We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thumbs up.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Goodway Hotel & Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Goodway Hotel & Resort to your Saves list
Goodway Hotel & Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Dalem Tarukan No 7, Taman Mumbul, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Thumbs up.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I am staying here for 4 moths, and have lived here for almost 2 months so far. I like this place a lot! The staff is really friendly and helpful.

The rooms are clean, thank`s to the daily house cleaning. Beds are comfortable, bathroom with shower/bathtub, kitchen is ok.
Breakfast buffet is included. Huge pool with pool bar and restaurant.

The location is a bit bad for those who want to live close (walking distance..) to the beach and shopping..
It takes about 10 minutes to drive into Nusa Dua (Beach and Bali Collection; shopping, restaurants, cafè, etc.), 10-15 minutes to Jimbaran, 25 minutes to the Airport and Kuta. - This depends on the traffic.
The hotel offers free shuttlebus to Nusa Dua and Kuta - Witch is great!

Pros:
- Breakfast buffet
- Free shuttle bus (Nusa Dua/Kuta)
- House cleaning every day
- Friendly staff
- Clean rooms and public area.

Cons:
- Restaurant; a bit expencive, food not the best.
- Location, not walking distance to beach/shopping

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    20
    14
    8
    12
See reviews for
11
10
2
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I came to bali for holiday at 31 dec 2004, its my first time and my first hotel when i stayed in bali.. after tsunami in Aceh, i came with my family, we were walk in guests, i dont know why my fams chose goodway... we stayed at one bedroom, the room clean, complete with kitchen, AC so cool..nice. I remember i watched harry potter movie at hotel ehehhe.. the sofa can be set as bed, its good for family.. resort area was full with beautiful garden. Recommended Hotel for long staying and for family.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights.
The lobby looked relaxing and welcoming. Welcome drinks were served. Our unit was 1420. We arrived at about 8pm and seemed rather far to walk from the lobby after a fun day at the beach. The porter was very helpful and friendly.
Ok....was a suite unit at second level. It was rather huge. A balcony with no view. The shower area was yuck.....within the first hour inside the room----> blackout!!!
Hot and complete darkness, we used our own mini touch light as the room didn't have any torch light!
Unfortunately, one of our room mates was in the midst of shower :D
Did call the reception to enquire, they were not sure what had happened.
Not sure how long it last before I heard some generator sound...had a shorter second blackout:(
Couldn't switch on the aircon and the fan was turning real slow...anyway, we couldn't find any button/knob to regulate the speed through out our 3 nights( that didn't bother us though).
Complimentary breakfast was just ok. Not fantastic. Flies noted flying over the trays of cut fruits.
The ' restaurant' was always packed with big tour group! Worse was at the noodle/egg counter, they didn't know what the meaning of 'Q-up'. Just with one of the tour group members at the front of the Q, she will do the 'passing game'. Very annoying:(
Check-out procedure took more than 30mins!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kupang, Indonesia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

the room was so big and the breakfast also delicious. also have pool and kids playground. but the hotel a little old. need to renovate to make it brighter again. the staff also friendly and helpful. have spa also and not so expensive about the price

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batam, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

This is a sudden visit to Bali due to some business prospect,
a couple of weeks after the last visit, now they have come out with 32" LCD TV in the room,
that a great improvement they had made for our reliefs in the room.
Looking forward to see what's next. Goodway: a very Good way to stay in this place...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batam, Indonesia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Came back and felt the same great staying experience as before.
Great! Must recommended.
High value for family trip with its cooking facilities.
Friendly staff and quick service, free shuttle bus service to Kuta and Nusa dua.
It was a very enjoyable trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Was in Bali over a 3days 2 nights stay.

My 1st experience staying in a apartment resort away from the beach.

The service is good I must say. The friendly hotel staff, efficient services.
The room is equiped with cooking area, fridge, 2 bed rooms, a living room, full air-condition and 2 bath room. Big and cosy. Value for the money.

I like the way the hotel resort was designed that though the place was huge, walking distance from any of the rooms to the pool, lobby, restaurant is within 1-2min.

Me and my friends rented motorbikes from the hotel for easy accessing around.
Only 2 bikes were available though we needed 3.
Hotel staff were efficient enough to make a call to one of the other rental shop and got the 3rd bike ready within 15min.

Our spouses and friends whom didn't want to take the bike booked a mini bus and driver throughout our stay and was brought around bali from day (as early as 9am) till night (2am).

Staff came to our room to collect back the bike key instead of us walking to the lobby.

Will definitely come and stay again the next time I come back bali.

(OH ya, one last thing. Was so glad I was able to watch all the big matches over the weekend in the apartment. Not many hotel and resort does that in fact. Thanks Goodway)

Negative? The only thing see that need improvement will be the morning buffet. Good to have more variety for us to choose from.

Overall experience 4/5

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Goodway Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goodway Hotel & Resort

Address: Jalan Dalem Tarukan No 7, Taman Mumbul, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Goodway Hotel & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 353
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Goodway Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goodway Hotel And Resort
Goodway Hotel Benoa
Goodway Hotel & Resort Bali/Tanjung Benoa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Goodway Hotel & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.