We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel & Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Oasis Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Oasis Beach to your Saves list
The Oasis Beach
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Jalan Pratama 68A, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Bali
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Hotel & Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

Great reception, staff are all friendly and helpful. Room clean. Bed very comfortable. When i check into the room is very cool. In front of the hotel so many shop, easy to get food and everything i need. Also close to the water sport place.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    116
    72
    33
    14
See reviews for
46
87
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

All the basics you need. The personnel always ready to help. Good breakfast (not gargantuesque). An "olympic swimming pool". Very lively surroundings . Lots of restaraurant which can cater for everyone's budget. Numerous mini markets. However, avoid staying there if you want to enjoy swimming in the sea.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fukuoka, Japan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

When I stay in Bali, I always stay in this hotel.
It is the just right size that the hotel is not big and is not small.
The hotel faces the sea and is very convenient.
In addition, as for the breakfast while I look at the pool, a heart feels at ease.

Wifi
Anytime anywhere useable.
You need ask login number and passward at reception desk.

There are a local souvenir shop, a money changer, some restaurant in front of a hotel.

The new expressway is made and, without a traffic jam, arrives within 15 minutes from an airport.

Room Tip: Don't worry about little thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed on July, 2013. On arrival after very long flight we were welcomed by the Front office Manager. The room has been set up with an extra bed, The ground, the beach and the long pool are lovely. The beach is just a few steps. Very relaxing and we can enjoy the water sport next door. Thank you to the all the staff and the management for the very good service that we received. We love to come back

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We booked through a tour company that informed us that this was a 4-Star hotel. We were VERY disappointed with the condition of the rooms. The rooms are run down and there is a near constant sewer smell. We expected there to be drink service pool side and there wasn't. We could also hear the lovely sound of the daily sewer truck for a few hours every evening - it's great background noise when you're trying to eat dinner. We were told our expectations were too high, that this is a 4-Star in a third world country, even after we heard rats running around in the walls and ceilings of our room. The pool and location are great, the staff is very nice but this hotel is far from advertised. We were eventually moved to the Aston next door which has a 4 Star Trip Advisor rating right on the wall behind reception - highly recommend that you request an "upgrade" to there if you've been booked at the Oasis. The only other positive notes for the Oasis were the rice milk tastes like milk and they had the best spaghetti bolognese. The review sites that the tour company referred us to, the ones they use to research, only allow reviews if you booked the room via their site, so a lot of the people coming through tour companies can't post reviews there. Please see the other Trip Advisor reviews, they were pretty much spot on.

Room Tip: We were told that the sewer smell wasn't as bad in rooms on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Grove
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

The worst hotel I have ever stayed at.

We were skeptical coming here due to the reviews; however, never having been to Bali and not knowing which hotels were where, we erred on the side of hope that the tour company appropriately rated the hotel as a 4-star.

Upon arrival, we were shown to our Superior room and were taken aback by the awful sewage smell. We immediately went back to the front desk to express are disappointment and asked for another room. The hotel manager told us to turn on the air and the smell would go away. We insisted on getting another room. Another couple was also in the lobby trying to change rooms and the manager asked if we wanted their room - right after we had a discussion with them about their room issues. We obviously declined and were finally given another room on the 3rd floor.

We entered the new room and we could tell they sprayed the room with something to improve the smell. We were travel weary so we accepted the room and immediately turned on the air. We found that this room had mold/mildew damage (as did the other one) on most of the woodwork, the mirror in the bathroom was rusted, the walls around the sink and toilet were corroding and moldy. The woodwork in the room was deteriorating.

We were traveling with 2 other friends. We found their room in the same state. After spending the first night there we met for breakfast and found that they were hearing rats in the ceiling and walls as well. At this point we emailed our tour operator in hopes of moving to another hotel. This was a challenging prospect because the tour operator was 13 hours behind us.

While waiting for a response from our tour operator, we experienced intermittent internet connection (usually only worked in the lobby), moldy bread served with meals, and eventually a broken air conditioner.

The hotel did attempt to upgrade our rooms; however, the rooms they showed us were in the same condition as the rooms we already had.

We had to involve a lawyer to get the tour company motivated to change hotels. We were told that the Oasis is a 4-star and that our expectations were too high. They said that this hotel is showing up as a 4-star on the rating websites that we would review as well. I do want to state that I'm not sure how the star ratings are evaluated because the comments do not match what we see. We ended up moving to the Aston down the street and the Aston is definitely a 4-star with the rating plaque on the wall from Trip Advisor to prove it. Oasis is maybe a 2-star. Clearly there is something wrong with the rating process.

I strongly recommend that you do not book at this hotel. You will be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Arrived late one evening after spending most of the day on another part of Bali. Arrived to friendly staff who also gave us a drink each as a welcome, showed us to out rooms. That was the first nice part. In the room it was basic, didn't seem finished and the lights worked in a random order. The Fan in the bathroom was very loud also but the main thing was the rooms looked as if the builder hadn't finished! The other room we had where 2 people shared smelt of sewage for a fair amount of the time and also with both rooms wifi was pointless! Could hardly connect most of the time. Breakfast in the morning wasn't that great but least it was included. Only thing going for the place was the Pool as we were on the ground floor so just outside of our rooms.

Shame really as next to it is the Aston Beach Hotel and when I visited just for a drink same time I was there, it felt much nicer, well thought out and wifi worked great. Personally won't be staying at Oasis again even if it's going to have a refurb as in my opinion wasn't even finished in the first place.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Oasis Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oasis Beach

Address: Jalan Pratama 68A, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Oasis Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oasis Boutique Beach Resort is a stunning and contemporary designed beach front resort set on idyllic beach of Tanjung Benoa area, only 20 minutes away from Ngurah Rai International Airport on the southern coast of Bali, a few minutes' walk to water sports activities and a few minutes' drive to Bali Collection Shopping Mall and Golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your The Oasis Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oasis Beach Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Oasis Boutique Beach Hotel
Hotel Oasis Boutique Beach
The Oasis Beach Bali/Tanjung Benoa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Oasis Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.