We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice places” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Oasis Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Oasis Beach to your Saves list
The Oasis Beach
3.5 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Jalan Pratama 68A, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice places”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The oasis beach ..is nice hotel even small hotel...i love this place..the staff is so helpful and friendly...the ambiance is so awesome , near from the beach ...and not noise...the Room so clean , but i think oasis must change the television wth flat TV...and new hairdryer...the oasis is nice , awesome ,,,quite hotel...make me feel like in my Home....and cant forget the moment in oasis .....thanks for the staff to help me and my boyfriend.....i hope ..iwill come again

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Went on Vacation with my boyfriend, Staying in standard room. The hotel is not that fancy as the website shown.
Quite disappointed with their hotel rooms and facilities. The hotel rooms are very old and we can see the crack on the wall. Facilities are old too.
The Hotel location has quite some distance from the Kuta town, and it's quiet, especially at night. You will need a driver or vehicles.
If you are looking for a night life or chill out at night, Benoa is NOT a good choice for you.
But if you are looking for a quiet and calm place for you to rest and relax, Benoa definitely is a good choice for you.
The hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful. Points added for them despite of the old hotel rooms.
Their breakfast buffet not excellent but good. There are quite variety of choices. And i like the view of swimming pool while taking breakfast there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannette1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I booked a deluxe room at the ground floor facing the pool, which was confirmed via phone call. However, to my disappointment that all rooms were taken up and a few others are currently under renovation/maintenance.

They gave me a room at Level 4, which i dun have much fuss though have to climb the stairs or take the elevator. The room was old and at times I could smell something odd.. Luckily, I spent most of the time outdoor. Else, I would be suffering throughout the stay.

The pool is great and it's overlooking the sea. Also, the only reason i chose this place again was due to the pool.

Another disappointing experiences were the wrong timing for the staff to perform fogging late in the afternoon where people were sunbathing or cutting the grass while people are lazing by the pool side. That's really inconsiderate. These should be done at proper time without affecting the guests.

Room Tip: Room at the ground floor will be better as you can just get to the pool easily. Else, get the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T_Terrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Jawa Timur, Indonesia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Our family stayed year on Xmas 2012.
The room is old.
Air con is hot.
They change another room for us the next day, still the air con is hot.
The service is friendly but with so many new staffs at that time, it was not well managed.
We asked the hotel to picked up us at Kuta, but they forgot to arrange it, so we have to wait on the street for one hour. They did apologize, but we found out they still charged us during checking out.
We asked for a shuttle bus to transfer us to airport, and the hotel provide us a vehicle with a big speaker box so that our luggage can not fit in.
It was a disaster.
With so many other nice hotels in Bali, this one will definitely have to be avoided.

Room Tip: go to the other hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tanjung Benoa hotels

Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Certainly not a four star property.No grt ambience. Mostly concrete jungle.Not value for money.Staff was courteous. Breakfast could have more variety. The beach was dirty.noise level in the room was below tolerance limit.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mature12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay in the Oasis Beach. Straight on the beach with magnificent pool starting just off your doorstep, the hotel provides the perfect spot for relaxation and rest. The hotel staff is very welcoming and friendly, always ready to assist you on any need you may have. I was impressed that hotel staff was always greeting me by naming my name! :-) The breakfast buffet was really nice providing wide variety of food for any taste. The hotel also has restaurant which I tried and was really good. If you keen to discover more eating options there are plenty just 2 min walk from the hotel.
On the negative side: the hotel is in good working condition, everything seems to be working, but I wouldn't lie by saying that the refurbishment of the rooms is needed. As I was spending very little time inside the room it did not bother me much, but I could spot some air conditions linking and decoration inside far from modern.
In overall, the hotel is very good value for money and I would come back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alona A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We write to you from the lobby of The Oasis Beach Hotel in Benoa, Bali.

We're on the fourth day of hour honeymoon in Bali and have thoroughly enjoyed ourselves so far!! Upon our decision to get accommodation down at the beach we were both very excited as we have spent the last few days in the bustling village cente of Kuta and looked forward to some relaxation at the beach.

DISASTER!!

Get to the hotel, room is not ready!
We just got back from water sports and were allowed to change in the spa on the top floor, all the equipment was so tattered and torn and we hoped that our rooms were nothing alike it.
Went out of the hotel for lunch returned and was pleased to find our luggage had been placed in the room.
I will summarize everything after that in point forms and pics are to follow as well:
-Stinks with Moth balls and the smell of "old"
-Flooring looks like a run down hospital
-Bed is inadeqautely dressed and sunken in the middle.
-The furniture was dated, worn out, and patched up too much.
-wall paint peeled from every corner.
-windows were dirty with water marks(understandable because of the sea) but the curtains look like they have never ever ever been washed, dusted or cleaned.
-BATHROOM:( Mildew on the walls between the tiles, on the shower floor, the toilet had brown stains on the flushing outlets, the mirror had chips and rust behind it! The taps were scratched so badly that the entire nozzle was a brass like colour!
-The designer of this place, smoked his socks or was instructed to be REALLY cheap, terrible decor(Browns, creams and whites with blue for a bit of "flare")
- The outlet vent for the rooms air conditioner was 1 m away from the entrance/exit to/from the room so whenever you used the aircon, you'd step out into a puddle of water #Cheap
-Had to get a drink from the bar after seeing that, went down to the bar and found the the bartender doesn't know how to mix a Long Island Ice Tea, got a cup full of Tequila instead.

Needless to say, we're leaving straight after I post this review, using The Oasis' free wifi first #SmallVictory

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trishan1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 24 in Tanjung Benoa
4.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
#11 of 24 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 stars 632 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
#9 of 24 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,448 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotel International
0.6 mi away
Novotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Bali Benoa
#4 of 24 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 stars 2,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oasis Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oasis Beach

Address: Jalan Pratama 68A, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Oasis Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oasis Boutique Beach Resort is a stunning and contemporary designed beach front resort set on idyllic beach of Tanjung Benoa area, only 20 minutes away from Ngurah Rai International Airport on the southern coast of Bali, a few minutes' walk to water sports activities and a few minutes' drive to Bali Collection Shopping Mall and Golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Travelocity so you can book your The Oasis Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oasis Beach Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Oasis Boutique Beach Hotel
Hotel Oasis Boutique Beach
The Oasis Beach Bali/Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing