the pool is, but not in your room. Overall, I would go back to bali, but I would not return to this hotel just because of the food
and the dirty sea water.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

its a good place to stay...it has good beach...and to top it all it has great service....they somehow gathered that it was my wife's birthday (I presume it was from the passports) and gave us a pleasant surprise...thnx for taking good care of us...:)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We loved the Bali Khama - it deserves 5 trip advisor "stars".

This is a perfect example of a “low rise” development in peaceful, secluded grounds. In my opinion the fact that it is sitting by (but not so close that its impacted by) larger, “mass” accommodation only enhances the sense that… well… you’ve made the right choice.

The finish of the hotel right from the small scale through to the large scale is immaculate. Beautiful, modern, functional and well designed. We stayed in one of the “modern pool villas” and were really, really happy with the room. The large bedroom, outside pool, sitting area and outside bathroom were fantastic and as expected, but what we hadn’t expected was the large outside living area with daybed, TV, stereo and desk with fridge, which really added another dimension of “outside living”. It made it far more homely.

Breakfast was lovely. All the usual suspects.

The pools and beach areas are lovely. Very quiet with more than enough space for everyone. Watersports are not provided but the hotel next door will rent you what you want for a fee. We didn’t use the spar but had a look and it seemed nice.

Service. I think the service at the Bali Khama deserves a special mention. The staff are wonderful. They went WELL out of their way for us in many, many ways. A special mention to the guys at the front desk… when our restaurant collection car was delayed they got out a hotel car especially for us and drove us all the way to where we needed to be… and the refused a tip. Never have I experienced this level of service, it was just amazing.

Thank you to the Bali Khama hotel and team – if we are ever in Bali again, we will be stopping by.

From Mr Robert! :0)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herlev, Denmark
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

The resort atmosphere was so relaxing it was a great place to relax and unwind from my busy life. The staff were so helpful and friendly that I would recommend this hotel to others and would go back their myself. My room was cleaned daily and had fresh sheets everyday! There are many dishes to choose from the morning Buffet breakfast that were delicious. Pancakes, eggs, toast, danish pastry, bacon, rice, salads, fresh fruit, juices, tea, coffee the list goes on and on. Thank you to the lovely staff at Bali Khama who made my stay a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I visited this resort last year with my wife, The resort was beautiful, It was huge, our had a private pool and jacuzzi. The room was spacious and bed was not king size but was emperor size. The resort has a private beach and is on the market lane. The sports activities are also very near to the resort. The restaurant had few limited options in buffet and À la carte. That should have been better

Overall it is a fantastic and beautiful resort.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice, huge and comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bali Khama Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bali Khama Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Jl Pratama 100X, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Bali Khama Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bali Khama Resort and Spa presents 24 private pool villas, 10 studio suites and 26 deluxe garden. Sit back and enjoy seafood medley at our beach front located Amarta Restaurant. Relax and refresh your body at Mahalaya Spa. Enjoy the sun at our pool with pool bar. A multi-function meeting room designed for leisure meeting. The Bali Khama Resort and Spa located in Tanjung Benoa which is famous for water sports activities. 30 minutes from Ngurah Rai International Airport and we have pick up service with additional charge. 10 minutes drive to Bali Collection Mal at Nusa Dua and there shuttle service with fixed schedule. It's just 35 minutes drive to Uluwatu Temple and 25 minutes to Garuda Wisnu Kencana and Jimbaran. By walking you can find many local restaurant and shop around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Despegar.com so you can book your The Bali Khama Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bali Khama Beach Resort And Spa
The Bali Khama Beach Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Bali Khama Beach Hotel
The Bali Khama Beach Resort & Spa Tanjung Benoa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bali Khama Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.