We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enough is enough for those who knows enough” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Oasis Beach

Save Saved
You added The Oasis Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Oasis Beach
3.5 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Jalan Pratama 68A, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 18 hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Denpasar, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Enough is enough for those who knows enough”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Travel with family looking for a relaxing place for family and finally booked this hotel. The properties in this hotel are quite old but still in one piece.

Breakfast is fair in choice and taste. The only thing that I like the most of this hotel is the room, we stayed in Royale Suites with a spacious living room, eventhough the balcony is a bit small but this room has nice jacuzzi to chill. Front desk staffs are so helpful and attentive especially Mr. Semara (hope I got his name right).

For you who would like to have a nice stay but with tight budget, this hotel won't disappoint you.

Cheers,

Prawista Fam

Room Tip: Book for Royale Suite and ask the room in the middle (forgot the number) you will have both the ocea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    114
    68
    32
    12
See reviews for
43
83
12
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Alice springs
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We have stayed here on several occasions, the rooms are not flash but clean and roomy, the beds are king size and comfortable. The breakfast choices are very extensive. And the food and drinks at the restaurant are lovely, the staff are friendly, professional and engaging. The spa is great although a bit of odour sometimes around that area. Right on the beach with an amazing pool 75 Mts. in length. Happy to continue to stay there again

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

If you want to stay in the calm area and have a relaxed holiday then Benoa beach is the best place to stay in Bali. If you are looking for a good night life and shopping then opt for Kuta beach. One week is a good time to spend in Bali and to look around the whole of Island. You may divide your holiday in two parts( 2-3 days for a relaxed beach time in Benoa and rest for a party holiday in Kuta). Oasis Hotel was good in terms of food options, room service, distance from airport and market,. there are a lot of food joints, cafe and Spa right outside the hotel.Take a one day trip for Krishna market,Ubud market and temples like besakih and Tanah Lot. Kintamani has a good view and a volcano which will be visible in a clear weather considering that it is quite rainy around Dec-Jan. Teh other must visit beaches are Santur and Lovina( you may get to see dolphins around Lovina). Go for water sports and enjoy the holiday.

Room Tip: you may choose the corner rooms(royal suite) to get an amzaing view of beach and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We spent one night at The Oasis Beach Benoa and we had a great time here. A spacious room on the 2nd floor with an ocean view would be a right choice for honeymooner. The breakfast was awesome and it's served by professional staff, the swimming pool was long and the atmosphere here was very nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights in August as we were in Nusa Dua for a friends wedding. The lobby is gorgeous, check in was very speedy and easy. The staff are all wonderful, friendly, eager to please people.

Our room was on the second floor (same floor as the lobby, the room was average. The bedding was clean and crisp, bed was fairly comfortable. The bathroom however had some soap marks (scum??) where staff may have missed during mopping on the floors, in the shower and on the vanity. The rest of the room was clean and tidy. I loved sitting on the balcony watching the pool, beach and palm trees with a drink relaxing.

The breakfast buffet was substantial, eggs were cooked to order, fruits, yoghurt and juices were changed daily. The sausages and bacon weren't to my western tastes but I'm sure are fine for most.

The beach is about a 2 minute stroll away, the pool is always clean as is the rest of the grounds. It's easy to get a taxi into Kuta and will set you back $10 (AUD) max, the staff are more than happy to organize this for you. There is a small shop across the road and some great restaurants/pubs down the road. Room service is quick, well priced and tasty.

Overall I would definitely stay here again but do not book on lastminute.com.au as we ended up paying $50 (AUD) more per night than our friends who booked through the hotels website.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I'ii booked at this hotel for standard room for two nite, when we arrive they don't have any availability standard room and they upgrade our room to Suit. That was awesome!!!

Our "suit" room is very huge, in second floor upstair the lobby with pool and beach view of course.
The living room with DVD player and games, and the bed was so big. And I like to show you how we have a great private jacuzzi at our bath room.

For the next day when I ask to back for our standard room, the reception desk told me that we can used one more nite to stay at our suit. Wow, amazing!!

The pool is little bit cold for kids to swim, but they have a great time with played at sandy beach. There's not a lot of facility that we can use, but we have a great time here.

Room Tip: ask for higher floor or far from the lobby, is little bit noise at restaurant when they show the Wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

The staff were great, the breakfast was good and the swimming pool was long and clean but not all of the pool jets were working.
The rooms were badly designed in my opinion. There was a three quarter wall to act as a room divider and the air conditioner was attached to the wall at the beginning of it which channeled the air flow straight along the room and didn't touch the sleeping area. It meant that you had to sleep at the foot of the bed to get some cool air. Also the air conditioner was switched off when you left the room and it took a long time to cool down when you returned.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the top floor east side
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Oasis Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oasis Beach

Address: Jalan Pratama 68A, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Oasis Beach 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oasis Boutique Beach Resort is a stunning and contemporary designed beach front resort set on idyllic beach of Tanjung Benoa area, only 20 minutes away from Ngurah Rai International Airport on the southern coast of Bali, a few minutes' walk to water sports activities and a few minutes' drive to Bali Collection Shopping Mall and Golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your The Oasis Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oasis Beach Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Oasis Boutique Beach Hotel
Hotel Oasis Boutique Beach
The Oasis Beach Bali/Tanjung Benoa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Oasis Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.