We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Air conditioning very poor,we were fried in heat on first day.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Oasis Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Oasis Beach to your Saves list
The Oasis Beach
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Jalan Pratama 68A, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Hyderabad, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Air conditioning very poor,we were fried in heat on first day.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Certainly not a four star property.No grt ambience. Mostly concrete jungle.Not value for money.Staff was courteous. Breakfast could have more variety. The beach was dirty.noise level in the room was below tolerance limit.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    116
    72
    33
    14
See reviews for
46
87
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay in the Oasis Beach. Straight on the beach with magnificent pool starting just off your doorstep, the hotel provides the perfect spot for relaxation and rest. The hotel staff is very welcoming and friendly, always ready to assist you on any need you may have. I was impressed that hotel staff was always greeting me by naming my name! :-) The breakfast buffet was really nice providing wide variety of food for any taste. The hotel also has restaurant which I tried and was really good. If you keen to discover more eating options there are plenty just 2 min walk from the hotel.
On the negative side: the hotel is in good working condition, everything seems to be working, but I wouldn't lie by saying that the refurbishment of the rooms is needed. As I was spending very little time inside the room it did not bother me much, but I could spot some air conditions linking and decoration inside far from modern.
In overall, the hotel is very good value for money and I would come back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

We write to you from the lobby of The Oasis Beach Hotel in Benoa, Bali.

We're on the fourth day of hour honeymoon in Bali and have thoroughly enjoyed ourselves so far!! Upon our decision to get accommodation down at the beach we were both very excited as we have spent the last few days in the bustling village cente of Kuta and looked forward to some relaxation at the beach.

DISASTER!!

Get to the hotel, room is not ready!
We just got back from water sports and were allowed to change in the spa on the top floor, all the equipment was so tattered and torn and we hoped that our rooms were nothing alike it.
Went out of the hotel for lunch returned and was pleased to find our luggage had been placed in the room.
I will summarize everything after that in point forms and pics are to follow as well:
-Stinks with Moth balls and the smell of "old"
-Flooring looks like a run down hospital
-Bed is inadeqautely dressed and sunken in the middle.
-The furniture was dated, worn out, and patched up too much.
-wall paint peeled from every corner.
-windows were dirty with water marks(understandable because of the sea) but the curtains look like they have never ever ever been washed, dusted or cleaned.
-BATHROOM:( Mildew on the walls between the tiles, on the shower floor, the toilet had brown stains on the flushing outlets, the mirror had chips and rust behind it! The taps were scratched so badly that the entire nozzle was a brass like colour!
-The designer of this place, smoked his socks or was instructed to be REALLY cheap, terrible decor(Browns, creams and whites with blue for a bit of "flare")
- The outlet vent for the rooms air conditioner was 1 m away from the entrance/exit to/from the room so whenever you used the aircon, you'd step out into a puddle of water #Cheap
-Had to get a drink from the bar after seeing that, went down to the bar and found the the bartender doesn't know how to mix a Long Island Ice Tea, got a cup full of Tequila instead.

Needless to say, we're leaving straight after I post this review, using The Oasis' free wifi first #SmallVictory

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Once I stayed in Oasis in Kuta and from my oast experiice that Oasis group had good room, but im little bit disappointed with the room. They really dont maintain the room. The paint, the door and the bathroom surely need renovation.
But I like the swimming pool.
The service was good, they all very friendly and informative.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Travel with family looking for a relaxing place for family and finally booked this hotel. The properties in this hotel are quite old but still in one piece.

Breakfast is fair in choice and taste. The only thing that I like the most of this hotel is the room, we stayed in Royale Suites with a spacious living room, eventhough the balcony is a bit small but this room has nice jacuzzi to chill. Front desk staffs are so helpful and attentive especially Mr. Semara (hope I got his name right).

For you who would like to have a nice stay but with tight budget, this hotel won't disappoint you.

Cheers,

Prawista Fam

Room Tip: Book for Royale Suite and ask the room in the middle (forgot the number) you will have both the ocea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice springs
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We have stayed here on several occasions, the rooms are not flash but clean and roomy, the beds are king size and comfortable. The breakfast choices are very extensive. And the food and drinks at the restaurant are lovely, the staff are friendly, professional and engaging. The spa is great although a bit of odour sometimes around that area. Right on the beach with an amazing pool 75 Mts. in length. Happy to continue to stay there again

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

If you want to stay in the calm area and have a relaxed holiday then Benoa beach is the best place to stay in Bali. If you are looking for a good night life and shopping then opt for Kuta beach. One week is a good time to spend in Bali and to look around the whole of Island. You may divide your holiday in two parts( 2-3 days for a relaxed beach time in Benoa and rest for a party holiday in Kuta). Oasis Hotel was good in terms of food options, room service, distance from airport and market,. there are a lot of food joints, cafe and Spa right outside the hotel.Take a one day trip for Krishna market,Ubud market and temples like besakih and Tanah Lot. Kintamani has a good view and a volcano which will be visible in a clear weather considering that it is quite rainy around Dec-Jan. Teh other must visit beaches are Santur and Lovina( you may get to see dolphins around Lovina). Go for water sports and enjoy the holiday.

Room Tip: you may choose the corner rooms(royal suite) to get an amzaing view of beach and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Oasis Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oasis Beach

Address: Jalan Pratama 68A, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Oasis Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oasis Boutique Beach Resort is a stunning and contemporary designed beach front resort set on idyllic beach of Tanjung Benoa area, only 20 minutes away from Ngurah Rai International Airport on the southern coast of Bali, a few minutes' walk to water sports activities and a few minutes' drive to Bali Collection Shopping Mall and Golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com and Tingo so you can book your The Oasis Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oasis Beach Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Oasis Boutique Beach Hotel
Hotel Oasis Boutique Beach
The Oasis Beach Bali/Tanjung Benoa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Oasis Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.