We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“five stars” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Oasis Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Oasis Beach to your Saves list
The Oasis Beach
3.5 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Jalan Pratama 68A, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
bali
1 review
“five stars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We were there for two nights stay in a lovely suite room which is overlooking to the pool and beach. My son the love the jacuzzi in the bath room :) Tough the resort is small but you may rated the service as a five star resort. Don't expect that you'll find a nice options of restaurant as they have only one. We were falling in love with this resort .... we'll see you again guys....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    116
    72
    33
    14
See reviews for
46
87
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tangerang, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This in not our 1st trip to bali but this is our 1st visit to Oasis Beach Hotel & Resort
your staff was so welcome & helpfull, room was big enough & excellence,nice view,nice facility especially for the private pool, ours kids was so excited & happy.
Thank you to Ibu Rara Pane & team for the hospitality,your team make our stay are memorable, we will come again next time,it's really high recommended for those who stay with family...once again thank you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for one day. The design of the long swimming pool within the building is great. The delighful hotel manager Rara and her lovely staff prepared for us an unforgettable day in Nusa Dua with great programme. We will be back to this relaxing place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The oasis beach ..is nice hotel even small hotel...i love this place..the staff is so helpful and friendly...the ambiance is so awesome , near from the beach ...and not noise...the Room so clean , but i think oasis must change the television wth flat TV...and new hairdryer...the oasis is nice , awesome ,,,quite hotel...make me feel like in my Home....and cant forget the moment in oasis .....thanks for the staff to help me and my boyfriend.....i hope ..iwill come again

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Went on Vacation with my boyfriend, Staying in standard room. The hotel is not that fancy as the website shown.
Quite disappointed with their hotel rooms and facilities. The hotel rooms are very old and we can see the crack on the wall. Facilities are old too.
The Hotel location has quite some distance from the Kuta town, and it's quiet, especially at night. You will need a driver or vehicles.
If you are looking for a night life or chill out at night, Benoa is NOT a good choice for you.
But if you are looking for a quiet and calm place for you to rest and relax, Benoa definitely is a good choice for you.
The hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful. Points added for them despite of the old hotel rooms.
Their breakfast buffet not excellent but good. There are quite variety of choices. And i like the view of swimming pool while taking breakfast there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I booked a deluxe room at the ground floor facing the pool, which was confirmed via phone call. However, to my disappointment that all rooms were taken up and a few others are currently under renovation/maintenance.

They gave me a room at Level 4, which i dun have much fuss though have to climb the stairs or take the elevator. The room was old and at times I could smell something odd.. Luckily, I spent most of the time outdoor. Else, I would be suffering throughout the stay.

The pool is great and it's overlooking the sea. Also, the only reason i chose this place again was due to the pool.

Another disappointing experiences were the wrong timing for the staff to perform fogging late in the afternoon where people were sunbathing or cutting the grass while people are lazing by the pool side. That's really inconsiderate. These should be done at proper time without affecting the guests.

Room Tip: Room at the ground floor will be better as you can just get to the pool easily. Else, get the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Jawa Timur, Indonesia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Our family stayed year on Xmas 2012.
The room is old.
Air con is hot.
They change another room for us the next day, still the air con is hot.
The service is friendly but with so many new staffs at that time, it was not well managed.
We asked the hotel to picked up us at Kuta, but they forgot to arrange it, so we have to wait on the street for one hour. They did apologize, but we found out they still charged us during checking out.
We asked for a shuttle bus to transfer us to airport, and the hotel provide us a vehicle with a big speaker box so that our luggage can not fit in.
It was a disaster.
With so many other nice hotels in Bali, this one will definitely have to be avoided.

Room Tip: go to the other hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Oasis Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oasis Beach

Address: Jalan Pratama 68A, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Oasis Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oasis Boutique Beach Resort is a stunning and contemporary designed beach front resort set on idyllic beach of Tanjung Benoa area, only 20 minutes away from Ngurah Rai International Airport on the southern coast of Bali, a few minutes' walk to water sports activities and a few minutes' drive to Bali Collection Shopping Mall and Golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com and Tingo so you can book your The Oasis Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oasis Beach Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Oasis Boutique Beach Hotel
Hotel Oasis Boutique Beach
The Oasis Beach Bali/Tanjung Benoa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Oasis Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.